bareMinerals SPF 20 Concealer Reviews

Back to bareMinerals SPF 20 Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    love hate

    I really have a love hate relationship with this product. I use to love it, I guess that was before my face began breaking out. In my opinion it doesn't cover blemishes or dark spot, circles enough. I love the fact that it's light and doesn't irritate my skin but it also doesn't cover it like I like either. :( — 2 years, 2 months ago
    GlamDoll | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    I used liquid concealer for a long time and I hated every minute of it! I have oily skin so finding a product that didn't make that worse was hard! Until I found this powder. It goes on easy (the brush is key!) and covers great but I do reapply it before I leave the office if I'm going out. Sets better with the mineral veil over the top. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Linnake | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    NOT a fan

    I bought this concealer with high expectations. Boy, was I let down. This settled into the fine lines under my eyes. I was able to cover dark circles under the eye, but the look was chalky and unnatural. The skin under my eyes is very dry and this make my eyes flaky. I'm very surprised this product got some many high ratings. I would try this product before you buy to make sure it's what your...read more looking for. I did notice that when I used this concealer as a eye shadow I got much better results. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I didn't

    I'm using Hard candy camouflage concealer and I love it. Because is cheap and very coverage. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    AvilaTania | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW

    I am 59 years old. My skin has been damaged by excessive sunlight over 30 years. Bare Minerals has been made my skin look smoother and 10 years younger. Thankyou your product is everything that you advertise and then some. KrisAnn — 3 years, 1 month ago
    kris_ann_adauto | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad for a powder

    For the average person, this gives excellent coverage for concealing small blemishes and has the added bonus of looking natural (a feat that is difficult for most concealers). It's important to use the included brush, as others have noted. While it is easy to control and hard to mess up, it doesn't give enough coverage to deal with major acne, and doesn't seem to do much for dark circles/brighte...read morening the undereye area. The ladies at the counter will tell you that because it is so superfine, it won't emphasize creases and lines around the eye... but I think it does a little bit. A very light application of a stick or pancake concealer (I recommend DermaBlend or MAC Studio), gently applying with a brush and then patting lightly with your finger all around the area to be concealed, is always going to give better coverage without creasing... but it does take more finesse. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Ciantarah | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Bare Escentuals concealer

    I have vitiligo so a good concealer is a must. My face is three colors, very pale, to tan. Bare Escentuals didn't cover the dark areas well enough for me. Am still looking for what works best for me. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    gina_valdez | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lightens dark circles!

    I have really bad dark circles and when I put Urban Decay primer potion then top it off with the Summer Bisque, WOW! Dark circles disappear and I look more awake and fresh! I apply with the BE max coverage concealer brush so I get the best results, pat not swipe! :) — 3 years, 4 months ago
    RosiieApplez | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best concealer ever!

    I use this concealer everyday no matter what brand or type of makeup I'm using. It covers everything from pimples to redness. I love that it has spf and it's great for sensitive skin. It also isn't cakey like some other concealers. The best part is that because a little goes a long way it takes a very long time to use up the product. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    pj4824 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I can't live without this product!

    I have used Bisque for several years and I truly can't live without it! It covers my dark circles better than any other product and is not cakey at all. It also cover imperfections, pimples, etc...without any caking. When using the appropriate brush it blends very well. It is well worth the price, because a little goes a long way! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    cat1110 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend