Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    good

    This is a good product,but it's not as awesome as they make it seem on tv,I've purchased it several times,but it's kinda expensive,since a bottle only lasts for about 2 weeks. It's not that complicated or time consuming to use as I expected,and it does leave hair clean,which was where I was more skeptical since I have really oily hair. It left my hair a little bit softer and shinier than regular shampoo but it's not a huge difference. — 2 weeks, 2 days ago
    hazl | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wen is Amazing

    There are a few things that attracted me to this product. The first thing was that it was a 5-in-1 product, meaning that all of my hair cleansing and conditioning necessities were rolled into one package. I was skeptical at first and infomercials can definitely seem sketchy. I was also attracted to the safety of the products used in Wen. I am not a fan of parabens and sulfates, so that was a bi...read moreg plus for me. Finally, I love the smell of almonds, especially in products that I use. With that being said, I started using Wen Almond Mint. The thing that I will recommend first and foremost when using this product is to use it the correct way. It is not a shampoo and should not be used like a shampoo. When using Wen or any cleansing conditioner really, you have to use a lot of product. I mean a lot. The bottle of Wen says to use as much as 12 pumps depending on your hair length. Do this! It won’t clean your hair thoroughly if you don’t follow the directions. You also want to make sure that you rinse it well. If you don’t, you’ll end up with a creepy film on your hair and that’s never a good thing. My experience with Wen has been nothing but incredible. After just the first use, I fell totally in love with this product and have continued to use it once daily for almost a month now. It gets 9 stars from me because even though I love it and have nothing bad to say about the product itself, it is quite expensive. Other than the price, I have nothing to complain about. My hair has never been softer, shinier, or more manageable than it has been while using Wen. I highly recommend giving this product a try. — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    meganlynnlds | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Rich, moisturizing conditioning treatment

    I'm an African-American woman with type 3C dry, curly hair. No conditioner is ever too rich for me! I've done the cleansing conditioner thing for a few months, but all conditioners aren't created equal. Wen is the best one I've tried. Like all cleansing conditioners, it doesn't lather, so it takes a little getting use to, but it cleans my hair without stripping moisture (unlike a competing prod...read moreuct that rhymes with "Wen"). My hair feels silky and smooth, and less frizzy, even in 90 F heat. Wen is pricey, but so far it's worth it! Note: this product may not be for women with oily hair, but it's great for us ladies with dry locks! — 6 months ago
    kimberly_taylor | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow wow wow

    This is absolutely the hands down best thing that has ever happened to my hair. I have been using this for a few years now and will never use anything else. It leaves my fine, greasy wavy hair full and shiny, with no tangles which is a miracle in itself, and I have tried everything else from drugstore to high end. I should be they're poster girl.!! — 6 months, 1 week ago
    vanessa | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I started using this about a month ago and I can hardly believe how great my hair feels and looks! This is a wonderful product, a little pricey but I will pay it. I don't have to use a conditioner or flat iron on my hair now. I have had lots of complements on the way my hair looks! Got mine off Ebay! — 7 months, 1 week ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worth the hype

    I was hesitant about trying this. My hair is super thick, wavy, and long. My scalp was dry and the ends were damaged and the way it would frizz was not attractive. After one use, I was amazed at how soft my hair felt and how easy it was to brush through. Very few hairs came out in the shower and usually there would be a handful! I am a Wen Girl for life! — 11 months, 2 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    many uses

    I use this product to shave. Its mint factor helps get a closer shave. It makes the hair stand on end. There is no razor bumps either. I love it — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Laurdess | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Meh...

    So, I used this after swimming at my cousin's house and she said she absolutely hates this product because it makes her hair feel and look greasy, but because we have different hair types (here's is very thick and prone to be oily, whereas my hair is normal thickness and is pretty curly and can frizz in humidity) that she thought I might like it. So I had to use ALOT of product and my hair felt pr...read moreetty good when I blow dried it, but the next day it looked so oily and stringy! I can usually go 2-3 days without washing and I had to wash my hair the next day because I looked so skanky. I didn't like it, but I do know some that do. I guess it's what works for you... — 1 year, 4 months ago
    lindsey_carver | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice scent, good product

    I like the smell of this product! My friend was on a subscription plan, and was getting too many, so she gave them to me. She has very thin hair, and said it was too heavy for her. My hair is thick and coarse, so I need a little heft in my hair. I love the way my hair is so shiny and healthy! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    remi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend