Origins Oil Refiner Skin Purifying Tonic Reviews

Back to Origins Oil Refiner Skin Purifying Tonic»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Is OK

    I have oily acne prone skin and while this toner does control oil, it does not do anything to control acne. It does leave skin matte and hold the oil down a bit onger throught the day, which I think is due to the clay. But I think it has alcohol in it because it burns a little when you apply it (alcohol is not good for theskin, no matter how oily you are)! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    EllyESQ | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like it

    I really like this toner and I actually think I need to buy another bottle since I ran out if. I works good. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    bunny72 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without

    I purchased this product on the recommedation of the Origins consultant and it's one of the best skin care purchases I've ever made. This toner keeps my oily skin matte all day. It is light and so refreshing. It tingles when applied, but doesn't burn or make skin feel tight like other toners I've used. It deep cleans, I use a strong, acne fighting cleanser, but I didn't realize how much makeup ...read moreresidue was being left on my skin until I started using the toner. It not only soaks up oil but helps balance oil production and seems to calm minor breakouts. Overall, this is a fantastic toner and I highly recommed to anyone with oily, acne prone skin. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    rachk237 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Beware of breakouts

    I used this for a few months to help the midday oil I get on my forehead and nose. I didn't notice any difference at all in the oiliness of my skin, but I did break out for the entire 4 months I used it. I also have pretty sensitive skin so that might explain the breakouts, but it didn't really help control the oil at all for me. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    cheekymonkey | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    what a great product at a great price

    I have paid up to embarassingly enough, 40 dollars for a toner before and it was such a waste of money. this toner smells great, and does it's job well. did i mention it smells great? love it — 5 years, 8 months ago
    tamaram777 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great For Men!

    My face gets super oily by end of day, and this product gets the oil and grime off easily and makes my face feel clean and great! I use it again before bedtime and my face is set. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    cheezr00 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great in the summer

    I have sensitive skin, but in the summer it goes to oily skin too. This tonic is really nice, soothing, but also helps calm the oiliness. Nice because I can use on my sensitive skin without any problems. Lasts for a while and is very refreshing. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    want2begreenmom | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this product

    Best Tonic ever and I/ve tried others — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sabre64 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does the job nicely

    I don't have particularly oily skin, but I hate the way I feel it my face feels even the least bit oily. You would think a product called "Oil Refiner" would be too stripping for regular skin, but it is not. Leaves the skin clean and refreshed. And it has a nice pleasant, non-alcoholic odor. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jhrose | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend