Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    decent

    I used this product because my hair was starting to feel dry. I didn't follow the directions on the package: instead, I put the wen on dry hair and let it sit for about 5 hours. I shampooed my hair after that, and it feels okay. It feels significantly less dry, and it's mostly smooth but it's not a miracle. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    magnetic | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    WEN will I see you again?

    I'm definetely a "Wen" girl as I have been using this conditioner for almost 2 years and the trick is that you can easily under use the product if you do not follow the directions and put the right amount into your hair. If you do not use enough of it, your hair will actually be oily, but if you use it liberlly, you will reap the benefits of this product. I love the way that it actually makes yo...read moreur hair healthier with each use. My main complaint, however, is that the product is expensive, especially if you are using the right amount of cleansing conditioner, you can easily go through a standard sized bottle in less than a month's time. I have very thick, dry, color treated, naturally curly hair that I get thinned out at the salon, but I still have to use a lot of the cleansing conditioner. I am currently looking for other alternatives that are sulfate free and I can buy at the drugstore, as the Wen conditioner is not a smart part of my budget. When I spend close to $100 every 6 weeks on color treatments, and am spending an average of $40 on Wen a month...that adds up in a year's time to money that I could really use elsewhere, and my color treatments aren't going any where because I love being a blonde. So, sigh....the Wen must go, but I do think that if you can afford this revolutionary cleansing conditioner, go for it and watch how your hair transforms as time goes by. You probably will not ever want to go back to regular shampoos ever again. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this stuff!!

    Follow directions just spend a few extra minutes rinsing! Wonderful s&c! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Mckenna1ful | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My First WEN

    This is probably the formula everyone starts with when they decide to try WEN. It smells good and gave this amazing tingle to my scalp. Lavender has since become my favorite because of the volume I get from it, but I still go back to Sweet Almond Mint for that tingling sensation. I'm surprised at all the bad reviews this product gets when I've had really great results. I've learned that this is a ...read moretrial and error product...you need to find the best formula for your hair type (each scent is different), then determine how many pumps works best for you (the recommended 40 is ridiculous!) and how long you should leave it on. My hair is half way down my back and I use 20-22 pumps and leave it on for 15-30 minutes. Then I rinse like crazy, then rinse some more and add 2-3 pumps as a leave in. My hair is shiny and full of volume..never weighed down or greasy...and I only need to cleanse twice a week. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hated! Greasy hair!

    This worked awful on mine and my moms hair! My hair is hip-length and fine ,and hers is mid-back and fine ,and our hair was so greasy after just 2-5 hours! Would not recommend this or any Wen products!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I am 56 yrs old & wanted to grow my hair to shoulder length. With Wen, I have been able to do it, and my hair feels as good as it did in high school! Wow! This is the greatest stuff. Try it. You will be amazed. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Fooza | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smells great

    My fiance used this product and has dry hair. He said It felt like he didnt have any hair, it was that soft. The smell is more on the menty side which is great if you love mint. Great product. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    laurie72 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing for all hair types

    So my grandmother saw a commercial for Wen and ordered my sisters and I some. I was skeptical when I opened the box and saw the man that invented this. I was thinking umm I don't think this was meant for black women lol. But much to my surprise, after a few uses I noticed much less breakage, my hair was smoother and softer, and it felt neither dry nor oily. I think the concept of cleansing conditi...read moreoner is great for ethnic hair especially because shampoo can really dry hair out and its much better than co washing because it actually cleans the hair ! I'm so excited to continue use because I've been trying to grow my hair out for the longest and the fact that my hair kept breaking off was what was keeping it from growing past my shoulders. I strongly recommend !!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Kristan_Hubbard | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    So glad I did not buy!

    I tried my friend's and this product was terrible on my fine, color treated hair. And yes, I followed the instructions. I can see this working for someone who has very dry, coarse hair. On my hair, it made it dull, lifeless, dirty and gross! YUCK!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Tsmith4896 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best product ever.

    I love this product..My hair is back to life.. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    yolanda1969 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend