Ojon Rub Out Dry Cleanser Reviews

Back to Ojon Rub Out Dry Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I'm hooked!

    I am someone who has fine, curly hair (but a lot of it)...not to mention extremely oily. Blowing my 'do out straight takes a lot of time and I have longed for the kind of hair that would allow me to get two days out of all that work! But, each morning, I find that the grease fairy has been very generous to me. :( Forget about not washing my hair...until I discovered Ojon Rub-Out Dry Cleanser. I've...read more tried other products which have left my hair looking greyish (I have brown hair, so the white powders show) and gunky feeling. I even tried Bumble and Bumble's brown dry shampoo, but anytime I touched my hair (which felt gunky), I had brown fingers! Ojon is COLORLESS!! It also left my hair feeling soft and put some umph back into it so that I didn't look like I had bedhead. The fragrance could be improved upon as it is very strong and perfume-y upon application, but after an hour or so, I didn't notice it. I still give it 5 stars because now I will be able to get two days out of a blow-dry! I haven't experienced the clogged nozzle as others have stated, but I shake the can VIGOROUSLY before and during use (the first instruction on the top of the can is "shake well"). Then I run the nozzle under hot water when I'm finished. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    dmlm1414 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this product!

    for days when you aren't washing your hair, this works brilliantly to give it that clean look, not to mention it leaves hair looking and feeling amazing! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    volumized clean hair!

    I got this so I wouldn't have to wash my hair as often and damage it so much. I was so suprised by how easy it was and how thick and soft my hair seemed afterwards, I would almost use this just for the volume it gives your hair. It smelled a bit strong but I thought the smell was nice, although I can see where others might not like it. The only problem is after two uses, it clogged up and no matter what I did it wouldnt spray. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    surfingtosaturn | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    pretty good stuff

    This stuff works pretty well- the key is to actually rub/scrub it into your scalp, almost as if you would a regular shampoo. It does tend to wear off/hair becomes greasy again after 5-6 hours. A little on the expensive side too, but it smells great. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    aramzy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I am in love with this product!

    I have never tried a dry shampoo like this, but since these types of products have been around for years--with mixed reviews--I figured that someone would finally invent a GOOD one. The nice folks at Sephora recommended the Ojon version, basically all of the dry shampoos there were the same price point, and the scent of this one was really wonderfu, a sort of warm, sweet oil that doesn't interfere...read more with your perfume. In addition, it is CFC-free, which was important to me. I have normal to oily hair and can usually get away with a wash every other day in colder weather, but during summer months or after workouts I'd find if I skipped a shampo, my bangs and hairline looked pretty awful by the end of the day. With the Ojon, however, I'm good to go! I just followed the directions on the can and voila! my hair looked so great I could even wear it down if I wanted (day 2 used to have to be an "up" day if it wasn't washed). I don't even find that I need to add more product. Another bargain! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    GB | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I'll Stick with Pronto Thank You.

    I have been using Pronto dry shampoo by Oscar Blandi and LOVE IT! However, since Ojon gets such rave reviews I decided to give it a shot. Sad to say I am returning this product. First of all, I couldn't tell if I were actually getting any of the product on my roots. The directions say to hold the product 12-15 inches away from your scalp. How the heck are you suppoed to dry your roots that far ...read moreaway? Second, it actually weighed my hair down. My hair was totally limp and lifeless after using this product. Third, and most importantly, the smell is awful. I had a headache before I even finished spraying my hair. All night all I could think about was getting home so I could wash this perfumed substance out of my hair! Needess to say, I am going back to Pronto. I love it, it works and without giving me a headache. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Allows me to get an extra 1/2 hour of sleep!

    I love this product. My roots get very oily, but this allows me to skip a day of shampooing without throwing my hair up in a bun. The scent is a litte strong, but it's nice so I don't mind. It also makes me hair a little dull by the end of the day, but the time it saves more than makes up for it. Plus, it keeps my wavy hair from frizzing out. It's a little pricey, so I don't like to use it more than once a week (or on a day I sleep later than I should). — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Rosieroo1231 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not a fan

    left my hair gunky and lifeless. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Roxie680 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    If you have oily hair this is the product!!!!!

    Use it Use It Use It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It smells really great. Please use this if you have oily scalp it is worth the money!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    bren111 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not for dry hair....

    I can see how this would have worked well when I was younger and my hair produced more oil. It did not work for my short blond hair. I love Ojon and I am sure there are those who will find this to work great on their hair, but not so much for me. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    carolanwil | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend