Philosophy The Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Philosophy The Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 5

    need more color selection

    I couldn't find a color that matched my skintone. I am between fair and light, and it was either too white or too yellow. Also, it had a bit of a shimmer to it. I LOVE the delivery system though! i wish all powders came in this little buff puff thing!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    My face looks great with this foundation. I had to get the lightest shade but I'm quite fair. Easy to use and no mess, great little mirror on it Comes in handy, buildable coverage but so soft and natural looking, not cakey. I highly recommend this foundation. Philosophy is a great company though. I use several of their products. Especially Amazing Grace and Baby Grace fragrances and just started...read more using their Falling in Love spray and bath products. Everything I've ever used from them has been top notch. Can't go wrong with Philosophy. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    CamaroCutie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    Has talc n very bad for acne — 2 years, 2 months ago
    jojo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Supernatural indeed!

    I adore this foundation! It's super easy to use and it looks wonderful. I have super sensitive skin and have avoided most mineral foundations because they look totally unnatural on my skin. Either they look flaky or greasy, either way it's not a good look. This just looks beautiful. You can easily tap it on for a light, clean, supernatural look of perfect skin, or you can use a small conceale...read morer brush to cover imperfections and then tap it on like normal for a more full coverage look. When I'm wearing this most people just comment on how beautiful my skin is, not that my makeup looks great. It's also perfect for on-the-go because it's so easy and clean to apply, there's a mirror on top of the cap and it's super purse friendly...no more hoping the cap doesn't come off and get powder all over your purse! This is one of my favorite foundations and absolutely my go-to when I'm in a hurry or just want to look gorgeous and natural! It also looks great in natural or super-harsh lights, and shows up perfect in pictures, no white-washed look, just glowing, beautiful skin! Philosophy products do what they say they will, I'll continue to be a Philosophy Girl! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    stefanie_burton | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Mineral Foundation

    This is the best mineral foundation I have used. Covers excellent but doesn't look caked on my face. Leaves a nice luminosity to my skin. Lasts all day. I use with the supernatural primer. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jmondragon | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great - except for the sponge top

    I love this foundation. LOVE it. It covers just enough, doesn't cake and seems to last all day on me in a DRY desert. I cannot give it full stars, however, for 1 reason alone: the sponge top applicator. UGH. Talk about breeding ground for bacteria - it doesn't hold up to cleaning, and after awhile, it begins to fall apart. If the applicator was improved, this would be a 10 for me. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jhh2141 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    G-R-E-A-T

    This was my first foundation ever and has always been the best! It evens out my skintone, covers my acne adequately, and has great staying power. Only issue is that using the applicator over and over isn't the best for already acne ridden skin. It's never given me a bad break out, because I change the sponge applicator thingy fairly frequently. I also suggest taking a brush and just go over the t-zone lightly with it so the makeup doesn't sit in between blemishes. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    kat_rose_23 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    air brushed foundation

    This is the one product I splurge on. It is definitely a must have for me. I have sensitive skin and rosacea on top of that. This foundation has great coverage and does not irritate my sensitive skin. It also doesnt have that "cakey" feeling that some other foundations do. This is by far the best foundation I have used. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    nygator95 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mixed feelings...

    I like the concept of the applicator, being a one piece application system, but it seems to get "clogged" or something, where the makeup doesn't come out easily. I went through it quickly, and at the price, it's undo-able for me...The coverage was nice, and the color was great, though. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ambreprn | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    only one drawback.......

    i have the worst skin ever.....acne, vulgaris, rosacea, super oily all over, huge pores, very blotch n sensitive, big birth mark.....this one covered well except the pores n looks very natural too. but only after 1 hr, it became very very oily n started to itch. i would have given it 5 stars if it had oil absorbing ingredients in it. n i did use a good primer too. pescriptives is the best for me. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    aprilnoni | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend