The Body Shop Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I Love This!

    Heaps of fun to watch the foam and feel the grains scrub away the muck on my face! It's definitely the old-school kind of scrub with visible grains, and you don't have to use much - a pea-sized squeeze suffices. It's my Sunday treat and my skin feels very smooth, and my face stays matte for longer. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    domncroxd | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome Possum!

    This exfoliator is the bomb! Very suitable for combination/oily-in-the-T-zone skin. It works well with medium-sized granules that smoothen your pores and eliminates your blackheads as well. My skin feels soft and supple after exfoliating and the smell is sweet ! Worth buying! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Lavender21 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING - best exfoliator I've ever used!

    I absolutely adore this scrub. I have combo/oily skin that gets irritated easily, and this just makes my skin clean, soft and glowy. Great scent too! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    aprildawn127 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AbFAB!!

    I think this exfoliator is great! It is gentle enough to not completely rip your skin to shreds but it does its job and exfoliates so your skin is absolutely glowing and happy :) plus is smells lovely! I would recommend this to anyone — 5 years, 6 months ago
    balletfreak728 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    seaweed exfoliation

    Because I bought the whole seaweed line, trying out this facial scrub was a must. It comes in a tube, an upside down squeeze tube so ideally I can squeeze all the product out when it's nearly finished. The website says that it isn't soap, so ideally their seaweed exfoliator is less harsh. The first thing I noticed when I was lathering it up on my face was the pleasant smell. The smell was soft...read more and not overwhelming. It doesn't smell like rubber or old paper like their seaweed mattifying day cream. The texture of this facial scrub is light and only the brownish peachy beads give it color, or at least to me it seemed like it. The beads on this exfoliator are bigger and alot more of them compared to the tiny and fewer beads I found in my total effects cream cleanser. Because the beads are bigger and are more in number I don't feel that all of the beads slowly rolling away from may face and go towards the spaces in between my fingers down to my palms like the beads in the olay facial cream cleanser's beads do. The lather isn't too thick either, it's more of the beads that I move around my face until I feel that the wetness is slowly disappearing. I use it about two to three minutes especially around my t zone are where I get alot of black heads, where I am oily, and where my pores are quite visible. The feeling I get after I rinse is a very soft and velvety clean on my face. I am not sure about the exfoliation I actually get because every so often I use a pore tape on my nose to try and lift off black heads. If anything this exfoliator cleanser is a good cleanser. It takes my make up off and if I forget and go over my eyes, it takes off the sticky eyeliner and mascara, too. So I don't see any left over dark gel-creamy crud at the outer corners of my eyes which would be the remnants of my eyeliner and mascara from today's make up. So compared to the olay cream cleanser (with only some beads), I don't do a do over on my eyes to clean any remnant make up, besides, the most exfoliator instructions say not to use this exfoliator on your eyelids anyway. I like the price, too, for once. Because comparing it to Lancome's Exfoliance Clarte, this body shop exfoliator is less than half Lancome's price. Comparing it to olay's cream cleanser's price which is around $9, paying extra for an exfoliator is ok since the product lasts me a great deal, a little goes a very long way. I just write on the bottle the date I opened it so that I know if a year has passed already. The tube tells you how long it is ok to use it by since they put 12M for twelve months on the label for it's expiration. If scrubbing either with loofa or jojoba beads like what the product has, then a few minutes of rubbing this on your face would make it a good scrub or exfoliator. The size of the beads that are on my fingers and face tell me that I am getting a good scrub just like the beads from the St. Ive's apricot scrub only this body shop exfoliator feels softer and more soothing on my face. The body shop exfoliator is not soap based so I like that because it isn't too harsh on my skin. It's a good cleanser, the exfoliation would be up to you depending how long you rub it on your face and neck. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    hathor2 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best exfoliator out there

    I use the whole seaweed line, which is produced with community trade seaweed. I use this twice a week and it is the perfect pick me up to dull skin. Smells great and you can actually feel it working. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    AmberT1327 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Totaly worth the money!

    This product is one of the best scrubs I have used. I have combination/Oily skin and this really cleans very well as well as exfoliates your skin and makes it feel very refreshed. I love it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    BrittanyTripp | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Body Shop never fails...

    I haven't found a product yet that I didn't like from The Body Shop. The seaweed Exfoliator left my skin freshlooking and feeling, reduced the size ofmy pores and gave me a healthy glow. I really liked it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jstjme65 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Glowin Skin

    Each time i use this scrub it leaves my face glowing. Its help my dark spots appear lighter and my pores appear smaller. I use the whole line of seaweed products from teh body shop in alteration w/ the tea tree oil line. Majority of the body shop products are great. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    vvelez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend