Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Hair Treatment Reviews

Back to Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Hair Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Nasty!

    The most ineffective and complete waste of time and money. I had high hopes for this but it did absolutely nothing for my hair and I have tried using this all sorts of ways. A little, a lot, only on my damaged areas, all over my hair, overnight, just for a few minutes, just before a shampoo or with heat but NOTHING. If you want your hair to be greasy, stain your pillows and smell like burnt coffee and cigars, this is for you. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shdws46codes | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works well, but it's smelly

    I love how my hair smells when using this, but whew, does it stink. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CurlyOne | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    This shows results the first time you use it. The smell bothers alot of people but I don't mind it. The end result is sooooo worth it. I can even blow-dry my hair and it comes out smooth, shiny, frizz-free, silky, and moisturized. I color my hair and so far it hasn't stripped it like it does for others. I even use it as an overnight conditoner. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    BargainHunter | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome Product

    I love this product. After only one use you can tell the difference! You will be hooked. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    nikkihen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Stinky, but the results are worth it!

    The Restorative Hair Treatment uses a high concentration of the ojon oil. It’s consistancy at room temperature looked a bit like a brown sugar body scrub. You are supposed to take some of the treatment and rub it between your palms to warm and re-liquify the treatment. You then apply it to your dry hair, repeating with warming the treatment until your hair is coated. The first thought...read more I had when applying the treatment was PEE-EWE! This stuff does not smell very good. My husband and I were trying to pinpoint the smell and decided it smells like the wood paneled and shag carpeted living room of a someone who likes to smoke and burn incense. I also realized that I had unfairly thought the lady at ULTA stunk, because this is what she smelled like when she offered me the free samples. Although the directions say you should leave the treatment on for 10 - 20 minutes or longer, I jumped in the shower to shampoo it out after 5 mintues. Needless to say I wasn’t very impressed with the results. After shampooing, conditioning and styling as usual, I couldn’t tell a difference in my hair. A few weeks later my hair was feeling really dry as the weather was turning colder and we’d had the heat turned up for a few weeks. I was painting a bedroom and decided to give the treatment another shot while I was dressed in old clothes and covered in paint. I kept the treatment in my hair for about 4 hours. While the smell was pretty yucky at first, the paint fumes covered it up pretty quickly. After I washed out the treatment and blowdried, I was seriously impressed with the results! My hair was super silky and shiny. I did catch the occassional whif of the treatment, but it was more subtle than before. The results have lasted for over a week now and I’ve had quite a few comments on how nice my hair looks. A few people have even said that my hair looks longer. I’m not claiming that the product made my hair grow, but maybe it just looks so much nicer that people are noticing it. My hair also seems to have more body and dries faster. Check out my other reviews at BeautyisEasy.com — 6 years, 4 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    No No No

    I know some people love this product but it was the worst for me. First, the smell was strong and foul. My hair stunk for days. Second, it stripped my color and made my hair feel like straw. This is a love/hate product. The only way you will know what kind it is for you is to give it a try. I have to give it 1 star based on my experience. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    total_beauty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    hair color remover

    This is great if you like the strong smell of nuts and do not color your hair. Otherwise, do not waste your money. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    PantsTooTight | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells like teen spirit

    Although the product smells like a smoker's break room, if you can put up w/the smell, you will be rewarded with shiny, supple hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    grandteton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    stronger-not necessarily better looking hair

    I've left the product on overnight, which naturally heightens the effects, but my hair never looks that much better. However, it feels alot stronger and definitely does not fall out as much. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    organicgoddess | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it.

    This has made a huge difference in my hair. I have thick, long, bleached hair that I blow dry too much (especially in the winter) and this really helps it from getting frizzy. I put it on at night and wash it out in the morning. I even get to the point where I forget I have dry hair and forget to use it and then wonder why my hair is starting to look bad. A little goes a long way so I think it is definitely worth the price. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Elidna | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend