Proactiv Sheer Finish Compact Foundation Reviews

Back to Proactiv Sheer Finish Compact Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    BadBadBad!

    Made my face look unnatural and cakey, I might as well put mud on my face! Threw it away the day I received it! :((( — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Lady_Duke77 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Can't get an even finish

    I am finding it covers heavily in some spots and very sheer in others. I have to keep putting more and more on to get an even coverage, and then it looks very cakey. The hard part too is that it takes off any concealer I've put on underneath. Won't be buying again. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    good

    I got this to as concealer for zits and it works pretty good. It doesn't match my skin color, but it does cover. I use the powder to set it. I like the packaging. There is a mirror, the makup, and a vented sponge spot underneath, which is very convenient. Nothing better for coverup. Doesn't look natural. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best ever for acne prone skin

    this foundation is my all time fav! its spendy but it lasts for months. its sheer and light yet gives me a professional look. i ues a moistureizer base and finish with proactiv loose powder i do not use proactiv 3 step anymore but i will forever use this foundation — 4 years, 5 months ago
    JD4EVER | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great stuff!

    Out of all the make-up foundations I've tried, this one is my absolute favorite!!!!!!!!! It goes on so smoothly, covers up any uneven spots, and is so light it doesn't even feel like your wearing make-up, but at the same time you have the confidence that you are looking beautiful! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Proactiv Make-up!!!!!!!!!!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    CurlyPrincess | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Love Proactiv, but other makeup better

    I was so excited to use this makeup, but when applying the product, the color did not blend well with my skin tone (dark). Also, the product felt a little "heavy" on my skin vs. Proactiv's mineral makeup line. I would suggest using this for very heavy coverage of blemishes, or for lighter skin tones. A plus is the blemish control product built in to prevent breakouts that can happen with wearing makeup. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tanzar123 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty good!

    I like the fact that it can stop the acne from coming out, but i find that it makes my skin more flaky. Salicylic Acid makes your skin shed off dead skin so it's bound to happen but it makes my skin feel tight. I like the color and it's pretty useful to put on pimples that recently popped! ( when you get out the shower) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mimi_menace | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    greatest fondation

    great i don t break out good coverage lasts — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kaylara | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not what I EXPECTED

    This was a real let down from the proactiv line, I didn't like the way it felt or the way it looked on. I thought this looked very chalky and un-natural. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lenalove | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Proactiv Foundation

    With the rise in mineral makeups, this is just as equivalent to them. I didnt really stick with it, but im sure if it made a big difference i wouldve. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    _smky_ | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend