Ojon Rub Out Dry Cleanser Reviews

Back to Ojon Rub Out Dry Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 4

    not my favorite

    this product is great to use occasionally, but i can't use it every day or every other day - my hair is pretty oily, and the buildup leaves it more dull than i'd like. the other big problem is the pump - after awhile, many tend to get stuck and stop working. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    megheartsshoes | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Spray N you're washed ;-)

    This is a FABULOUS product for people on the go. Let's face it, sometimes you don't have time to wash everyday....and to be honest....it's not the greatest for your hair to be washed everyday. Spray a little of this on your roots and you're good to go. I've actually had MORE compliments on my hair using this than spending an hour washing and drying my hair. I definitely reccommend! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bkonefall | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Must have for oily hair!

    I saw how people have ranted and raved about this product so I thought why not give it a go? To my surprise I am now the one ranting and raving , this product means I have less hair and styling damage because now I do not have to wash my hair everyday and also the morning I just don't have time to shower I do not have to worry at all! Plus I love the added volume! The only downside and reason I give it an 8 instead of 10 is the very strong scent. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ashumard | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My first dry shampoo and I like it

    My hair is long, slightly wavy and colored/highlighted. My ends are pretty dry, but my scalp gets oily if I don't wash it everyday. Using this product is a great way to save my hair and wash less often. I just spray a little on my scalp and hair, rub it in, and then hit it with the blowdryer on low heat for about a minute while I brush through it with a round brush. This really makes my hair look ...read morefresher and gives good volume. The scent isn't bad, but can be overpowering. So, I make sure I only use a small amount. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rmk12 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    I've tried a bunch of dry shampoos, and this one wins! It allows me to go two days between showers if I want to, and my hair looks as good as if it were freshly washed. The scent is kind of strong at first, but it dissipates quickly. Awesome all around! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Jennasings | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product for Off-Shampoo days

    This product allows me to go 2 days between shampoos. My scalp is oily and normally looks flat and dirty on the second day. All I need to do is spray this at the roots, and my hair looks perfectly clean and fluffy. It does feel a little chalky, but it beats daily shampooing and blowdrying and flatironing. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    carolinagrrl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    wholeheartedly agree!

    This product is wonderful. I use it myself between shampoos and also on my kids. Works like a charm and totally worth the cost. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    CYMK65 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Goodbye Oil and HELLO SUMMER!

    This is an amazing shampoo. It has a fresh clean scent and allows me to shampoo every 2-3 days (which hairdresseres recommend). I think it is a decent price, it does it job, gives your hair body, bounce, takes away the shine and helps your hair to become mre healthy as it allows you to go longer without shampooing ( which can be hard on your hair) This dry shampoo is essential for the summer. But stock up, it sells out fast. And keep it away from your freinds, they will use it all!!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    bobbiebrowngirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing dry cleanser

    I can't say enough good things about this product. Since my hair is ultra curly, having a blowout and a flat iron is something that I want to preserve for as long as I possibly can. This "dry shampoo" does the trick. It boasts the usual Ojon smell, which can linger - especially if used with other Ojon products. It is pricey, but you don't need to use much. In fact, using too much can mak...read moree your hair look rather matte after a bit of time, so resist the temptation to keep spraying it on. Brush it out well, do a quick restyle, and you're all set for another day with clean hair and a preserved blowout. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Gold in a Bottle!

    This stuff is unbelievable!! I have very thick & long hair and I cannot possibly wash it everyday so I'd usually wear it up like a school marm on the second day. This product takes the oil out of my scalp and gives it volume. I just run a staightener through it and it's good to go. I also have very dark hair and this product doesn't leave white residue like other dry hair shampoos that are powders. You do have to shake it very well before each use though or it will spray out white. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    jillf22 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend