The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Facial Wash Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Facial Wash»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good for normal skin as well

    My skin isn't prone to acne, but can get fairly red and this facial wash seems to keep my redness at a minimum. I like the tingly sensation and the squeaky clean feel I get from this facial wash. For the price, it's a great deal. Plus, I find it lathers up really nice, so it lasts longer than most. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    vduong | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Intense

    I forgot my cleanser on a recent trip and bought this in an airport. I get occasional breakouts and know the benefits of tea tree oil. The scent of this face wash is INTENSE. After washing my face with it in the sink my BFF went into the bathroom a few minutes later and asked "what's that smell?" Also intense is the sensation when using it, tingly. I like it but have since been using it mainl...read morey on my body, ie my back and chest, after I wash my hair so my conditioner doesn't break me out. It seems to be working. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    hollymarie | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really good

    I have the whole tea tree oil set from The Body Shop. If you use them as told, you will see a huge difference. I bought it on Saturday 12/4 and today 12/8 you could already see the difference. I use the wash, toner, and day cream for the daytime, and just the wash and night cream before i go to bed. I bought the little bottle of the TEA TREE OIL, but I always forget to use it..lolz...all in all...read more, I find that this is much better than most of the products out there. I really like and I have blemish prone skin — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    NOT for moderate to severe acne!

    I was fed up with using so many 'medicated' topical acne products so one day I walked into The Body Shop and purchased the entire tea tree oil line. I used the wash and toner twice each day, the tea tree oil lotion in the mornings and the blemish fade night lotion in the evening as well as the mask about once a week. The line did a good job of keeping my skin (dry/moderate acne) moisturized.. I ...read morehad virtually no flaking!!.. but it did NOT clear up any of my acne. I stuck with the line for 2 full months before giving up and I honestly feel my skin was worse overall than when I started. I would only recommend to someone with very mild acne who wants a natural option. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    love, Love, LOVE IT!

    When I first started using the Seaweed skincare line, I was a Body Shop at Home Consultant—and very pregnant. My skin was out of control breaking out and after trying several different lines, this was my heaven-sent! When they shut down the “at-home” department of The Body Shop (and no longer had my giant discount), I tried several other lines—but to no avail. I switched...read more back to the Seaweed line, and within no time, my skin was glowing again—and I wasn’t even prego! This is by far the best line out there for combo-oily skin. I heart it! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    JenDownard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    meh

    didnt do much. dries out your skin also. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    twolostsouls | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing.

    After finding myself recently stuck with acne flare ups and stubborn pimples, I decided to try this (and the toner/moisturizer) having seen the good reviews on this site. I didn't notice much of a difference until about a couple of weeks later. There was a significantly less amount of acne and my face seemed less oily! The only thing iffy thing I would say about this would be the smell, since I'm not a big fan of the tea tree scent. But I can definitely get past it for clearer skin! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    c_ath.erine | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I love this cleanser, I used it during my pregnancy when my skin became very sensitive. It made my skin feel very soft and clean. I have moderately oily skin with no acne problem. I really liked this cleanser. It is very reasonably priced and good for sensitive type oily skin. Will recommend — 5 years, 2 months ago
    nashams | 115 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Leaves my skin less shiny

    Didn't do much about my (mild) acne but left my skin a lot less shiny looking, and softer without looking greasy. Pretty good and even though it seems a little pricey, it lasts a LONG time. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    disappointed

    I know this is supposed to be one of the best brands to buy.. but I was disappointed with the results. I actually only got the sample from the store (thank goodness). It started out fine. The smell was nice, I felt clean after using it, but then the acne broke out. Idk if that's the process of true exfoliating, but I didn't like it. I had breakouts for about a week, then I stopped using it. Now th...read moreey're gone. Needless to say I was kind of happy it didn't work for me... now I don't feel obligated to pay the price for the product! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    stephanierj | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend