Ojon Ultra Hydrating Shampoo Reviews

Back to Ojon Ultra Hydrating Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Beyond Terrible!

    With the price of this shampoo I figured it would be GREAT. Instead it has to be the most over-rated, over powering fragranced shampoo there is. DO NOT USE if you have allergies. This stuff will burn your eyes and nose terribly. Not to mention the scent is sooo strong it stays strong smelling in your hair. It is also drying and does nothing worthy of the price for your hair. If I could subtract a star I would. (-1) — 6 years, 11 months ago
    sxyblndeflirt | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Many better options

    Believing in less is more with curly hair that frizzes and tangles in response to shampoo I bought this in the hopes that it would be a conditioning shampoo that wouldn't wreck my hair. Wrong. My hair is tangled and frizzes horribly after using this stuff. My stylist even said...what on earth are you using?? (In a horrified tone.) A better choice for curlies who don't get greasy hair in between washes is Phytospecific line. Almost like using a conditioner, except it washes! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    pulchra | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soft hair awaits...

    I have thick, coarse hair and this shampoo makes it soft and managable. People comment on my healthy hair when I use this shampoo. Not a big fan of the smell though. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    otis13magnolia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worth the money

    I've never had a shampoo make my hair feel so good. Rinsing the shampoo out, my hair felt as good as it does after using conditioner. Combined with the hydrating conditioner, this is what I use when my hair needs to look it's best. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    DaniGrrl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice

    this shampoo really made my hair soft and it had a nice smell — 7 years ago
    jessica31 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GOOD

    I LOVED THE SMELL OF THIS SHAMPOO, MY HAIR FELT SOFT AND SHINY — 7 years ago
    skygirl69 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Tallent

    I was disappointed in this shampoo. For the price I expected much more. The smell is not great and it really did nothing for my dry, highlighted hair. I had heard so many good things about this line but this shampoo did not meet my expectations. There are many other shampoos for less money that do a better job. — 7 years ago
    Tallent | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stuff!

    I love this shampoo! It cleans my dry hair gently and actually moisturizes (which is odd for a shampoo). I have used this for the past 6 months and it is great. It has helped keep my hair very healthy. I love the smell, although I know some do not. A little pricey, but worth it. — 7 years ago
    Krissy76 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Will not be without it

    Since I have started using this shampoo and other Ojon products 1 1/2 years ago, I have not used anything else. I use to get my hair cut every 3 months. Now I can go every 6 months because this shampoo and Ojon products have kept my hair healthy. I have long hair (down to my lower back) and I have receive many compliments on it. — 7 years ago
    f4listasa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Mixed review

    When I use this product with the restorative treatment, it is fine. However, when I use it on a regular basis, it dries my hair. Bummer! — 7 years ago
    fermina28 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend