LORAC AquaPrime Oil-Free Makeup Primer Reviews

Back to LORAC AquaPrime Oil-Free Makeup Primer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Another one bites the dust

    It felt like gel on my fingers and on my face. It did not make me break out, but I thought primers were supposed to make foundation look better? It did not. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    cactushattrick | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good for sensitive skin

    I have very sensitive acne-prone skin, and this didnt irritate it at all. It also helped my bare minerals foundation last all day, and i noticed i can use less product, and the powder is easier to apply, it just goes on my skin much smoother than without the primer. Also, it dries instantly, there's no wait time before putting my makeup on. It's pricey but it is good quality and it will last a long time since you only need a small amount each time. — 3 years ago
    stevesdaughter | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not for me!

    I've been searching for a face primer for sensitive and oily skin and thought this LORAC primer would fit the bill. After using it my face felt sticky and tight it also gave my cyst-like breakouts. The only plus about this is that it really does help your make-up last. Not worth the $30 in my opinion. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    coachlover095 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best I've Used!

    I'm super oily and for the first time, there was still make up in my T-zone at the end of the day. I was shocked. It doesn't clog pores and isn't heavy. Be careful though, as a little goes a long way. If you put too much on (like I did the first time) it'll make your face sticky. I also give it a minute to absorb after I put it on. I highly recommend this primer for my oily -skinned sisters out there! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Save your money

    This primer didn't do much for my skin and I found it to be watery and thin. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    alisha546 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I'm singing the same song on this one

    I was very excited to try this primer, particularly because of the use of hyaluronic acid and no silicones. Although I don't exactly hate it, I really didn't notice an improvement in the application or staying power of my foundation, or the feel of my skin while using it. The benefits probably increase while using this over time. I think you could skip this particular primer and use a skincare ...read moremoisturizer or serum that contains hyaluronic acid and save yourself an additional step (and some $$). — 5 years, 8 months ago
    mythbusterbeauty | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    hoodwinked

    I was recommended this product by an associate at a popular beauty store, and I bought it to go with my mineral make-up. There is little difference in my appearance when I use the primer and when I skip the primer. Also the primer does not mix well with my face moisturizer. This is also too expensive. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    allicat | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great stuff!

    This is one of the two primers that not only makes my foundation last ALL DAY, it also makes my foundation look nice! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love this stuff!!!

    This has to be the best primer on the market, it uses natural hyaluronic acid to plump , smooth, moisturize and control oil!! Instead of nasty silicone which is purely a facade and not good for the skin at all!! I love it, it gives a smooth appearance lets make-up glide on easily and lasts all day!! I am an esthetician so I am very picky!! I use this on all my make-up applications, You should definitely try this awesome primer!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    aubreyaz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend