Philosophy The Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Philosophy The Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    This stuff rocks.

    I have naturally oily skin, and so most foundations just clog and make me break out. This, however, goes on lightly and washes away easily, and has never bothered my skin or caused a break out. It doesn't feel heavy on my face, and doesn't make me even oilier. I love it also because it's so easy to apply and always goes on evenly and blends smoothly to make me look as though my skin were naturally flawless! And the color fits me perfectly, not too dark or too light. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jaynalee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best yet

    I have tried over a dozen mineral foundations, and this one is the total package for me. The sponge applicator gives the fastest and most complete coverage of any other applicator brush I have used. With this foundation, there is no need for spot concealing because it covers everything in one take! I like the semi-matte finish and after your skin warms up to it, it is flawless protection. Easy...read more to apply on the go with the built in mirror on the top. And replacement sponges keep the product from getting stuck inside the sponge. Who could ask for more?? Can't do without it! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    texaspeech | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nice for a while, then too shiny.

    I loved the finish this initially provides, but after a few hours I was too shiny. Lightweight, sheer coverage felt great on my skin, but just too much shine for me! It was a challenge at times to get the right amount on the sponge as well. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MoFlo | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best!

    This was purchased on a whim online - even guessed the color. Well the color was perfect (Beige for my light skin), and the product is amazing! I have not been to thrilled with powder and mineral foundations int he past - this really blends beautifully, looks natural and not overly shiny or matte, lasts all day, doesn't irritate like some mineral products, does well with touch-ups from more prod...read moreucts or a pressed powder. I have found it has lasted far longer than other powder foundations and the packaging is genius (though I did invest in a replacement puff). — 6 years, 3 months ago
    wardrobeoxygen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best sheer powder

    I use it everyday to give my skin a matte finish. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    riduttori | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Skeptical at first

    I love Philosophy products and thought I'd try this powder out. I was used to using pressed powders or powder puffs and wasn't sure about this applicator. I would dab it on my face to spot cover my imperfections or even out a couple areas. I set this powder aside while I tried Bare Minerals and Burts Bees powders. I have since come back to this powder as my hands down favorite! The applicator is a...read moremazing and sure beats loose powder all over my counter and clothes. The best way to apply it is to rub in small circles around your face...similar to the Bare Minerals recommended application. The powder does not cake and goes on smoothly and evenly. Although pricey, it does last quite a long time! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    TangerineTots | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 2

    not he best

    I found this to be cakey, with poor coverage. The applicator did not seem to apply the foundation right. It looked super freakt instead of supernatural. Disappointing. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    skywalker | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Nice Makeup

    I have tried this foundation a couple of times. I really like the puff applicator. You are able to apply the makeup without wasting it. No brushes needed!! However it is a little expensive. It goes on nice and smooth and makes my skin look flawless. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Cece03 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Outstanding

    I have never been so pleased with a foundation before I tried Supernatural by Philosophy. A little goes a long way. The coverage is superb. I highly recommend this product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mikesgirl359 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE THIS FOUNDATION

    The first time I wore it my husband complimented my skin not my makeup, he said you skin looks really nice today. I have been using it since. I have blonde hair and use the medium shade. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Kaddven | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend