Origins Spot Remover Acne Blemish Treatment Gel Reviews

Back to Origins Spot Remover Acne Blemish Treatment Gel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    This works great for me.

    This is my number one choice for spot treatment. I usually put it on the pimple to kill it and usually it is gone in 1-2 days. I love it. I also suffer from dermatitis so at times I can get a dry patch or irritation from it but not always. It also stings when you put it on but just a bit and I can live with it since it kills the large blemishes I get. I also feel this is an expensive bottle but si...read morence it works great for me I buy it and usually it lasts me 6 months. I have been using this for the past 10 years and it works good even though at times I have the minor headaches due to this product but I can live with it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    bunny72 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works well.

    I have combination skin and I dabbed this on my problem spots. I love that it is easy to use and all natural. I like to feel a product working and this one you can feel. Very cooling effect. Not for the sensitive skined people. — 6 years ago
    ebaydiva | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    magic!!!

    I know it looks small but its mighty! I have been using it for years. I dont recommend it for people who breakout all the time, everywhere. If you are like me, and get the occasional pimple here and there, this stuff is for you! All you need is a small dab, I use it as my overnight potion. I highly recommend it. The cost is ridiculously reasonable!!! This little bottle will last months, if not more. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    nmceffects | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    I got this in a set of facial products from Origins and it is awesome. Just a dab will clear up almost any size zit overnight. I have very oily skin and it hasn't caused any significant dryness for me. Perfect spot remover! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    gotfrogs | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    drying, very drying! seriously, dont risk it

    I typically used this at night and when I wake up the next morning, there is a little burn mark on where I dabbed it on. Well, not really burn mark, but my skin is extremely dried out, and I pretty much have scarring there for about two weeks. That is how drying this is. My skin in that area just flaked off! Seriously don't even try this one. I am an Origins lover, love, love, love, but what this...read more does to me is so bad! And the worse part is the pimple is still there, its just my skin is pretty much gone! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    yukitea | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Well at least it smells good!

    I love Origins, but I didn't love this. It's costly considering the tiny bottle you get - which would have even been OK, had the stuff worked. It made no difference in the number of blemishes I usually suffer from, nor sped their healing to any discernible degree. The liqiud smelled nice, spicy and warm - not at all medicinal. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best blemish treatment I've found

    ...well, I did find another one I liked better, but it was discontinued. I heard a rumor that there was something unsafe in it. But this is amazing. It's best to put it on at night, because it's not entirely invisible, even with makeup over it. I've found that if I try to wear it during the day, I have little shiny spots, and the last thing I want to do is draw attention to an existing problem...read more. It can sting if you have sensitive skin, or if you pick at your zits, but that just means it's working. A little goes a long way, and a 10 ml bottle can last me a year or more. It's a great value, and super effective. After one night, things look a lot better, and after a couple days, the blemish is gone completely. I love it!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    theCathinator | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it!

    I really like this product. It gets right to the problem and you can really feel it working. It wasn't to harsh for me but i have breakouts on a regular basis, although it my be too strong for others with sensitive skin. Drys that pimple away! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    stylist21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Impressed :(

    I had such high hopes for this product, but I am sad that it failed to do anything to my skin. My oily / combination skin was constantly breaking out and it offered no remedy. Fortunately I now have my skin under control through the use of 2 of the origin's washes, but no thanks to this product. It was a disappointment. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Pomona2006 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Spot Remover

    The spot remover is too drying. It almost has a tendency to burn my skin and that is with minimal usage. Definately not my favorite origins product. As with all of their products a little goes a very long way, however is you have the slightest sensitivity in your skin please be cautious. I generally like all of the origins porducts but this particualr one does not work for me. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    meaper | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend