Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Hair Treatment Reviews

Back to Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Hair Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I like it

    I have wavy, coarse hair that needs to be tamed at the ends. I like it, but it sometimes feels too heavy... — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Nann | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Wouldnt Buy Again

    I bought this because Ojon has mostly quality products. This treatment was awful. The smell was so bad I had to apply it outside so it would not linger in the house. It is also not easily smoothed through the hair as it is rather sticky. In addition, I have dry hair but this treatment made my hair heavy even after shampooing it out. I would not recommend this especially for the price. There is definately cheaper, better hair treatments out there. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    cowgurl_amleg | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for damaged hair

    This product is the best one I've tried on my hair. I found it at eBeauty, the Canadian beauty site and actually just ordered another one because of their free shipping promo that's on right now. My hair has been dyed more times than I can count and the ends were just awful. This balm is super smooth and silky and smells great. I tend to leave it in my hair overnight for SUPER silky locks but for ...read morea quick fix you can put it on before shampooing. Plus it's nice you only have to use it once a week and that you see results right away, unlike a lot of other hair repairing products. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not for Fine and/or Light Hair

    Unfortunately, despite trying the product twice and following the instructions to the letter, both times my hair felt weighted down, darker and had areas that appeared oily. It gave my hair a less-than-clean texture. Friends with thick & dark hair love it. In addition, the ashtray scent is overwhelming. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    AestheticLA | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My personal savior

    I have no words to describe how fortunate I am to had discover this product! I have been using it for a few years. After, going through a phase of bleaching and dying my hair pink and orange, I really thought my hair was going to fall off - it was brittle and wire-like. Ojon saved me, my hair is growing with a beautiful sheen and a softness, it is my pride and joy. For a few years I was hesitant t...read moreo give anyone my secret, but I am a giver now. My boyfriend got hooked on it too, at the beginning he was hesitant and turned off by the smell of what he describes as a "russian brothel" he uses it regularly now. I recommend you to go all the way and wear this over night, the smell might be strong and annoying at first but I assure you, it will grow on you. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sublimeonacid | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Average Stuff!!

    I purchased this product about a 1yr ago from sephora i still have some left. It does moisturize the hair but does leave it a little greasy. I personally wasn't too impressed, one good thing i use it for is when i go swimming in the pool or the beach i put it on before n after n it keeps my hair from getting brittle. — 4 years ago
    jfigueroa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    healthy ,shiny hair

    I don't know what I did before I found this product. I suppose as I age my hair gets drier and the use of a blow dryer doesn't help either. Although i do not like the smell of the product,the results are worth putting up with it. My hair is soft,silky and shiny after just one use of this product. I highly recommend it — 4 years ago
    nberlangero | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    ah-mazin'

    This product is amazing! It (in combination of WEN) has allowed me to grow out my hair for the first time since high school. My hair was so damaged that I was sure at least 3 inches had to be cut off. I used this product everyday for a week. Granted, after the first application which I left on for 12 hrs, I had already seen a dramatic difference. My hair went from straw to hair again after t...read morehe first day. By the end of day 5, my hair was so silky and shiny, my hair stylist said she only needed to take off a quarter inch! The smell does take a little getting used to but the results are worth while. I find that using a shower cap helps- with absorption and smell. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Dustihalo | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smells Terrible,but works Great

    I first purchased the small jar of this Restorative treatment at Sophora. One of the sales people recommend it. When I got home,I was so excited to use it. I opened the jar and got a whiff of the smell. It's like coffee and chocolate combine. Well I used it anyway while holding my breath. Covered my head and left it on over night. Following day,shampooed and conditioned. I got amazing results. I...read more've written five other reviews about Ojon. These are the words in all my reviews: soft,bouncy,shiney,and great hair. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    40+ Hair

    Now that I've joined the over 40 crowd, it seems my silky, shiny hair turned dull, dry, and tangled overnight! I use this treatment weekly and it brings my hair back to life. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    MissEcho | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend