Laura Geller Spackle Under Makeup Primer Reviews

Back to Laura Geller Spackle Under Makeup Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Good primer!

    I'm surprised at the bad reviews for this primer. I think it's really good, and I like that you only have to put on a little bit in order for it to work. This definitely helps your make-up last. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    jessielou910 | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the tinted primer!

    I love this primer...it feels smooth going on and gives my face a nice glow. I don't even need foundation! I just use concealer and am good to go. Love it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mrs_jessie | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Adequate

    Bought this to hide my enlarged pores. Although I loved the feel of it, it really only worked for a short time. After I applied my makeup, it looked great. But by midmorning the pores were showing through. Not worth the price — 5 years, 5 months ago
    divadev | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not good for me

    I had read some great reviews of this product and decided to try it out- especially since it seemed like a deal. Not true, however. This primer made me break out like CRAZY! The pump broke the second day and my skin was a wreck for weeks after. Maybe I am that one in a million because a lot of other reviewers seem to like it, but I returned mine a week later. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Kristarae | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    no results

    not happy with this product. It did not set your makeup. Noticed no difference when applied. Over priced — 6 years, 1 month ago
    angelblue | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Better Primers at the Drugstore

    Completely pointless and expensive product. It didn't smooth out my skin. It didn't keep oil at bay. It's just not worth the money when there are other, better products out there. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Murphie82 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good on very dry skin

    I used this while I was on Accutane (with VERY DRY skin), and it actually felt like it added moisture to my skin and helped it retain moisture throughout the day. I wouldn't use it on my skin now that it's back to semi-oily, but it really kept my makeup on well, and helped to keep my skin texture even-looking, — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    LG Spackle

    I love it! It is lightweight goes on easy and doesn't cause me to break out. A little goes a long way- be sure to let it dry ( 30 sec to 1 minute) before u apply balance and brighten or your foundation. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Torias22 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Feels more like a moisturizer

    I've used this as a make-up primer, but it didn't seem to have too much of an effect on my makeup afterwards. It felt more like a moisturizer & soothed my dry skin. I like that it's in a pump so that you don't end up using a lot. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    PinayNamedDrea | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not all that!

    i have used this primer in the past and I must say that it feels more like a moisturizer to me. It did not seem to decrease the oiliness or make my makeup look better. I did like to use it when my face felt dry however, but since I have tried the smashbox photofinish primer and had a sample of the bare escentuals primer, I will stick with one of those. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    fran6rn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend