Anastasia 5-Element Brow Kit Reviews

Back to Anastasia 5-Element Brow Kit»
Sort by:
  • 9

    So worth it

    Anastasia rocks. The products included in the set work together so well to create defined but still natural-looking brows. I never thought it would be so easy. The cream and highliter glide so smoothly and the angled brush is almost mistake-proof. I use the petite arch stencil and used the others on some friends. They all loved the effect. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    fridays_888 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must use the Stencil!

    I've read reviews here of ladies not using the stencil- that's a mistake. The reason why Anastasia is renowned for brows and loved by Oprah is because she uses the 'golden ratio' to shape the brows. The Golden Ratio is found all over the human body, art & architecture. The most beautiful faces fit this ratio in abundance. These stencils are the only ones on the market that have that have it...read more. While the other products in this kit are good and may improve the appearance of your brows, the brow SHAPE is essential! The stencils are for different size faces so you need to find the right one and really experiment using it - you won't be sorry. I also read reviews of ladies only using the bigger part and mixing & matching stencils - you are throwing off the ratio. Most brows are no where near the ratio and that's why some might feel the stencils don't fit but keep trying until you find one for you. These plastic ones are a bit awkward but they now sell "Brow Stix that stick on so you dont have to hold it while you brush on the pwder. Go to Sephora and use a tester to find the right shape for you and then buy just that stencil if you dont want to but a whole kit. Ladies, you must get the Golden Ratio for perfect eyebrows. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    thebuck | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Definitive Product for Brows

    To the brow-shaping neophyte, these products may be a bit confusing; luckily, Anastasia’s got a step by step guide on creating the perfect brows with the kit. I particularly loved the eyebrow stencils, since I’ve conceived of and lusted after a tool like them for years. And even though I’m not a brow gel person since my hair is fine enough to smooth with my fingers (yes, I kn...read moreow I’m lucky), it’s thin enough to ward off some of the shiny stickiness that usually bothers me with gels. A word of warning: the brow gel does include alcohol, so if you have sensitive skin you might want to steer clear. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    best kit aside from waxing

    this is the easiest kit to use, and comes with everything, LOVE the pre-shaped outlines for brows and the powders. If you usually wax but cant for some reason this is the next best thing for sure — 5 years, 10 months ago
    dajabrai | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect kit to keep your brows in check

    I recently had the chance to try out Anastasia’s brow care and grooming items. Seriously ladies, I had no idea there were so many accessories I could have been collecting for my brows. My brow care consists of once a week tweezing and daily brush with clear gel mascara to keep them looking pretty. I guess I’ve been blessed by good brows. To get started: the 5 piece brow kit contains...read more brow gel, powder, tweezers, stencils and a duo brush (spooley on one end, angled brush on the other). The Anastasia brow gel is fabulous. It’s not sticky, keeps your brows groomed all day and doesn’t run into my eyes if I sweat. My next favorite product is the tweezers. They are absolutely amazing! I was using my mom’s old LaCrosse tweezers from the sixties (which I still love by the way) but these new ones made tweezing so quick and pain-free. They’re angled to help you get the exact hair to pluck. The brow shading powder (like eyeshadow for your brows) has 2 colors in the compact. One light and one dark, so you can blend your perfect brow color. Use the angled brush to fill in your brows. I only used this a bit, since my brows are pretty thick (although I noticed one spot that isn’t growing so well these past few years). The powder looked very natural, and didn’t scream “I FILLED IN MY BROWS!” which is why I’ve always shied away from brow powders. Finally the stencils. I was not a big fan since they were hard to hold for me and I couldn’t see (since I wear glasses) what I was doing. But… if you need to find your ideal brow shape, the stencils would make it much easier and totally remove the guess work. However, my brows are pretty well shaped (at least I think so /wink/). — 6 years ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfecto in a Kit!

    I am using the Anastasia Five Piece Brow Kit. In the handy kit are five essentials - Tweezers, Brow Powder, four Brow Stencils, one Duo Brush (Angled Cut / Spooley), and Brow Gel. I am using the Ash Blonde kit, and it is a perfect match for me. Anastasia's tweezers have been a main stay in my makeup bag for years now, so I was happy to have a newer, more sharp pair. Tweezing is so simple with the...read more angled tweezers, grabbing the hair perfectly, making for easy removal and minimal pain. Before I use the powder to define and shape my brows, I use the Brow Fix first. Brow Fix (which is not in the kit) is a pencil made up of a gel-like wax. It keeps brows in place and my powder adheres to it better and easier. If you do not favor brow powder, her Brow Pencil is a great choice too. The pencil features a built-in brow brush on the opposite end of the pencil for perfect grooming. Or you can try her Tinted Brow Gel. My sister has very light eyebrows and loves the look she gets when using the tinted gel in Caramel. She says the ease of use to help define and keep in place is a plus. To try and get my brows to grow faster, I have been using her NuBrow gel, every night. "The unique gel-based formula is designed to help restore thin, over-plucked, and undernourished eyebrows. The deep conditioning action works to help stimulate brow growth, leaving them looking bold and beautiful. Brow is a colorless and odorless gel, comprised of a unique blend of top proteins and vitamins designed to condition, repair, and restore the eyebrows." Next up for me to check out are her highlighters, though with my makeup kept to more of a minimum in the Summer, I don't think I will try them unless I am doing a full on eyeshadow. — 6 years ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my best makeup purchase!

    i had been wanting to buy this kit for a while, but was hesitant to spend a whole lotta money! up until recently, i just used covergirl brow pencils to fill in where needed. i finally broke down and bought the anastasia brow kit and i absolutely love it! the eyebrow stencils are amazing and insure even brows. the tweezers in the kit are the best i've come across. it's incredible just how much a set of well-groomed eyebrows can frame your face and really make your eyes pop! :) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    emmcanulty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth Every Penny

    I love this kit. It has a wonderful brow color duo and the tweezers are worth their weight in gold. These are the best tweezers I have ever owned. They are so good my husband is constanly stealing them! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Remines | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Great Set

    The set is complete...no need to buy the 7 piece for more $$. The tweezers are amazing, the ash blonde is just right for me and the stencils are easy to use. It's a great value since the tweezers alone cost $28 (worth the $28, BTW!) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amominred | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good kit

    This is a nice kit that contains all of the essentials you need to shape your brows. Make sure that you get the right color though - I didn't and am stuck with the powder and gel in a color that is too dark for me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sunshine2 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend