Wen Fig Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Fig Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    WEN Fig

    I love this product, I've been using it exclusively for 6+ years, every time I've tried to go back to "the store stuff" I've hated it. I love Wen, my hair is soft, it isn't crunchy it isn't always perfect but it is nice hair. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    steph_lake | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WEN Cleanser

    As an African American, I constantly try different shampoos and conditioners to find the best one for my hair and my two daughters. We all have different hair textures. My 18 yr. old has loose waves and is very thick and coarse. My 14 yr. old has very thin, fine hair with a tighter wave. My hair is in between texture and thick. A year ago I purchased the Sweet Almond Mint to try. I don't kno...read morew if I didn't use it properly - not using enough pumps - but I wasn't thrilled with the product. About 5 months later, a co-worker who has used WEN for over 3 years told me that I HAD to try it again and try a different scent. She gave me a bottle of her Fig to use. Now by this time, my daughters had both decided they no longer wanted a relaxer in their hair so there was approximately 6 months of new growth. When I used it this time, it was like magic! The awful first few months of new growth, after using the WEN the first time again, were silky smooth. It was as if I relaxed their hair again but did not. The poofiness was gone, and the frizz. I ordered more such as the Gardenia, Mango, and Pomegranate and loved all of these! Once I saw what it did for their hair, I stopped relaxing mine. The last time I relaxed mine was in May of 2012. In about Sept., Later, I ran out of the WEN and put off purchasing more because I was too lazy. I went back to using an expensive brand that I had left over from before. My youngest complained that she didn't know what was wrong with her hair. It was always frizzy. My hair maintained a permanent poofiness where the new growth was and started becoming frizzy again. I thought maybe it was the time of year since Los Angeles can get foggy in the fall. In October, I finally purchased more WEN - actually 6 bottles of it giving my girls their favorite scents and mailing one of them to my mother in Seattle. Immediately after using it again, my hair looked fabulous. My youngest no longer complains. I am 53 yrs. old and have relaxed my hair since I was 13 except for when I was pregnant. I am so glad that I stopped the chemicals that were damaging and breaking off our hair. WEN is the ONLY reason we are able to do this. WEN is the only product that I will use the rest of my life. My oldest goes off to college next fall and even though she will wear her hair "wash and go", she said she must have WEN with her. Curls are more defined, hair isn't all over her head because of the poofiness. I am so glad that my co-worker encouraged me to use it again. It does take getting use to how it doesn't lather but soon you become used to that and the silkiness that you feel when you wash your hair. I am SOLD! By the way, my oldest and I used 15 pumps the first time and 10 the next. Our hair is past our shoulders. The more we use WEN the less we needed each time we wash. Now we have found a happy medium. My youngest, with the very thin, fine hair to her shoulders, uses 10 pumps each time. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    faithdanielle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous!

    I have been using WEN Fig and Six Thirteen for almost two years now and I will NEVER use anything else again! I also use the Lavender for my facial cleanser. Those of you that say you hate it.....I just need to say when used properly this product will NOT disappoint! I urge you to try it again. This time be sure to read and follow ALL the directions!! Love you Chaz! You have changed my dry, thick, curly, unruly hair forever!!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    tj88 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this Product

    I love this product and have used serval name brands with the same concept, but this one changed my hair. I had oil,y thick, wavy hair, that had been dry ends and overworked. I missed the baby soft hair before coloring and heat products. I have used this product for almost 8 months now, what a difference it has made, but it did not take 8 months, it was within a couple of uses. The scent was new t...read moreo me and now I even notice it, but that is just personal preference. THe product itself, is amazing. It went to work first on my scalp, I would shampoo, leaving it in long enough to shave or detail nails/feet; at first it started to tingle after a short time on my scalp. I was scared at first, but realized that it was not painful tingling, it was cleaning and waking it up. I let it stay as long as the shower time allows, to condition and soften my hair. I love the product. I do not shampoo every day, and it still remains clean and never becomes an oily mess, unless I add a conditioner to it, on purpose. The company seems responsive to personal needs, as in the way you wish your kit is made up or how often you receive it. I will review the other products that I receive in my own kit. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    LynneKTX | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    This stuff is so amazing. I can't even put it into words. Chaz has developed such an advanced, great way to cleanse your hair while keeping it healthy. I've used it twice and my hear has never looked better after I styled it. It is so frothy and creamy and it's such a wonderful way to wash your hair. My hair now has great texture, it's so soft, so much shine, and it's so manageable. It's unbelieve...read moreable. If you truly care about your hair, you need to start using Wen cleansing conditioners! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jordanperry25 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    I tried Wen and did not like it. I used it according to the directions (20 pumps) which seemed like a lot of product and it's not cheap! I tried using less, more, leaving it on longer- no matter what I did it left my hair feeling greasy and not clean. It smells good and it's pretty decent as a leave in conditioner after I washed my hair with something else and is pretty good for shaving as well but I do not like to wash my hair with any Wen products. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    ayec101 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Will Never Use Another Product

    I have not-quite fine naturally-curly hair cut in long layers measuring to approx. 3" past my shoulders. (My hair was thick and straight prior to having my son.) I have a lot if hair! Prior to using Wen Fig Cleansing Conditioner I used profession products for years. I have always had to wash — 1 year, 11 months ago
    shelbywoo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hairstylist and I love this

    I have been doing hair since 82 and this is the best product I have found. NO Color fade. It takes the place of your shampoo conditioner leave in conditioner and detangler. Great for kids no more tears when washing or coming longer hair. You just really need to use enough of the product for it to work properly. — 2 years ago
    hhwngrl660 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I m now a WEN girl

    I was so skeptic the first time I ever received in the mail, afraid that my hair would not come clean look clean from something that doest bubble! The first minute that I got off at my doorstep I need to try it we open the package and ran into the shower.. I use the product unless it's in my hair for 4 minutes and rinsed out, immediately noticing that my hair was not snarly at the ins or difficult...read more to wrap a towel! I was able to run my hands directly through my hair from root to tip without ever having to use a brush, not to mention I did not need to add any leave in conditioner or shine drops or shine spray! I let my home fan dry my hair, which I noticed took only half of the time of using a blow dryer! when I look in the mirror I was absolutely shocked my hair was full of life bouncy bright color, not w e i g h e d down, not flat, or frizzy.... pretty much the best condition I've seen my hair in a very very long time! this is allowed me to go an xtra three and half weeks without having to re color my hair! this product is fantastic investment for anybody.. trust me your hair will thank you! I hope someday to get to meet Chaz! — 2 years ago
    davia_gorman | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wen is for me

    I love Wen. I have used it for the last 3 years and have never had healthy hair — 2 years ago
    msrayz10 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend