Proactiv Advanced Blemish Treatment Reviews

Back to Proactiv Advanced Blemish Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    With every use it minimizes zits!

    I love this product, my boyfriend was skeptical of trying proactiv and this product was the first one he tried, with every application it makes the zits less and less noticeble until they are gone! I love it, it works just like the refining mask with a "dap on the zit" and the best part is you can use it during the day because it goes on clear! Love it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Danika111 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My New Best Friend

    The Advanced Blemish Treatment is my miracle worker. My acne cleared up after about 3 weeks of using the Proactiv 3 Step System but as a female i had trouble each month with breakouts. I decided to try to blemish treatment when i saw it at a kiosk in the mall. i was surprised at first by how tiny the tube was but it lasted forever. I dab it on the breakout as soon as i feel the pimple surfacing. i...read morets perfect to use in combo with the 3 step system, under moisturizer or makeup. it doesn't have a bad scent either! all you need is a little dab and i always see results within a day. it decreases the size, redness, and severity of my breakouts! i highly recommend this product. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    so_obvious | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I rarely get acne any more now that I have my Proactiv routine down, but, when I do get a blemish....I apply a small dab of this Advanced Blemish Treatment & honestly, THE NEXT DAY the blemish is gone! I love that it does not leave a big red dry spot behind either, it's like majic..the blemish just disapears. LOve LOve Love this product. Totally recommend it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    proactivuser | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Spot Treater

    This works great as a spot treater. It's the best spot treatment that I've found that you can get w/o a prescription. It's a thick white cream, that contains a high dose of benzoyl peroxide, and will dry out whatever is underneath. I've relied on this many times. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Worthwhile

    I liked this product more than the Proactiv cleanser and toner, because, unlike them, it did not smell or cause discoloration of my towels. Effective in fighting acne. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    gabrielj1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    not a fan

    i used the proactiv line for 3 months and my skin didn't look any better just more dried out i was very disappointed — 5 years, 9 months ago
    heatherlynn517 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I miss it.

    I had a bigger need in the past for it but now after I cut bangs over my forehead, yikes. It's Pimple city under there and very out of control. The product worked well and I intend to get more if I don't hear about something otc that's similar in results. If you by a starter kit, there is usally a big discount and the shelf life is great if you only use a bit at a time. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    WinnaBig | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    NOT WORTH IT!!

    I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT ALONG WITH THEIR DAILY REGIMEN (CLEANSER, TONER, ETC...)THE CATCH IS YOU HAVE TO KEEP USING THESE PRODUCTS FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE IN ORDER TO HAVE "SOMEWHAT" CLEAR SKIN. PROACTIV PRODUCTS ARE NOT WORTH WHAT YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR THEM. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANY PROACTIV PRODUCT BECAUSE IF YOU STOP USING THEM...YOU COMPLEXION GETS WORSE THAN IT WAS TO BEGIN WITH. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    redfireant | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome!

    clears blemishes up so fast you won't believe it! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    wolfiejp | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    It's okay

    I swear by proactive products for the most part. I've been using them for over 10 years. This advanced blemish treatment is great for the regular pimple. I can notice a difference the very next day. However, if you have one of those deep down pimples (the kind that's deep under the skin and really painful), it doesn't work very well. I find putting a dot of the refining mask right on the pimple b...read moreefore bed and leaving it on over night works best for the stubborn ones. If you get a lot of those types of pimples, I wouldn't waste your money on this product. Some people mentioned experiencing dryness and flaking with proactive products. I've found that you really have to find the right combination of products for you. They now have a line out for super sensitive skin. For me, the regular 3-step system with the green tea moisturizer works best, and my skin is sensitive. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jcarter | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend