Ojon Ultra Hydrating Shampoo Reviews

Back to Ojon Ultra Hydrating Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Many better options

    Believing in less is more with curly hair that frizzes and tangles in response to shampoo I bought this in the hopes that it would be a conditioning shampoo that wouldn't wreck my hair. Wrong. My hair is tangled and frizzes horribly after using this stuff. My stylist even said...what on earth are you using?? (In a horrified tone.) A better choice for curlies who don't get greasy hair in between washes is Phytospecific line. Almost like using a conditioner, except it washes! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    pulchra | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soft hair awaits...

    I have thick, coarse hair and this shampoo makes it soft and managable. People comment on my healthy hair when I use this shampoo. Not a big fan of the smell though. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    otis13magnolia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the money

    I've never had a shampoo make my hair feel so good. Rinsing the shampoo out, my hair felt as good as it does after using conditioner. Combined with the hydrating conditioner, this is what I use when my hair needs to look it's best. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    DaniGrrl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    nice

    this shampoo really made my hair soft and it had a nice smell — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jessica31 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GOOD

    I LOVED THE SMELL OF THIS SHAMPOO, MY HAIR FELT SOFT AND SHINY — 6 years, 8 months ago
    skygirl69 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Tallent

    I was disappointed in this shampoo. For the price I expected much more. The smell is not great and it really did nothing for my dry, highlighted hair. I had heard so many good things about this line but this shampoo did not meet my expectations. There are many other shampoos for less money that do a better job. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Tallent | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good stuff!

    I love this shampoo! It cleans my dry hair gently and actually moisturizes (which is odd for a shampoo). I have used this for the past 6 months and it is great. It has helped keep my hair very healthy. I love the smell, although I know some do not. A little pricey, but worth it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Krissy76 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Will not be without it

    Since I have started using this shampoo and other Ojon products 1 1/2 years ago, I have not used anything else. I use to get my hair cut every 3 months. Now I can go every 6 months because this shampoo and Ojon products have kept my hair healthy. I have long hair (down to my lower back) and I have receive many compliments on it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    f4listasa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Mixed review

    When I use this product with the restorative treatment, it is fine. However, when I use it on a regular basis, it dries my hair. Bummer! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    fermina28 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gorgeous Scent, Texture and Lather

    I have fine curly hair and I can use this for hydrated, luscious curls or to blow dry straight. It moisturizes so well I don't even need conditioner. I bought the giant 32 oz to replace my trial size. This is really a very luxurious shampoo. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sassimo7 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend