Proactiv Advanced Blemish Treatment Reviews

Back to Proactiv Advanced Blemish Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Overrated

    I honestly think this stuff is overrated. It doesn't do anything more for my skin than drugstore acne products. Not worth the money. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    DaraC813 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of money

    I saw only mild long term improvement using this white, medium thick lotion. I got better results for spot treatment from the Clearasil spot treatment in the shiny tube, 10 minute results or something like that. It was fast! And the Clean & Clear spot treatment is just as good. And you can buy a large bottle of pure tea tree oil for $10 at Walmart and that helps too. The fastest was the Clearasil and it is cheaper. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    This works like a charm. I use this as a spot treatment and I love it! Whenever I forsee or get a pimple I just dab this blemish treatment on my pimple (usually at night before bed) and by morning I do see results. This really shrinks my pimple or stops it from coming. I was just amazed how fast this works. Definitely worth the money. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Does not do anything!

    This spot treatment does not do anything. It does not dry up acne, nor does it spead up acne clearing time. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    EllyESQ | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have been using Proactiv for years and have zero complaints. The blemish treatment takes away pimples when you feel then starting. I think it is a fantastic product. It helps keep me confident in my complexion. At $14.95 plus shipping for the tube, it may be a bit expensive but it worth every penny. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    gracegone104 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best!

    i've been using this for years. it is the only spot treatment that will kill a pimple over night! unless, of course, it is one of those killer cystic things! but--it will lend relief even to those. i love this. i made sure to get it in the proactiv PLUS advertisment on tv; it consists of the regular, full size 3 step system, a full size mask to use every other day, and a green tea moisturizer, PLU...read moreS an advanced blemish treatment--all for about twenty five bucks with tax and shipping. now i get automatic shipments for this deal every other month. i suggest if you want to try proactiv you try this offer. it is the best one available. at the mall kiosk it is 50 bucks just for the 3 step. god darn! anyway, this is an awesome prodcut to have even if you don't have acne, just an occasional pimple. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    hardcandybamby | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for spot treatment of pimples

    This is definitely one of my favorite proactiv products. If I feel a zit coming on, I just put a dab on and its usually dried up by morning. It can make the area around the zit a bit dry as well (but that's what its supposed to do! I just wouldn't recommend slathering it all over your face :) ). But for dealing with pimples that pop up at the worst time (which is the only time they do!) I will always have this on hand. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MMLintner | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this

    worth every penny! gets rid of my breakouts fast! perfect in every way — 5 years, 7 months ago
    shawnas | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I have had a lot of problems with multiple blimishes showing up because I am constantly on my cell phone lately. I got this product from Proactiv as a gift for me to see if I liked it. I was amazed. It worked just as well as the refining mask if not better and I could really feel it working. The best thing is that I used it multiple times throughout the day because it goes on clear so no one can tell that you are fighting against a blemish. Excellent product! One of my very favorites. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    joshuaw06 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Super powered blemish treatment

    This product works great! It completely gets rid of blemishes in a day or 2, and it dries invisibly so you can use it under makeup (or without) without residue. Great product! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    tanzar123 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend