Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wow...I found a SAVIOR for MY hair!!! :)))

    This is bar-none, HANDS-DOWN THE BEST HAIRCARE product EVER created! I have spent literally $1000's over the years trying to get the results I have attained from using this product. I have naturally auburn/red hair (which is porous to begin with), now in my late 40's I have to color it once in awhile, THEN on top of that I got a perm that went "wild". It's safe to say my hair was a DRY, Frizzy MES...read moreS. I get compliments every single day now on my hair, like I used to in my 20's. My hair is soft, shiny, full of body & life..I just cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about this product. THANK YOU WEN!!! You have a customer for life. :) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    esonstar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hair One DUPE

    I bought Hair One at Sally's beauty supply. I havent used WEN but heard they are exactly the same except that Hair One is a 1/3 of the price of WEN. I tried it, I love it! My hair is very very damaged (frizzy, split ends, breaking, colored, etc) I needed something to keep my hair at bay and this really has made my hair softer, easier to manage and it was really easy to straighten my hair (very cur...read morely naturally). I wish this product had a review page on total beauty, but nonetheless if you are curious about WEN, do some research on Hair One and buy, you wont be disappointed. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Chibi281 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 16 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!!

    I have very frizzy wavy hair and this makes it soft and silky and keeps it straight when i blow dry it. My only complaint would be the directions. You dont need to use nearly as much as they say you do to get the affect of the product. I think that they tell you to use alot so you run out fast and buy more. Also the key is to use a little shampoo before to get the grease out and then use the Wen. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ADcosmogirl | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Didn't work for me...

    I will be the first to say that I may have used this product incorrectly; but in my defense, the packaging could have been clearer on how much product to use. I used the Wen cleansing conditioner about 2 years ago, so it may have improved since then. I have thick wavy/frizzy hair that is long (past shoulders), so I thought this was going to be the perfect product for me. Boy was I wrong. My ha...read moreir felt weighed down, greasy and not clean at all after my first use. The one pro that I can say is that is smells wonderful! I only used it as a shampoo/conditioner that one time because the feeling of my hair grossed me out... but I did use a dime size amount every once in a while as a leave in conditioner. I ended up giving the bottle away to my sister when she came to visit... hopefully she had better luck! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    jnm9jem | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this

    I love this — 2 years, 10 months ago
    BBethanie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Damaged my hair!

    I am biracial and I have curly hair down to the center of my back. The first few days I used this, my hair felt a little greasy which is strange since my hair needs constant moisture. After a couple of weeks my hair began to completely break off and I noticed a lot of hair in the sink as well as tons of split ends. I would not recommend this to anyone. Very disappointing! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Sriebe82 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The whole family loves it

    I ordered this 3 years ago and haven't stopped since. The whole family's hair is soft and silky. I use it on my 2 year old and my 2 month old. Everyone comments on my 2 year old's hair. It takes a bit getting use to the idea of just using one product and the no foaming, but it works great for us. We are all of Mexican heritage and it leaves the hair very shinny and soft. My husband uses it afte...read morer he shampoos mostly. It is a bit costly, around $90 every 3 months but I asked to change from sending the texture balm, styling creme and re moist intensive hair treatment along with the cleanser to only the cleanser and they did. I get 4 bottles of 16oz cleanser for the same price which I think is worth it since we all use it. When I went red head the color didn't washout as quickly as with regular shampoo. I'm currenly blonde and my hair doesn't look as dry as other blondes I see. I have curly hair and just adding some before I leave the shower as a leave-in conditioner leaves my hair less frizzy. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Madrigaliv81 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    So far, so good

    I've been using Wen for about a month now and my husband and I both love it. We both have fine hair and while his is curly, mine is not but both of us LOVE what this product does for our hair. It seems to have much more body and life. I used to have to wash my hair every other day or it would get really oily looking at my scalp, but since I've been using Wen, I only have to wash it once a week. T...read morehe rest of the time, I wear a shower cap and just use a spray bottle filled with water and two pumps of Wen in it. My hair has never been so healthy looking!! The only thing I dislike is the price. It's really expensive and because you have to use so much of it, it runs out really quickly, even only using it once a week. — 3 years ago
    susan_bolden | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Keeps Color

    I've been using Wen for a while and I love it! Recommended it to my mom and now she loves it. She has dyed, wavy hair; Wen keeps it shiny and she says it makes straightening her hair easier. My hair is curly and dyed (red, so it fades and bleeds easily); it keeps my curls bouncy and doesn't strip my color like any shampoo and conditioner I've used in the past (ie: Redken, Fekkai and Loreal to name a few). Plus reasonable $. — 3 years ago
    breakitdwn2420 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Poor Value

    I so wanted to love this stuff after getting sucked in by the infomercials (I KNOW I KNOW!). I have thick medium length hair, and to use enough products I went through a lot of product pretty quickly. I found my hair to be soft and shiny after using the products the first few times, but after a few days my hair became weighted down and just greasy looking. The instructions say if your hair is grea...read moresy then you haven’t used enough, but I don’t know how I could have used any more to be honest. I tried mixing this with the tea tree as well, and although this was better it’s not worth messing around with at 30 dollars a pop. This is an overpriced conditioner in my opinion that doesn’t do well for oily skin. I will say that it makes an excellent (although pricey) dog shampoo. My terrier has a dry coat and really does well with this. Not to mention he smells heavenly after. — 3 years ago
    erica_abdullah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend