Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Wen Cleansing Conditioner causes massive hair loss

    There are 1000s of complaints of hair loss from this product. My 10 yo daughter lost all her hair, and there is no doubt that it was from this product. Maybe it doesn't happen to everyone, but why risk it? For those who don't lose their hair - the 3rd and 4th ingredients are alcohols. It strips hair and makes it dry like straw and unmanageable. I also talked to someone who's daughters were hospitalized after using Wen. Pure garbage. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    mrl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good

    This is a good product,but it's not as awesome as they make it seem on tv,I've purchased it several times,but it's kinda expensive,since a bottle only lasts for about 2 weeks. It's not that complicated or time consuming to use as I expected,and it does leave hair clean,which was where I was more skeptical since I have really oily hair. It left my hair a little bit softer and shinier than regular shampoo but it's not a huge difference. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    hazl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Rich, moisturizing conditioning treatment

    I'm an African-American woman with type 3C dry, curly hair. No conditioner is ever too rich for me! I've done the cleansing conditioner thing for a few months, but all conditioners aren't created equal. Wen is the best one I've tried. Like all cleansing conditioners, it doesn't lather, so it takes a little getting use to, but it cleans my hair without stripping moisture (unlike a competing prod...read moreuct that rhymes with "Wen"). My hair feels silky and smooth, and less frizzy, even in 90 F heat. Wen is pricey, but so far it's worth it! Note: this product may not be for women with oily hair, but it's great for us ladies with dry locks! — 10 months, 1 week ago
    kimberly_taylor | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow wow wow

    This is absolutely the hands down best thing that has ever happened to my hair. I have been using this for a few years now and will never use anything else. It leaves my fine, greasy wavy hair full and shiny, with no tangles which is a miracle in itself, and I have tried everything else from drugstore to high end. I should be they're poster girl.!! — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    vanessa | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I started using this about a month ago and I can hardly believe how great my hair feels and looks! This is a wonderful product, a little pricey but I will pay it. I don't have to use a conditioner or flat iron on my hair now. I have had lots of complements on the way my hair looks! Got mine off Ebay! — 11 months, 2 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the hype

    I was hesitant about trying this. My hair is super thick, wavy, and long. My scalp was dry and the ends were damaged and the way it would frizz was not attractive. After one use, I was amazed at how soft my hair felt and how easy it was to brush through. Very few hairs came out in the shower and usually there would be a handful! I am a Wen Girl for life! — 1 year, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    many uses

    I use this product to shave. Its mint factor helps get a closer shave. It makes the hair stand on end. There is no razor bumps either. I love it — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Laurdess | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Meh...

    So, I used this after swimming at my cousin's house and she said she absolutely hates this product because it makes her hair feel and look greasy, but because we have different hair types (here's is very thick and prone to be oily, whereas my hair is normal thickness and is pretty curly and can frizz in humidity) that she thought I might like it. So I had to use ALOT of product and my hair felt pr...read moreetty good when I blow dried it, but the next day it looked so oily and stringy! I can usually go 2-3 days without washing and I had to wash my hair the next day because I looked so skanky. I didn't like it, but I do know some that do. I guess it's what works for you... — 1 year, 9 months ago
    lindsey_carver | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend