Ojon Rub Out Dry Cleanser Reviews

Back to Ojon Rub Out Dry Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

    I've tried sever of these types of dry shampoos and this has to be my favorite. It has the best smell and does the best job. What else can you ask for??? — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Pudrun40 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my new staple items!

    I had received a sample of the restorative treatment and did really like what it did for my hair. Can't say that I love the smell. It really smells like I smoked a cigarette for awhile, but it made my hair more managable. I decided to break out and try a kit with shampoo, conditioner, rub out cleanser, restorative treatment and the Tunu elastik hair spray. I have been using the system about a week...read more now and I have been receiving complements. I have read a lot of reviews regarding the rub out clogging. I have not had this problem and hope not to. I have tried other "dry" shampoos and hated the overpowering lemon scent of one, also it was just a scented powder. This doesn't work the same way, it is not just a powder to soak up the oils. This makes my hair so managable the next day and possibly a third. I used to have to wash every day, or it got oily by the middle of the second day. I will not be without this. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    peeps1990 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    So brilliant...

    A lot of dru shampoos leave a powdery, pale buildup, making them less than ideal for brunettes, but this one is completely clear and has no residue that I can detect. In addition to mopping up oil and adding texture and volume, it still leaves my hair soft and shiny. The only major drawback for me is the strong scent; Its lush and beautiful, but it competes with my perfume too much. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Rosefleur | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Forget about it!

    This is an overpriced product that doesn't work very well. After a couple of months, the sprayer wouldn't even work--it just totally broke. I found that I can get the same effect from using regular dusting power to absorb the grease in my scalp. I like Burt's Baby Bee powder. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    jazzster | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome

    i cant wait to try all the ojon products now. i went in to sephora with dirty hair and tried a few dry shampoos/powders. i really like this one! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    natatouille | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best dry shampoo!

    Always in a hurry and having oily hair, I have tried many dry shampoos. This one is my favorite! It makes my hair look clean and adds volume. Plus it lasts much longer than other spray dry shampoos I have tried. I would recommend it to anyone. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    caremo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Good Product BUT........

    I can't complain about the actually product use. It did the job. Let my hair less greasy looking and smelled nice. But after 5 uses the nozzle was clogged. I tried everything to unclog it. The bottle was more then 1/2 full. Very disappoint that i only got 5 uses of it since the price wasnt' cheap. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Iliana27 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's a must......

    I'm on my second full size bottle, and I love it. I've tried Pronto, twice, in powder and in spray form, and I get white residue and no volume. Ojon gives my thick, dark, curly hair volume and absorbs oil with no residue whatsoever. After a blow out I will use this dry shampoo for 3-4 days and still have clean looking and smelling hair. I have never had an issue with the nozzle clogging up and som...read moreetimes I don't shake it that well. Also it lasts a really long time, so it's definitely worth the money when you think about the cost of using $30.00 shampoo and conditioner, hot water, and electricity for your hair dryer/flat iron. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Ivyqueen82 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not happy and I have stains!

    I have yellow-orange stains on my clothing and bathroom wall after using the product. First use I liked it.. it dries my hair out a little, but it mainly was good. Second use i did everything it said, and I noticed that there were yellow-orange stains all over everything! After just 3 uses the cap was gummed up and basically useless. If you buy a product, you should be able to use it more than 3 times! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kafenjmd21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    What's with the spary noozle?

    Hey! I loved this product until it stopped spraying after a few uses. It does exactly what it's supposed to do. Great shine and clean up of oily areas, and a wonderful aroma - vanilla etc.. They need to re-config the noozle though. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ljclay | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend