The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Much better than your drugstore shower gel.

    While many reviewers are raving about the smell, (yes, it smells great) there is more to it. The shower gel is made of a perfect lathering substance, and surprisingly it is soap-free. I used to usually stick to my bar soap in the shower, since it was the only soap that wouldn't overdry my skin, but except for my hands I feel no compulsion to bathe in lotion after using satsuma shower gel. I've bee...read moren through many drugstore alternatives, and while this one is definitely on the high side, it is worth it. I dare anyone to find a better shower gel at their local drugstore. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    maladroite | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Fresh Citrus Burst in the Shower and Beyond

    I'm a big fan of fresh and tart citrus scents, and The Body Shop's Satsuma Shower Gel really hits the spot. The first thing I noticed about this Shower Gel in particular is that the scent really lingers in the shower and on the skin for a while afterward. Since I like how fresh-squeezed and slightly sweet The Body Shop's Satsuma scent is, I don't mind that the scent lingers long after I am don...read moree showering. This shower gel cleans pretty effectively, and seems to be usable as a delicates wash soap and perhaps even as a shampoo. Therefore, this shower gel is a great product to bring while traveling. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Meilily | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Cheaper alternatives available

    This shower gel is, well, shower gel. Nothing more. Nothing less. It doesn't over dry and to quote my husband "smells like a cheap piece of gum." There are loads of equally effective gels out there for half the price. However if you love the intense orange scent, the go for it, otherwise I recommend stopping by your local CVS or Walgreens for your shower gel. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    BEST smell!

    I normally don't love orange-scented products, but this smells just like a popsicle. Your whole bathroom will smell amazing. It's also very non-drying. You can't go wrong with this. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Asimino1 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best smelling ever

    Satsuma has to be one of the very best smelling shower gels out there. It is all orange but not basic orange. It is mandarin but better. The scent lingers in the bathroom for a bit too, making it all smell good. The gel itself is top notch , and not drying but not super moisturizing either . perfect for lift in your day. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Scent!!

    This shower gel has amazing scent. It's citrusy scent is very invigorating in the morning. I love how it lathers so well on my loofah. This is definitely something I'm addicted to. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    meightry | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Still smells great...

    ..previous reviewer is correct. This classic Body Shop scent was originally more concentrated and the scent would last longer. It does seem a bit watered down now, but still love the smell. It's perfectly ripe citrus... — 7 years ago
    Michele9 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Scent

    If you like the smell of fresh oranges, you'll love this product. It is also gentle enough for sensitive skin — 7 years ago
    christinegrah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend