Philosophy Hope in a Bottle Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Bottle»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I have tried so many products, and this is one of the few moisturizers that doesn't add to my acne and keeps my skin clear. It's the best facial moisturizer with salicylic acid I've tried. I recommend for those with combo/oily or acne-prone skin. It's definitely worth the price of $38 for a 2oz bottle. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    tmrperry | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works well, smells horrible.

    This is a light moisturizer that keeps my skin moisturized but also helps keep it matte and acne-free. I use it twice a day and haven't had any drying or irritation. It works really really well, but the smell is so disgusting. I'd give it ten stars if it wasn't for the smell. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I can't live without this!!!

    I hated moisturizers until finding Hope in a Bottle. It leaves my combination skin matte and and clean feeling all day. I have had zero breakouts since using this product. I don't know how I'd live without it... My only complaint is the price. I wish it were a bigger bottle for $38. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    smithla | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hope in a Bottle

    Hope in a Bottle totally lives up to its name. Since I started using this product 8 months ago, I have not had any big break-outs. It keeps my skin from breaking out without drying and actually moisturizes and keeps my skin nicely hydrated. I use it twice a day, but a very light layer does the trick, so you don't run out too quickly. It is my understanding that these products were initally cre...read moreated for use by doctors and plastic surgeons. Philosophy, all your products are great. I'm hooked. — 5 years ago
    macchleary | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This Really Helps Acne-Prone Skin

    I've been using this product for a while now, and I don't think I could be without it. It's very hydrating, but it's also a very powerful lotion. This is always a go-to when I break out because it works so well as a spot treatment. Love, love, love! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    supergirl_9412 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product!

    I really like this moisturizer. I don't like it as much as the present clear makeup by philosophy but it's pretty good overall. It helps with exfoliating/rejuvenating the skin, minimizing large pores, moisturizing and reducing fine lines. I gave it an 8 on the rating scale, simply because I think it's a little expensive for the amount of product you get! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sararain | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Disappointed

    I read so many great reviews about this product that it was hard not to get my hopes up. I tried the product once a day and it was too harsh and then twice a day and still it caused irritation. I was using it with Purity cleanser and the combination of the two really irritated my skin. I have sensitive, oily skin and am prone to breakouts. I should also mention that I live in Michigan and the co...read moreld, dry air probably doesn't help. Since Philosophy has a good return policy, I may try again in the summer. Obviously, it works great for a lot of people, so it's worth a try. On a positive note when I called to get a return authorization, the philosophy customer service rep was great! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    stephz | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    This moisturizer is great for congested skin. It is very similar to the orginal Hope in a Jar except for the fact that it contains Salicylic Acid. Salicylic Acid helps to keep your skin clear and free of dead skin cells, which can create blemishes. On top of it keeping your skin clear, it adds great moisture to your skin, which is important to even people with oily skin. Since I have used this product, I have not had a breakout and my skin looks like it did when I was a child! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    makeupgirl513 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend