Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 1

    waste of money

    I have fine, wavy, dry hair and this product made it oily and gross looking. I canceled my subscription and threw it away after using it for a couple weeks. Thought it would eventually "get better" with each use but I was mistaken. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jane_greer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sally Beauty Supply's version of WEN-"Hair One"

    I am using a product similar to the "WEN" cleansing/conditioning shampoo that I purchase from Sally Beauty Supply called Hair One. It has no SLS (a product that is put in to make the product "lather"...also an "ingredient" in household/industrial kitchen cleaners (!) and has been known to cause cancer). I get the "for color-treated hair" line, and even the beautician that colors my hair ALWAYS com...read morements on how she can't BELIEVE how well the color stays in my hair and doesn't fade and how healthy my hair is! My dentist just told me the same thing two days ago (it's OBVIOUS I color my hair as it is purple, black, red, blonde...you get the picture...so it was no big deal for her-my dentist-to say something to me...she was giving me a huge complement). Again, IT DOES NOT LATHER, and I was very scared about this before I tried it. I thought it would leave my hair greasy (and it is below my shoulders...so not short), I didn't think it would clean my hair. MAN! Was I surprised! I L O V E it! It DOES take a little more work to wash your hair with it as you have to rinse it well before/after you "shampoo" it, and you have to use "a lot" of the product, but remember...it is also replacing conditioner and WAAAYYYY healthier for your hair. After you are done washing/rinsing, you even put a little bit of the product in your hand and work it through your hair as a leave-in conditioner...which I ALSO used to buy. If you are skeptical, I recommend going into Sally Beauty Supply (or to their website if you don't have one near you) and buy one of those "trial packs"...like a little foil "pouch" to try it out before you purchase a bottle. I LOVE IT, and (don't gross-out) I try NOT to wash my hair everyday so I don't have to put it through all the blow-drying, flat iron and heat torture...NOT A PROBLEM! I also notice less hair in the drain, AND I can TELL when I gather my hair into a ponytail that I actually DO have more hair as it is a thicker diameter ponytail (if that makes any sense). Anyway, I usually don't post, but I really do feel strongly about this product and did a lot of research (most of the "reviews" I thought might be from "the company" (WEN)...not "real" consumers, so I had to weed through a lot of comments)...but if you feel you want the "real" WEN product...go to Amazon instead of through WEN because WEN makes you sign on for a "we will send you enough product every month and charge it to your card"...whether you need it or not. You can go to Amazon and buy individual bottles of actual WEN product without joining WEN's "club" that way. I am VERY pleased...I mean...it's A LOT of $$$ to color your hair and to have it fade out so quickly...well, I am so glad to have discovered this. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Linderloo | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sweet Almond Mint

    I have been using this product for almost 2 years. I am a natural redhead. I have Thick, Course, Frizzy, Curly Hair. This has changed the texture of my hair. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    SoonerGirl25 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not Worth It

    i did not like this product. I believed the hype but it left my hair really oily without any volume. I use it now as shaving cream just so I don't feel like I totally wasted my money — 1 year, 6 months ago
    katie_voroselo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    I've been using wen products for four years. My hair has literally been transformed. You HAVE to follow the directions exactly. I can't live without my Wen. Thanks Chaz Dean! You saved my hair! :) — 1 year, 7 months ago
    emilyherx | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent

    This is a good product if you have 100% "natural"/undamaged hair. It has done absolutely nothing to fix the dyed tips of my hair. This does make extremely damaged hair less "crunchy", though. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    bt916 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best CleansingConditioner Ever!

    Very creamy consistency, you have to use it according to the instructions. If not, the hair will feel like it wasn't washed at all. The smell is fabulous and the shine and manageability after styling it is insane! Best deal if purchased at QVC and a lot of variety in the different flavors for each conditioner. I'm a Wen girl and I'm not going back to regular shampoo and conditioner!!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    IoSonoBella | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yes yes yes

    Love it!!!! I do t blow dry my hair and it looks full, healthy and shiney! I ALWAYS get complements, even from random strangers about how healthy and fabulous my hair look!!! THANK YOU CHAZ!!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    jimmysmomma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    WEN Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner

    The Cleansing Conditioners are Wonderful. I do not understand any rating under 10! My hair is long and wavy/curly and only had to do 32 pumps. Hair feels so soft. My hair was getting very 'tacky' from dyeing and this is the only thing that worked. No more tangles or comb pulling my hair. It takes no more minutes than regular shampooing and conditioning. And is paraben and sulfate free! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Fireagate | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    So glad I switched!

    I have had very dry and very frizzy hair for years and have considered using Wen from the first time I saw the infomercial but did not like that it was an "auto-ship" sign up just to order. Even when QVC started selling it without renewal I just couldn't talk myself into it. Now it is sold at Sephora (online and at some stores) and I am so glad that I finally gave in a month ago!!! My hair is so s...read moreoft and shiny everyday. It is disappointing that the 12 oz. bottle in the kit only last about a month but it is still worth it to me. I have waited years to have hair this healthy! — 2 years ago
    bride040612 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend