Mary Kay Oil-Free Hydrating Gel (Normal/Oily Skin) Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Oil-Free Hydrating Gel (Normal/Oily Skin)»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Winter skin weapon

    Any other time of the year my skin is supple. As soon as winter peaks around the corner my skin get chapped, scaley, and extremely dry. This can be for added moisture or used alone. It is not oily at all but does the job of keeping me moisturized. Best part is that a little goes a long way. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent before putting on your foundation!

    I've been using this this product since MK introduced it, and it absolutely tops my list of skincare products. I'm in my early 40's and have combination skin. I was skeptical before I first tried it, because I have never considered myself as needing additional moisture. But after one try, I was hooked. I experienced the unexpected benefit of my foundation going on more smoothly. This is light, fr...read moreesh, and it's one product that really feels like it's delivering moisture, not weight. Best of all, I can use it in the summer, despite living in a humid climate. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MarketingVeep | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty cool

    This stuff is pretty awesome. It totally makes my face feel so refreshed when i put it on before going to bed. Of course it feels great all the time, not only when i go to bed. But i like this stuff and will buy more when im out. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Mariquita | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I use this with my foundation

    I use this product right before I put on my foundation. It help keep my skin hydrated and it help my foundation to go on smooth and not look cakey. I love this product. It works great for oily skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    delightfuldevil | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just the right amount

    This gel adds just the right amount of extra moisture to my skin. I get dry, especially in the winter, but a lot of products are too heavy for me. I love how this glides on and leaves such a great base for foundation. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    MamaLisa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for oily skin

    A few years ago I moved from the east coast to the west coast. There was a dramatic change in weather causing my Very oily skin to become both very dry and still oily! The change made my skin burn and become very irritated. My Mary Kay rep let me sample this product. It felt as though I poured pure cool spring water directly into my pours. I couldn't believe it! When she told me the price I ...read morealmost fainted - I had never paid that much for skin care before - but I HAD to have it. It is the best thing that Mary Kay has come out with yet! — 6 years ago
    hlynnhill | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    A great finisher!

    I use this product as a finishing product in my PM regimen. My skin stays moisturized all night, without a sticky, oily feeling. All that...and in simple packaging makes it a great value for the money. — 6 years ago
    GQJOE718 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    love, love, love!

    i love using this to give my skin an extra dose of moisture. it's light, absorbs quickly and is an overall great product for oily skin! :) — 6 years ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    day time hydrator

    I use this after cleansing in the morning; it's good for underneath my make up (sheer cover, so much better than bare minerals might i add) . it's a perfect feeling of moisture for my combo skin and occasional adult acne! Only thing is I do not think it has spf, so be careful! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bre_bre | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great for thirsty skin

    I live in the desert and there are days when my face is screaming for moisture. I keep this at all times because it has an instant burst of moisture that makes my face feel refreshed. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pblamb | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend