The Body Shop Spa Wisdom Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Spa Wisdom Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Wonderful scrub

    I have been using the product for the last two years, and have been very pleased from day one. Trick is to wet your skin and then use a small dallop to cover a large area. The most significant difference I noticed was on my legs, after using this scrub my legs were silky smooth - before moisturizing! My only letdown with this product is the packaging, it's a struggle to unclasp the jar when in the shower. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    PupSugar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Spa Heaven

    I started using this stuff in high school and haven't found another salt scrub quite like it! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Maria182 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Body Shop Rocks!!

    OH yes, definitely the best body scrub out there......................... — 5 years, 10 months ago
    trinawalker | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love It

    I love this salt scrub. The trick is to slop a bit on all over and allow the body heat to soften the product. Then rub and scrub. Wash it off and your skin is super smooth. I have serious hair problems on my legs and shaving makes it so much worse. It don't affect my sensitive skin and using it before shaving allow the best conditions! You have to try it to believe how soft your skin can be. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bodyfever | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    i hate salt scrubs

    howeva this product change my mind it leaves my skin feeling so good... you gotta love it — 6 years, 2 months ago
    raquellez | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's from Body Shop!

    You can practically never go wrong with anything from Body Shop. Not only is this great for my skin, the "politics" behind Body Shop products make them a worthwhile buy! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ninety3rd | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great scrub without oily residue!

    This scrub is made with shea butter instead of oil so it doesn't leave that nasty oily residue in my shower like other scrubs I've tried. Fresh scent. Lasts forever! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    txpenelope | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very pleasant scent

    Loved the smell. Without a doubt the best body exfoliator I have used. Just theright amount of oil. Easy to open packaging and jar can be re-used. Price not bad for the quality of product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    srichardson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my favorite things....

    This product is amazing! It smells delicious and feels incredible on the body! It's also very nice if you mix a little of the Body Shop Massage Oil - gives an extra softness to the skin! Love it...love it...love it.... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kimi1972 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this product..

    I came across this product some years back when it was just called \"African Body Scrub\" as usual I stopped into the body shop to buy some products, the retail lady asked if I wanted to sample this product on the back of my hands and since I\'m such a lab rat I did it lol and boy am I glad I instantly saw a difference between the product on one hand and none on the other so yeah without...read more any questions I brought one, I got home used it all over my body after bathing and lo\' and behold my skin was soooo smooth, fresh and clean looking, I am a african american, plus sized female that always had trouble with clear skin, and I thank god they made this product, now around the holidays I introduce this product to some friends as xmas presents or even there b day presents, and they all swear by it now.. so I definently feel this product is worth a try if your thinking of buying it, oh and it definently does not call for everyday use, I only used it like once or twice a week but to each his or her own if you may wanna use it more than that (totally understandable it\'s just that good) lol.. Enjoy!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    LolaAmor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend