Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Hated! Greasy hair!

    This worked awful on mine and my moms hair! My hair is hip-length and fine ,and hers is mid-back and fine ,and our hair was so greasy after just 2-5 hours! Would not recommend this or any Wen products!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I am 56 yrs old & wanted to grow my hair to shoulder length. With Wen, I have been able to do it, and my hair feels as good as it did in high school! Wow! This is the greatest stuff. Try it. You will be amazed. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Fooza | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells great

    My fiance used this product and has dry hair. He said It felt like he didnt have any hair, it was that soft. The smell is more on the menty side which is great if you love mint. Great product. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    laurie72 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing for all hair types

    So my grandmother saw a commercial for Wen and ordered my sisters and I some. I was skeptical when I opened the box and saw the man that invented this. I was thinking umm I don't think this was meant for black women lol. But much to my surprise, after a few uses I noticed much less breakage, my hair was smoother and softer, and it felt neither dry nor oily. I think the concept of cleansing conditi...read moreoner is great for ethnic hair especially because shampoo can really dry hair out and its much better than co washing because it actually cleans the hair ! I'm so excited to continue use because I've been trying to grow my hair out for the longest and the fact that my hair kept breaking off was what was keeping it from growing past my shoulders. I strongly recommend !!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Kristan_Hubbard | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    So glad I did not buy!

    I tried my friend's and this product was terrible on my fine, color treated hair. And yes, I followed the instructions. I can see this working for someone who has very dry, coarse hair. On my hair, it made it dull, lifeless, dirty and gross! YUCK!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Tsmith4896 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best product ever.

    I love this product..My hair is back to life.. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    yolanda1969 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Bad product and a waste of money

    I switched to this product since my regular shampoo was getting to expensive. The main reason I wanted to try it was the infomercial claims that you don’t need different products. I thought it would save me some time and money. Big mistake!! I didn’t like it the first time I used it, my hair felt dirty and looked frizzy. I decided to keep trying; nothing really works the first time, right? Wro...read moreng, after 2 months, my hair was horrible, completely dull, oily roots and dry ends. I had to go to the saloon for deep conditioning and hair color to fixed the appearance. (BTW, I used it for 2 months just because I didn’t want to lose a stupid bet I had with my husband. He made fun of me for buying an infomercial product) — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Jessica2010 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE wen!

    I had dry, brittle, damaged hair that has always been coarse and is extremely thick. And over the years nothing has helped, my hair is always super dry and terrible. I also color it, and color fades so fast. And then I tried wen, and it's amazing. I love it! I will never go back. My bleached hair became soft, manageable, and my color is going on 4 months now. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    dalekbarbie | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!

    WEN is the best product I have ever tried, if you follow the directions correctly, your hair will look much healthier just the first use! But after the 3rd use, then the first week your hair looks great! About 3 weeks and your hair is transformed! My hair is overprosessed and dry and lifeless, I thought nothing would work! But this product does! Even if you use other shampoos, your hair is even s...read moreofter than before, cause it moisterized your hair! I definitly give this product and A+ :) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    loveistheawnser | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wanted to Hate It - Couldn't

    I bought this because my hair became fried after a few bad highlighting jobs, then two corrective treatments. It was the dullest and driest of it's 60 yrs. I have tried every highly rated shampoo and conditioner/mask out there to no avail. I forked out too much money for this stuff and wanted to hate it so I could return it. But my hair looks better with every use. I followed directions exac...read moretly, leaving the cleanser/conditioner on for 5 minutes (directions do say the longer the better). After applying the leave-in conditioner to wet hair, wrapping in a towel and waiting another 30 minutes or so before drying, I now have soft, shiny hair and my hair color looks better, brighter and fab. Really. It's the price that is ridiculous. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    gypsytejas | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend