Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best product ever.

    I love this product..My hair is back to life.. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    yolanda1969 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bad product and a waste of money

    I switched to this product since my regular shampoo was getting to expensive. The main reason I wanted to try it was the infomercial claims that you don’t need different products. I thought it would save me some time and money. Big mistake!! I didn’t like it the first time I used it, my hair felt dirty and looked frizzy. I decided to keep trying; nothing really works the first time, right? Wro...read moreng, after 2 months, my hair was horrible, completely dull, oily roots and dry ends. I had to go to the saloon for deep conditioning and hair color to fixed the appearance. (BTW, I used it for 2 months just because I didn’t want to lose a stupid bet I had with my husband. He made fun of me for buying an infomercial product) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Jessica2010 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE wen!

    I had dry, brittle, damaged hair that has always been coarse and is extremely thick. And over the years nothing has helped, my hair is always super dry and terrible. I also color it, and color fades so fast. And then I tried wen, and it's amazing. I love it! I will never go back. My bleached hair became soft, manageable, and my color is going on 4 months now. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    dalekbarbie | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING!

    WEN is the best product I have ever tried, if you follow the directions correctly, your hair will look much healthier just the first use! But after the 3rd use, then the first week your hair looks great! About 3 weeks and your hair is transformed! My hair is overprosessed and dry and lifeless, I thought nothing would work! But this product does! Even if you use other shampoos, your hair is even s...read moreofter than before, cause it moisterized your hair! I definitly give this product and A+ :) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    loveistheawnser | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wanted to Hate It - Couldn't

    I bought this because my hair became fried after a few bad highlighting jobs, then two corrective treatments. It was the dullest and driest of it's 60 yrs. I have tried every highly rated shampoo and conditioner/mask out there to no avail. I forked out too much money for this stuff and wanted to hate it so I could return it. But my hair looks better with every use. I followed directions exac...read moretly, leaving the cleanser/conditioner on for 5 minutes (directions do say the longer the better). After applying the leave-in conditioner to wet hair, wrapping in a towel and waiting another 30 minutes or so before drying, I now have soft, shiny hair and my hair color looks better, brighter and fab. Really. It's the price that is ridiculous. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    gypsytejas | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow...I found a SAVIOR for MY hair!!! :)))

    This is bar-none, HANDS-DOWN THE BEST HAIRCARE product EVER created! I have spent literally $1000's over the years trying to get the results I have attained from using this product. I have naturally auburn/red hair (which is porous to begin with), now in my late 40's I have to color it once in awhile, THEN on top of that I got a perm that went "wild". It's safe to say my hair was a DRY, Frizzy MES...read moreS. I get compliments every single day now on my hair, like I used to in my 20's. My hair is soft, shiny, full of body & life..I just cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about this product. THANK YOU WEN!!! You have a customer for life. :) — 2 years, 12 months ago
    esonstar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hair One DUPE

    I bought Hair One at Sally's beauty supply. I havent used WEN but heard they are exactly the same except that Hair One is a 1/3 of the price of WEN. I tried it, I love it! My hair is very very damaged (frizzy, split ends, breaking, colored, etc) I needed something to keep my hair at bay and this really has made my hair softer, easier to manage and it was really easy to straighten my hair (very cur...read morely naturally). I wish this product had a review page on total beauty, but nonetheless if you are curious about WEN, do some research on Hair One and buy, you wont be disappointed. — 3 years ago
    Chibi281 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 16 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!!

    I have very frizzy wavy hair and this makes it soft and silky and keeps it straight when i blow dry it. My only complaint would be the directions. You dont need to use nearly as much as they say you do to get the affect of the product. I think that they tell you to use alot so you run out fast and buy more. Also the key is to use a little shampoo before to get the grease out and then use the Wen. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ADcosmogirl | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't work for me...

    I will be the first to say that I may have used this product incorrectly; but in my defense, the packaging could have been clearer on how much product to use. I used the Wen cleansing conditioner about 2 years ago, so it may have improved since then. I have thick wavy/frizzy hair that is long (past shoulders), so I thought this was going to be the perfect product for me. Boy was I wrong. My ha...read moreir felt weighed down, greasy and not clean at all after my first use. The one pro that I can say is that is smells wonderful! I only used it as a shampoo/conditioner that one time because the feeling of my hair grossed me out... but I did use a dime size amount every once in a while as a leave in conditioner. I ended up giving the bottle away to my sister when she came to visit... hopefully she had better luck! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jnm9jem | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this

    I love this — 3 years, 4 months ago
    BBethanie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend