Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    WEN is the best thing that ever happened to my hair!

    Gotta say this product has been a miracle for my hair. Unfortunately, I was not blessed with good hair. It's generally been fine, thin, straight and flat brown. My 13-yr-old son bought me a starter kit for Christmas 2 years ago (with financing by g'ma, but he paid her back in full! Is that a GREAT son, or what?!) I've used it ever since. Fast forward a month or two...I noticed improvements an...read mored was very pleased with it, but I think the final confirmation was when my stylist remarked that my hair felt thicker, fuller and overall healthier. Oh! And I had a lot of new growth coming in. We also noted that it had grown more in 2 months than it had the previous year! She asked if I was taking prenatal vitamins. When I told her the only change I'd made was using WEN, she was shocked and TBH not convinced that WEN was solely responsible for the significant improvement in the condition of my hair. She's been my stylist for 11 yrs, so she knows my hair better than I do & we were friends before she was a stylist, so she's straight with me. She eased me out of my '80s perms (in 2002) which I'd had since I was 11. I could never get my hair to grow any longer than shoulder length--it was too dry and fragile and would break off. Since using WEN I now wear it below my bra strap. It's the first time I've ever been able to blow dry it with a round brush and wear it straight w/o touching a curling iron. It has volume, it's smooth, glossy, easy to manage. Their advertised 3-month supply lasted me 10 months. I didn't waste any, but I didn't deprive my hair either. I washed 2-3 times/week depending on my activities. My guess is I needed less than average since my hair is so fine & thin (my ponytail is less than 3/4" across). Every few months I would use regular shampoo/conditioner for 1-3 days primarily because I left home w/o it. It felt like it rejuvenated my hair. It might have been due to a slight build up of product, as some users post, but I've always heard that switching your product for a week every 3-4 months has the same effect. So ultimately, I give the WEN Cleansing Conditioner 2 thumbs up! and will continue to use it exclusively as long as it keeps giving me such great results. Oh! I've read a few reviews blaming WEN for causing the users hair loss and while I feel their pain, I've had the reverse reaction. I always had a drain full of hair after each shower as well as "shedding" all over the house. Since using WEN, my hair (thankfully) seems content to remain on my head...maybe that's why it feels thicker? :-) To be completely forthcoming with my personal knowledge/experience with WEN. My mom was so impressed with my results, that she tried it herself. She has very short, color treated, thinning hair (in her mid to late 60s). She felt that it was too heavy and weighted her hair down, even when she diluted it. So, yeah for me, she gave me her unused product that I continued to have positive results with. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    lairel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    waste of money

    I have fine, wavy, dry hair and this product made it oily and gross looking. I canceled my subscription and threw it away after using it for a couple weeks. Thought it would eventually "get better" with each use but I was mistaken. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jane_greer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sally Beauty Supply's version of WEN-"Hair One"

    I am using a product similar to the "WEN" cleansing/conditioning shampoo that I purchase from Sally Beauty Supply called Hair One. It has no SLS (a product that is put in to make the product "lather"...also an "ingredient" in household/industrial kitchen cleaners (!) and has been known to cause cancer). I get the "for color-treated hair" line, and even the beautician that colors my hair ALWAYS com...read morements on how she can't BELIEVE how well the color stays in my hair and doesn't fade and how healthy my hair is! My dentist just told me the same thing two days ago (it's OBVIOUS I color my hair as it is purple, black, red, blonde...you get the picture...so it was no big deal for her-my dentist-to say something to me...she was giving me a huge complement). Again, IT DOES NOT LATHER, and I was very scared about this before I tried it. I thought it would leave my hair greasy (and it is below my shoulders...so not short), I didn't think it would clean my hair. MAN! Was I surprised! I L O V E it! It DOES take a little more work to wash your hair with it as you have to rinse it well before/after you "shampoo" it, and you have to use "a lot" of the product, but remember...it is also replacing conditioner and WAAAYYYY healthier for your hair. After you are done washing/rinsing, you even put a little bit of the product in your hand and work it through your hair as a leave-in conditioner...which I ALSO used to buy. If you are skeptical, I recommend going into Sally Beauty Supply (or to their website if you don't have one near you) and buy one of those "trial packs"...like a little foil "pouch" to try it out before you purchase a bottle. I LOVE IT, and (don't gross-out) I try NOT to wash my hair everyday so I don't have to put it through all the blow-drying, flat iron and heat torture...NOT A PROBLEM! I also notice less hair in the drain, AND I can TELL when I gather my hair into a ponytail that I actually DO have more hair as it is a thicker diameter ponytail (if that makes any sense). Anyway, I usually don't post, but I really do feel strongly about this product and did a lot of research (most of the "reviews" I thought might be from "the company" (WEN)...not "real" consumers, so I had to weed through a lot of comments)...but if you feel you want the "real" WEN product...go to Amazon instead of through WEN because WEN makes you sign on for a "we will send you enough product every month and charge it to your card"...whether you need it or not. You can go to Amazon and buy individual bottles of actual WEN product without joining WEN's "club" that way. I am VERY pleased...I mean...it's A LOT of $$$ to color your hair and to have it fade out so quickly...well, I am so glad to have discovered this. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Linderloo | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Sweet Almond Mint

    I have been using this product for almost 2 years. I am a natural redhead. I have Thick, Course, Frizzy, Curly Hair. This has changed the texture of my hair. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    SoonerGirl25 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Worth It

    i did not like this product. I believed the hype but it left my hair really oily without any volume. I use it now as shaving cream just so I don't feel like I totally wasted my money — 1 year, 8 months ago
    katie_voroselo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    I've been using wen products for four years. My hair has literally been transformed. You HAVE to follow the directions exactly. I can't live without my Wen. Thanks Chaz Dean! You saved my hair! :) — 1 year, 9 months ago
    emilyherx | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Decent

    This is a good product if you have 100% "natural"/undamaged hair. It has done absolutely nothing to fix the dyed tips of my hair. This does make extremely damaged hair less "crunchy", though. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    bt916 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best CleansingConditioner Ever!

    Very creamy consistency, you have to use it according to the instructions. If not, the hair will feel like it wasn't washed at all. The smell is fabulous and the shine and manageability after styling it is insane! Best deal if purchased at QVC and a lot of variety in the different flavors for each conditioner. I'm a Wen girl and I'm not going back to regular shampoo and conditioner!!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    IoSonoBella | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yes yes yes

    Love it!!!! I do t blow dry my hair and it looks full, healthy and shiney! I ALWAYS get complements, even from random strangers about how healthy and fabulous my hair look!!! THANK YOU CHAZ!!! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    jimmysmomma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WEN Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner

    The Cleansing Conditioners are Wonderful. I do not understand any rating under 10! My hair is long and wavy/curly and only had to do 32 pumps. Hair feels so soft. My hair was getting very 'tacky' from dyeing and this is the only thing that worked. No more tangles or comb pulling my hair. It takes no more minutes than regular shampooing and conditioning. And is paraben and sulfate free! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Fireagate | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend