Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Yes yes yes

    Love it!!!! I do t blow dry my hair and it looks full, healthy and shiney! I ALWAYS get complements, even from random strangers about how healthy and fabulous my hair look!!! THANK YOU CHAZ!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jimmysmomma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    WEN Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner

    The Cleansing Conditioners are Wonderful. I do not understand any rating under 10! My hair is long and wavy/curly and only had to do 32 pumps. Hair feels so soft. My hair was getting very 'tacky' from dyeing and this is the only thing that worked. No more tangles or comb pulling my hair. It takes no more minutes than regular shampooing and conditioning. And is paraben and sulfate free! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Fireagate | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    So glad I switched!

    I have had very dry and very frizzy hair for years and have considered using Wen from the first time I saw the infomercial but did not like that it was an "auto-ship" sign up just to order. Even when QVC started selling it without renewal I just couldn't talk myself into it. Now it is sold at Sephora (online and at some stores) and I am so glad that I finally gave in a month ago!!! My hair is so s...read moreoft and shiny everyday. It is disappointing that the 12 oz. bottle in the kit only last about a month but it is still worth it to me. I have waited years to have hair this healthy! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    bride040612 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Brought my hair back to life!

    Anyone that has rated this less than 10 isn't using it right. My hair was so dry and unhealthy and even falling out bad. But after a week of use its smooth and silky with lots of volume. It also stopped falling out. ( from menapause) thankyou Chaz — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Rebecca | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    decent

    I used this product because my hair was starting to feel dry. I didn't follow the directions on the package: instead, I put the wen on dry hair and let it sit for about 5 hours. I shampooed my hair after that, and it feels okay. It feels significantly less dry, and it's mostly smooth but it's not a miracle. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    magnetic | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    WEN will I see you again?

    I'm definetely a "Wen" girl as I have been using this conditioner for almost 2 years and the trick is that you can easily under use the product if you do not follow the directions and put the right amount into your hair. If you do not use enough of it, your hair will actually be oily, but if you use it liberlly, you will reap the benefits of this product. I love the way that it actually makes yo...read moreur hair healthier with each use. My main complaint, however, is that the product is expensive, especially if you are using the right amount of cleansing conditioner, you can easily go through a standard sized bottle in less than a month's time. I have very thick, dry, color treated, naturally curly hair that I get thinned out at the salon, but I still have to use a lot of the cleansing conditioner. I am currently looking for other alternatives that are sulfate free and I can buy at the drugstore, as the Wen conditioner is not a smart part of my budget. When I spend close to $100 every 6 weeks on color treatments, and am spending an average of $40 on Wen a month...that adds up in a year's time to money that I could really use elsewhere, and my color treatments aren't going any where because I love being a blonde. So, sigh....the Wen must go, but I do think that if you can afford this revolutionary cleansing conditioner, go for it and watch how your hair transforms as time goes by. You probably will not ever want to go back to regular shampoos ever again. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love this stuff!!

    Follow directions just spend a few extra minutes rinsing! Wonderful s&c! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Mckenna1ful | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    My First WEN

    This is probably the formula everyone starts with when they decide to try WEN. It smells good and gave this amazing tingle to my scalp. Lavender has since become my favorite because of the volume I get from it, but I still go back to Sweet Almond Mint for that tingling sensation. I'm surprised at all the bad reviews this product gets when I've had really great results. I've learned that this is a ...read moretrial and error product...you need to find the best formula for your hair type (each scent is different), then determine how many pumps works best for you (the recommended 40 is ridiculous!) and how long you should leave it on. My hair is half way down my back and I use 20-22 pumps and leave it on for 15-30 minutes. Then I rinse like crazy, then rinse some more and add 2-3 pumps as a leave in. My hair is shiny and full of volume..never weighed down or greasy...and I only need to cleanse twice a week. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hated! Greasy hair!

    This worked awful on mine and my moms hair! My hair is hip-length and fine ,and hers is mid-back and fine ,and our hair was so greasy after just 2-5 hours! Would not recommend this or any Wen products!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I am 56 yrs old & wanted to grow my hair to shoulder length. With Wen, I have been able to do it, and my hair feels as good as it did in high school! Wow! This is the greatest stuff. Try it. You will be amazed. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Fooza | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Hair » Conditioner » Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend