The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Facial Wash Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Facial Wash»
Sort by:
  • 2

    disappointed

    I know this is supposed to be one of the best brands to buy.. but I was disappointed with the results. I actually only got the sample from the store (thank goodness). It started out fine. The smell was nice, I felt clean after using it, but then the acne broke out. Idk if that's the process of true exfoliating, but I didn't like it. I had breakouts for about a week, then I stopped using it. Now th...read moreey're gone. Needless to say I was kind of happy it didn't work for me... now I don't feel obligated to pay the price for the product! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    stephanierj | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Tea Tree Face Wash

    I have very oily skin especially around the T Zone area. I found that this product was too strong for me as it dried by skin out and made it very tight. I did use this product for 4 months hoping that the dryness would pass. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Nasreen21 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Natural solution for acne

    I bought this on a whim, since I can never stick to one product religiously. THe smell is offputting at first, but anyone should be able to get used to it; after a while it starts to smell kinda good. It is only after I ran out that I began to notice I was flaring up w/ acne again and started to miss the tea tree oil because I didn't realize how much it actually helped my oil control and pimple er...read moreuptions. When I look back at pictures of myself while using this stuff, my face is noticeably less blemish ridden. You'd be surprised how much better tea tree oil works than salicylic acid or benzoyl peroxide. This is one product that I may just have to buy again. Also, $10 isn't bad - the bottle lasts for a long time. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    marlboro1220 | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I have been using the Tea Tree Oil line from The Body Shop for years - it may not smell that great, but it works. I had extremely oily skin in my early 20s and now that I'm in my late 20s, I have more combination skin - it has worked through both of my skin's phases! I also recommend using the Tea Tree Oil itself for spot-treatment on blemishes. It works like a charm! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    thelindz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it, but I use sparingly!

    You have to be a fan of Tea Tree oil to appreciate the scent, it's definately "woodsy". I have occasional bouts of pimples (PMS Ladies?) and during this time, in comes this face wash. I find that it leaves my face squeaky clean - slightly dry - but with the right moistureizer it really keeps the blemishes at bay. I don't use it all the time, only when necessary but I do love it! I also really adore the mask! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    OfTheGirl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    no change

    i switch acne products a lot since they always seem to stop working after 4 months or so... i decided to try tea tree oil as opposed to another SA or BP treatment. i dilligently used this for two months and saw no difference in the acne on my face - i broke out and produced oil the same as before i started using this product. points for smelling and feeling good and not making things worse. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    girlsarepretty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works great, smells terrible.

    I really like this gel cleanser. It has a cool sensation and washes off clean. I really feel like it gets deep into my pores and kills bacteria. After washing, my skin tone is smoother and my pores are smaller. The scent is really strong and does not disappear quickly. That is really the only drawback to this product, for me. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    M_Lansford | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can Last Forever

    If a plant-laiden scent doesn't phase you, you're in the clear (literally) with this product. It doesn't have a chemical smell, but it's also not perfumey like other cleansers. Because this has a TEa Tree Oil base, it's very effective at removing eye makeup (and all other kinds!). I noticed right away that my oiliness decreased. I'm not sure if my blemishes went down b/c of this or the other p...read moreroducts I was using. Regardless, a little drop will do you, and it lathers up nicely (which makes it ok to pay over $10 for cleanser). It's also very effective as a weekly body wash if you have back breakout or anything else, as it is a natural antiseptic. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    PrdctJunkie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Give it a few days

    I wasn't sure about this when I bought it, and when I tried it it smelled kinda gross and never feels like you've got it all rinsed off afterward. However, I am using this and the toner and have stuck with it and have been very pleasantly surprised by them. It is controlling my oil and helping to keep acne from forming in my worst areas (chin, temples) without drying my skin. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Effective and reasonably priced

    I enjoy using this cleanser to keep my face clear. I like the texture and scent, too. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    2fummy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"