Philosophy The Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Philosophy The Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Quick, easy, perfect!

    This is one of my two "go to" foundations, the other being Bobbi Brown's Moisturizing Cream Foundation. This is so quick and easy to apply and makes my skin look flawless. No mess, unlike other mineral make-ups which leave powder & sparkles everywhere! This gives a bit more coverage than BB's and does not look cakey. Another winner from Philosophy! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    rockymax | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Was expecting more

    I love philosophy products. So I was excited when this mineral foundation came out. It seemed like the easy of use would be great with the applicator. But I am disappointed with the amount of coverage. Perhaps it is my applicator? It feels like a lot of money for something with minimal results... — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Ukegirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Supernaturally Superb!

    The Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas SPF 15 by Philosophy has both great packaging and a unique product inside. Crushed mineral powder foundation is housed in a shaker jar (with a mirror on the top and a twist-off bottom) attached to a soft, round, sponge applicator that lets you apply this multi-tasking foundation/concealer/sunblock without touching the product. The powder is buildable, with sheer ...read moreto medium coverage, and it is fragrance free and hypoallergenic. You'll get a natural, matte finish, and the protection of SPF 15. But what makes this so great is not just that it is a good foundation--you can also use it as a spot concealer and as a finishing powder, too. The clean and easy packaging and the fact that it's not a liquid, will make it perfect for travel or toting to the beach. We tried "Beige" which will suit most medium skin tones as the product is fairly sheer, but the Supernatural is available in seven shades of neutral, warm and bronze to suit just about everyone. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    easy

    love this. gives a natural look... and i really like the ideal of not having alot of different makeup brushes. i get dizzy with all of the different makeup brushes out there. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Rancooper | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    I am a stay at home mom, and when I am on the run, which is every day it seems, this is the ticket for me! It has the perfect coverage for my skin and it doesn't get too oily/shiny on my skin. It's great to throw in my purse too when I'm out in case I need a touch up! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tater_tot | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    We have a winner..

    After much trial and error, I think this is the best mineral foundation out there. Great coverage. Convenient sponge applicator means no mess so it travels well and it has SPF. Adding the mirror on the cap was a nice touch, and the price is very reasonable too, considering how much some foundations out there cost. I'm very happy with this product.. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rockyrd | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice !!!

    This foundation is great if you HATE to wear foundation. It is like air on your face and covers well... I like it !! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Kat___ | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My desert island must-have....

    This is the BEST foundation I have ever used. I have sensitive, dry skin, with cheeks flushed like a 75-yr old alcoholic! I have been on a quest for 25 yrs for the perfect (or even acceptable) foundation. I have very fair skin (with the aforementioned redness from my Danish ancestors), and finding a color light enough that doesn't make me look like a corpse (even though that's my natural color)...read more is nigh impossible. As my financial status has matured along with my upper lip, I've traversed the beauty wasteland from Cover Girl through the pricey. I discovered this foundation by a fluke, when I was at Sephora purchasing other products. I was looking at the Sephora body washes, and thinking about either going for a snack or drinking one of their dessert flavors, and I became intrigued by the delivery system of the foundation. (ok--I'm intrigued by all things cosmetic). I purchased the product to try, because I liked the lightest color, and decided to give it a try. I was very pleasantly surprised--it's gorgeous! I didn't jump on the mineral makeup bandwagon when BE first arrived, because it made my face look like a desert wasteland....I tried several brands and just didn't go for it. But the Airbrush Canvas made my skin look like a beautiful suede....soft, smooth, and flawless. I won't use anything else. I've tried a couple of different foundations recently, because I can't resist anything new. However, nothing else comes close to the Airbrush Canvas. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    peggyjoshops | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 18 people said helpful

  • 10

    Natural

    I really like this,so easy to apply and stays on allday. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    buff5698 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No one knows you're wearing !

    The first time I used this, I got so many compliments on my looks. It is a foundation I have been using for over two years. I will never go back to liquid. It goes on smooth, you never would know that it came from a sponge applicator. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    krikall | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend