Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    NOT TO SURE

    I have an oily scalp and had used bumble hair fowder(cant use p for some reason) .Eventually my wen got here.(it took 4 ever) I could not believe it cut right through the oil and product,my hair was super clean, instantly detangled, and OMG soft. The only prob... my hair was FLAT. No life,but soooo soft. I ordered the cucumber cleanser,but am still waiting. It takes a loooong time for shipment. ...read moreIt is expensive but if the cucumber will leave some life in my hair it would be Fabulous. My hair is really long,and highlighted I am always looking for that super hair care:) — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jtbergtold | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Healthy Hair

    I really like this product. I bought the four product set and it is almost all that I need to do my hair. And my color seems very vibrant even after many washes. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    hmasic | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Gip and a Bust!!!

    Total gip and waste of money!!! The claim is that 12 oz is a month's supply. I have fine shoulder length hair. Per the instructions, my hair length requires 8-10 pumps for the top, 8-10 for the middle and 8-10 for the ends. Do the simple math and it is clear that will not last even 2 weeks. Then in the "90 day" supply they send 32 oz total. Again, employing the math deems that impos...read moresible! Absolute bust and failure!!! For the first 4 days my hair was nice. My scalp felt fresh and everything smelled good. On the fifth day I looked like I didn't wash my hair. On day six I looked like I washed my hair with baby oil. So I tried the Cucumber version. This time it only took 3 days for gunk to build up on my scalp so that I itched like crazy. I even tried to skip days thinking maybe i was using it too often. I would wake up in the morning with greasy limp disgusting hair. I followed the directions to the letter; then less and then more. I watched the infomercials for tips. I went to the website for help. I even used it in different climates (humid vs. arid) to see if that made a difference. None of that changed the fact that this stuff is crap and Mr. Dean needs to do further testing. Also Guthy-Renker automatically signs customers up for lengthy and costly resupplies which is dishonest. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    iamvghjd | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    I like it but....

    The jury is still out on this one. I like it but I'm just not in love with it. I feel like I am putting too much of it on my head (12+ pumps seems like ALOT!) I'll keep trying though....I wouldn't recommend using this everyday. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kerrib | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It

    I have blonde, highlighted medium textered long hair and I have found that this product leaves my hair soft, shiny and full of body. You have to make sure to really massage it into your scalp leave it on for best results. It is a little expensive to use everyday, but I found that it works using it every other day in conjunction with other products if you need to wash your hair daily. It is like getting an intensive hair treatment every other day! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kimfox | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm hooked!

    I've been using Wen Sweet Almond Mint Cleanser for two months now and this product totally exceeded my expectations! I have fine/wavy/frizzy hair and this is the ONLY cleansing product that has ever truly changed the condition of my hair. Plus, it has cut down on the products that I use and that I have to travel with which is a big plus. I was having to use way too many products to get less result...read mores that what I get with Wen. I started getting a lot of compliments on my hair right after I started using this. Love, love, love it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mdennington | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 15 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Fantastic Product

    Leaves your hair clean and managable with no residues. It works even on fine hair. The only down side is getting the last of the product out of the bottle. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    GerriLouise | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice Product!!

    Although I do have to say that it is a nice product. It really does take more than one use to make a difference as I would expect. Although the over slimy feeling I had when applying it turned me off it a little bit. after washing to subtly difference was nice. After 6 months my hair looks better than it has in 10 years. People who have wild and frizzy hair this is a great product for you. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Diantha | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the money!!!!

    This product is very expensive and doesn't work like they show on their commercials. Also, you get enrolled in monthly payments without your knowledge. It's really hard to get out of the monthly payments. Don't buy these products. My hair looked greasy after only about 2 hours after using it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Yodakim | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Heavy hair

    I tried the Chaz Dean products. I did not like any of them. They made my hair very heavy and by the end of the day my hair felt and looked oily and dirty. Be careful ordering the products on their site. You get caught up in monthly charges and they keep sending and charging you for products that you didn't order. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Yodakim | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend