Bare Escentuals bareEyes Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals bareEyes Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 5

    OUCH!!!!

    This burned my eyes SO bad...removed my makeup, however, that could have been all the water I had to use to flush my eyes lol — 3 years ago
    robynabby | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Effective, but at a cost to your eyes

    I'm a loyal BE user, but I have to admit that I don't care for BE's bareEyes eye makeup remover. It does its job, but stings my eyes. Judging by the other reviews on here, I'm not the only one. The first time I tried the remover, I thought I had gotten a bad bottle. Therefore, I tried to give it another chance. Unfortunately the same thing happened! I'm going to stick to my old favorite, Lancome's bi-facil eye makeup remover. It's much better! — 3 years ago
    KMiye | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Works great but burns my eyes!

    Love BE products and thought this would be great too! It works wonderfully but it burns my eyes! I am almost done with the bottle but I am going to try the Lancome like some others have mentioned! It just isn't worth having your eyes watery and burning and stinging! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    NCBeth | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    easy on the eyes

    This is the least irritating eye make up remover i've ever used. there isn't any burning once you use it on your eyes. however, be careful when you use products on your face around your eyes after using this because it can tend to irritate your skin if you use another product too soon. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kmoore5212 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Burns. My. Eyes.

    I'm surprised other users give this product a 4 or 6 star review when they say it burns their eyes! There is no reason for that. I've used other products that don't burn my eyes at all, and I have extremely sensitive eyes. Fortunately, I wear only Bare Minerals make up now, so I don't have to worry about taking it all off. Plus, I don't ware mascara often, and if I do I have some Lancome makeu...read morep remover I can use. Any product that is made to use around the eyes and burns them deserves 1 star - I would give negative stars if I could. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    DollFin511 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ouch

    This product works really good but every time I use it it burns my eyes and I feel like I have a film over my eyes. I've been using this right before bed so that I will just close my eyes and I won't feel it or have to look at everything blurry. — 6 years ago
    love2bmommy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best makeup remover I've tried yet!

    This is great for sensitive skin and also if you wear contacts. It removes waterproof makeup extremely easily and doesn't dry your skin out like a lot of other products do. It also doesn't leave a film on your skin like other products. This works great on any kind of makeup. I like to use this all over my face because I have sensitive skin and this works like a dream! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    badgirlborton | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Surprising

    I am usually very sensitive to eye make-up removers but bareEyes doesn't burn mine. I'm on my second bottle and the only thing I don't like is shaking it up everytime I use it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rmehr02 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    OW OW OW!

    Who ever heard of making an eye make-up remover that burns if it gets in your eye?! Ridiculous and painful! I much prefer Lancome or even Neutrogena's! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sheebsinla | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    Works like a charm — 6 years, 4 months ago
    anjee76 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend