Ojon Rub Out Dry Cleanser Reviews

Back to Ojon Rub Out Dry Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 1

    not good

    i use to use the old version of this and it did clog up and you couldnt use it but it did work great then they changed the formula because of the clogging and now it sucks - it smells like pepper and now i do not use it - i use oscar blandi now - the powder one - it smells like lemon - love it — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jujug | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST dry shampoo EVER

    SO many complaints about the nozzle clogging... I buy this on a bi-monthly basis. I've had 3 incidents of the nozzle clogging. Holding the nozzle down for about 10 or 12 seconds will cause it to unclog itself. Ta-daaa! Shake the can well before using. There you have it. No clogs, no problems. Ojon has the nicest scent, doesn't look chalky and makes my red hair look freshly washed, even after the gym. I've tried other dry shampoos, but always go back to Ojon. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Valhalla1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good.. does the job

    We have all been there.. trying to squeeze one more day in before washing our hair. This spray did the trick plus doesnt have the lemony smell that a lot of the dry shampoos have. It makes me wonder who got the idea to make them all smell like lemons.. whoever heard of someone wanting lemony smelling hair? Anyway, the only draw back from this is that the nozzle can get clogged even if you rins...read moree it out religiously after using it. If they could figure out a new nozzle then that would be great. Otherwise keep your receipt or buy at a store that has a good return policy. I've had a can stop working when it was practically full and had to return it :( — 3 years, 1 month ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not a fan.

    After hearing all the hype, I decided to try out a dry shampoo. I was very skeptical because I usually can't go a day without washing my hair -- it just gets too oily. After reading reviews, I decided on the Ojon brand. I was not impressed. After massaging the product into my hair, it felt a little refreshed but not much. After about an hour, my hair felt even oilier than before I had applied the ...read moreproduct. I've tried the product two more times with the same results. Another disappointing aspect of the product is the smell. It smells very chemical-like. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    adriannemarie82 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Disappointed

    Maybe I used it incorrectly, but I've used this several times because I didn't want to waste it and when I used it, I was too lazy to wash my hair in the shower! Anyway, my hair looked lighter than its natural color after use, but did not have any shine to it. It did absorb oil, but my hair didn't feel "clean". — 3 years, 5 months ago
    karen_cook | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Stinks

    this product has a horrible smell to it. It smells like cheap hairspray and it STINKS! Works fairly well except it dries my hair out, but I just could not get past the smell. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    LauraRN713 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    itchy scalp,old lady smell

    I save got the most oily head in the world I wash my hair and in the morning and by the evening its oily again. I go to salons and they say its because I wash it too often so for me to try to wash it every other day. For this I turned to OJON and well I was disappointed I loves their shampoo and conditioner but the dry shampoo smells like an old lady and makes me itchy. I guess maybe it works for some though, to me it was the equivelance of putting on baby powder. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    MilansMom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great shampoo for people on the run

    I love spraying this in my hair after a quick work out at the gym. It revitalizes and refreshes your hair instantly. It also smells great. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    sbsungoddess | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells great!

    This is perfect for days when you just don't have time to wash your hair. It takes out all the greasiness at the roots, adds tons of shine, and smells fresh and clean! It's a lazy girl's dream! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    brickellmay | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    I use this product every week. I dye my hair blonde so I dont want to wash and dry it everyday. This product works great! I have even gone 3 or 4 days just using this and gotten compliments on my hair! Not only does it get rid of any oil, but it also adds volume to my roots. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BigMamaK | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend