Orly Bonder Reviews

Back to Orly Bonder»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Chip, chip, chip

    I used this for a long time. It was my first real basecoat and I thought nothing of the chipping. It was about what I normally expect. Then, I tried the Sally Hansen Diamond Hard for both a top and bottom coat. Far fewer chips, three more days, on average for a manicure to last. I am not a fan of this product at all. — 5 years ago
    Nliedel | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My manicures last over a week with Orly's Bonder

    I wish I could gush about this product without it sounding ridiculous. But Orly's Bonder is the absolute best nail product I've used -- bar none. What I love about Orly's Bonder is that no matter what brand of color I put on top of it, I know it's going to wear well and not chip. As for the health of my nails, they're normal (not hard, fragile or anything extreme). This is the first thing I put o...read moren my nails in a manicure, and I'm careful not to lay down a thick coat (it's just not necessary). After that, I follow up with 2 coats of color plus a simple top coat. That's it. My only beef is that this brand is hard to find at mass retail. So far, CVS is the only chain I can count on to carry it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MarketingVeep | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a MUST HAVE

    This makes my polish last! I even take it with me to salons when I get a mani or pedi for them to use. Polish will last a few days without this, but with this you are looking at 10 days of no chips. I've had to remove my polish because of growth, not chips, when I've used this....that's how long it lasts. It's fantastic! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    StLDebbie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Staying power

    Orly Bonder is an excellent base polish. I will only buy Orly products, they stay on forever. I tried OPI and maybe a week would pass before they started chipping. Orly stays on for a few weeks, sometimes longer. (especially on the toes)Plus Orly does not test on animals. Bonus! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must Have Base Coat

    My manicure lasts many days longer when I use this as a base coat. Dries fast. Great Product! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    girlegirl | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Prevents breakage!

    I used to suffer from weak, bendy nails that broke off just as they got past my fingertips. I was in Sally's about a year ago looking for a great basecoat, and the lady explained that this one is great because it basically rubberizes your nails. She said that the reason your polish stays on so great when you have artificial nails is that since your nails do not bend, the polish is not broken. T...read morehis miraculous product does the same thing for your real nails. Mine are long and will not bend easily now! Plus, I can keep my polish on for 4 or 5 days before the ends start wearing. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    hello_kitty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great product

    I usually manage to get manicure to last 6 days when starting with this as a base. Combined with Essie nail polish and OPI start to finish and I am good to go. Often I get asked where I go to get my nails done and I do it myself because it lasts longer. — 7 years ago
    leesym | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My nail polish used to chip same day as manicure- no longer with bonder!!!

    So, I went to get my nails done and they used this and I could not believe how much longer my manicure lasted than before. I have now purchased it and bring it with me when I get a manicure. It is usually 3 days or so before I see chipping and my manicure really does last the week. I used to be lucky if I got a day without chipping and 4 days worth of a mani. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    lillotis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend