The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Facial Wash Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Facial Wash»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good for combination skin with acne

    I have been using this for about a year, at first i was using it every day along with the toner. It started to dry out my skin, but it was still helping with my acne. It took me a while before I figured out a good routine that wouldn't dry out my skin. I use the tea tree oil toner in the morning when I get up, then at the end of the night before I go to bed I use the tea tree oil face wash. this routine seems to work fairly well, I have less major breakouts and it doesn't dry out my skin. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    hardcorexxx | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    ...just started using...

    bought this over the weekend together with the toner, lotion and oil due to positive reviews...i've only used it for a couple of days so for now maybe i'll give it an 8... — 2 years, 6 months ago
    charlize_adrienne | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Made a believer out of me!

    I'm a skeptical person and I read reviews about TONS of beauty products but this I had to try. I've been using Proactiv for 5 years and have done really well with it but I feel like its stopped working recently and my forehead is breaking out. I have used the tea tree oil wash, toner and mask for TWO DAYS (I only used the mask once) and I have already seen a difference! My skin is free of little b...read moreumps and my breakouts are clearing. The smell....you have to get used to it. It's far from great but it reminds me of a spa treatment so I don't mind. I also love the cool tingle these products leave. I hope good results continue! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sopayneful | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing face wash

    When I was a teenager, I totally didn't need an acne control regiment, but used this stuff anyway. I stopped, and switched to a bunch of other products. Over 10 years later, it finally occured to me why that is: THESE PRODUCTS WORK. I was having some serious acne issues, and switched my skin care resume back to this face wash and the tea tree oil. My skin has drastically improved over the last we...read moreek, and I am almost entirely blemish free. One word of advice though: this is NOT for sensitive skin on it's own. Try mixing a little into your normal face wash to cut it down a little. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    erinface | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best thing ever

    Although it didn't banish my acne, I have almost none now, and my skin was pretty bad before. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    lizardtraxs | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works, but dries out skin

    I have noticed fewer blemishes while using this, and it helps make blackheads less noticeable. However, this dries out my skin! Nothing that a little moisturizer can't fix, but it's annoying that The Body Shop claims it won't dry me out when it actually does. Good value for the price and I might consider buying more when I run out if I can't find something better and gentler. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    cleans great

    I only use this every time I feel so tired, super oily & dirty. might be too strong for others but it's nice just don;t use it everyday. It smells good, clean & feels fresh every time you use it. I've been a fan of body shop tea tree oil facial for 12years. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    tinkerbella88 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    leaves skin feeling smooth

    i usually dont like the acne facial cleansers because they dry up my skin and i flake when foundation is put on. but this is the first one that absorbed all the oil AND kept it soft like a baby's behind — 3 years, 7 months ago
    mai_tran | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great facial wash

    I love this facial wash. the smell of the tea tree might be strong for a minute and not be everyones favourite but it vanish quickly. the wash itself is great to prevent shiny oily skin. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    tdycus | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great

    i love this facewash and my acne was better within one or two days :) — 3 years, 7 months ago
    curlqueen | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend