Mary Kay Velocity Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Velocity Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I love it for my teenager face work it!

    I've 17 and a sensite skin I'd always had problems and got acne for many kind of cleanser. This prduct was the first time a gift from a my mom's friend which sales MK. For me actually works because clean my face and leave soft and matte for along time[and stay in that way for at least 10 hours(;],the only bad comment about it could be that it's doesn't elimnate blackheadsu_u — 4 years, 6 months ago
    ElinGR | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Mary Kay Velocity Facial Cleanser - LOVE

    I got introduced to Mary Kay through a friend who had an MK party. I couldn't be happier with this product and it is the only one I'll ever use again. This is the one cleanser that's actually worked for me. I get compliments on my skin all the time and I had tried everything before. The sensation FEELS clean and completely clears out your pores without feeling like sandpaper. The first time I trie...read mored it, my skin felt a bit of a tingle and I felt completely refreshed when I washed it off. One of the best things about this product is that the size of a dime will cover your entire face, so you get many uses out of what you pay for. I recomend this for all skin types. I am of mixed descent, so finding "the perfect for your skintype" product is difficult, but I've found it. — 5 years ago
    LexiOD | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    I have a long term love affair with this cleanser!

    I've been using this product for almost 10 years and, coupled with the lightweight moisturizer, it makes my skin feel amazing. I have occasional breakouts and occasional dry spots. The little micro-beads aren't too harsh but they smooth my skin just the right amount. I live in Chicago where the winters get pretty brutal, so I add another heavyweight moisturizer in the winter. Other than that small seasonal change, this is my year-round go-to product! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mlbeee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I used to buy this stuff long ago and I really miss it. I loved the way it smelled and it left my face feeling refreshed and clean. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ahh, The Bittersweet Memories Of Growing Up

    This and it's counterpart moisturizer were the first things I ever used on my skin (when I was 13). Back then, I thought it was amazing and liked it a lot. I moved onto other things because I was so curious. I came across some at a friend's house and exclaimed in surprise. After begrudgingly agreeing to let me use it, I washed my face and followed with the moisturizer. Big mistake. This was sooo h...read moreorrible on my dry skin and was probably responsible for it's current state thanks to use when I was naive. Irritating and perfumey, never again. — 5 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    I bought this from a co-worker that sells Mary Kay. She told me it would work good for my occasional break outs. I'm 24! Anyways, I love this. I can't find anything in the stores that can compare. I would recommend this to anyone. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MConradt | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Stay Clear... From Velocity!

    My sister tricked me into buying this from her to get her sales up.. she "taught me" how to wash my face properly but I ended up with a red rash pimple beard!! Maybe I was allergic to something in it but It made my face break out like crazy and was the worst 3 months of my sophomore high school life until it cleared up. I stopped using it and switched to cetaphil recommended by my friends dermatoligist. She uses it, and I've used it for years. NO MARY KAY ever again! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Custhatsmystyle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    After a Month of Usage

    Ok to be fair I always give face products on here a month of usage to review them. I tried this product when a Mary Kay consultant came to my house to give my mother and I free facials which was great by the way! This face wash is great. They say it's for the teen crowd but really it's more designed for young skin in general. I'm 21 and I find this product to be perfect for me. It's the first face...read more wash I have ever used that I noticed a differance in my skin. My skin was softer, not as oily, didn't dry out my face, helped really clean off my makeup, and also helped prevent acne. For once a product that really cleans without being too much and drying your face. It's the first face wash I have ever used that I really felt that actually deep cleaned my face and got all the makeup off of it. Mary Kay does have some great skin care product and this happens to be one example. I am very pleased with this product. I will repurchase this product. Also added bonus you get a lot of product for your money. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle Product!

    I love Velocity. What more can I say. I have oily skin and it kept my dry all day. I reccomend this to anyone with oily or normal skin! Great product great price! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mgoetsch | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Sensitives beware!

    This is a good product for normal-slightly oily skin. It you suffer from frequent breakouts (like I do) or have sensitive skin (as I do too), I wouldn't reccomend this. It has a slight perfumey smell that irritated my skin and it overdried areas, so I had dry skin buildup which caused more breakouts. If you want a MK product targetted for acne, I would choose the Oil Free Timewise cleanser or the Acne Cleanser. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    PrdctJunkie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend