Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask Reviews

Back to Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Cleansing Mask

    This is one of my favorite face masks by Origins. I use this in conjunction with the Origins Out of Trouble mask. This is great because it sucks everything out of your pores and really gives you a good deep cleaning. Only takes about 10 minutes-you'll know the mask is done because it will be firm and dry on your face. Just rinse off, and you'll find smooth skin underneath. Very affordable and one tube will last me 2-3 months, depending on how often I use it. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great mask!

    You can definitely feel that this charcoal mask opens up your face and lets your face breathe. My face always feels fresh and has that overall clean feeling after I use this product. It's great for clearing blackheads after continuous use. I am definitely a fan of this product in addition to many other Origins skincare products! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ebrushka | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best mask in the entire world!

    I cannot write enough great things about this product! It has been an absolute life-saver! My monthly pimples are no more, and I only have to use this product once a week! It tingles, and you can feel it pulling your pores tighter. I love how smooth my skin feels after each use, and it literally glows! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    midnightblue00 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not so great!

    I deal with moderate acne and this mask made my skin smoother but I still get more and more pimples. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Vacuum for your skin!

    Origins Activated Charcoal Mask Really, really nice this mask. Like they say it acts like a magnet to draw out deep pore cloggers, it also contains white china clay that absorbs environmental toxins, lecithin dissolves impurities and so without all that “stuff” they say down there, your skin can breathe a sigh of relive. The clay itself is very dark grey and actually feels more like ...read morea moisture mask when applied as its consistency isn’t very thick but dries really tight. Now this mask doesn’t heat up, but really does purify the skin, from using this I have noticed a difference in my skin, there is far less blemishes on the surface and seems to stop and slow ones that are starting, this is my opinion is awesome and makes it well worth purchasing. The product states you should use it once a week or as often as need. Remember though open your pores with warm, moist towel (or use a steamer) and then apply the mask and let it dry, then your free to remove it and all the dirt, oil and toxins that sat within those pores. So all in all I love this and feel it is well worth the purchase, and I shall buy a few more when this 100ml bottle runs out. The product after opening stays fresh for 24 months, this being great as it also contains no parabens preservatives. So bought mine at Boot.com For £17.00 — 3 years, 8 months ago
    P_R_O | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cleans out the gunk

    I first used this mask years ago and recently re-discovered it. It seems to be the one mask that truly gets the gunk out, yet doesn't irritate the skin. I don't think there's another mask that has activated charcoal in it. You figure, if they put it in air and water filters, it must do the job, so why not put it in a mask?! I like putting it on after the shower so my pores are opened, or leave a ...read morewarm towel on my face first. When I rinse, my face feels refreshed and squeaky clean. I recommend using twice a week. I have oily, acne prone skin. And you just need a thin layer, so a tube can last a few months. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    dogluver323 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The slight sting will be worth it...

    Good masque... it does absorb the impurities but at times it can be over-drying. I use it during the summer and before my cycle starts since that always makes my skin more oily. I have combination, sensative skin but this masque has not given me any trouble save one time when I used it in quick succession following Peter Thomas Roth Pumpkin Enzyme masque. The tube will last you as all you need is a light layer. Be sure to rinse thoroughly with warm/cool water to prevent irritation. — 4 years ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Did nothing!

    I have oily acne pone skin and this mask did nothing to better my skin's condition! It was also a pain to wash off. You can buy much better masks at half the price. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    EllyESQ | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Return Customer

    I used this mask years ago, when you got it at the new Origins counter at Filenes. It was perfect for my sensitive, but oil/acne prone teen skin. I stopped using it as my skins main issues developed into Rosacea. Even so, I still get that oily, first heat of the summer, feeling and I gave it a try (from an Origins shop!). It worked great, I knew to apply it carefully and evenly to skin that I hav...read moree prepped with a wet, warm towel. The results were near perfect. I did experience a bit of residual dryness around the nose. I would not use this weekly, but will use it often in the warm months to sop up that oil and city grime! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    nicci4694 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I love this product!!!!! I put it on once a week before a shower, leave it on for 10 minutes and just wash it off in the shower. It draws out all the blackheads and leave my face feeling really smooth. A bit expensive but it lasts for a long time, it doesn't take a lot per mask, worth every penny! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Oneirophobia | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!