Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask Reviews

Back to Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask»
Sort by:
  • 8

    nice

    the color is a bit off putting though — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    ann_lavine | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    just bought It

    I have oliy t zone to I cant wait to use this prouduct I hear really good things. — 1 year ago
    deenieto | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Seriously the Best!

    I have a pretty clear completion, except for the black heads I've had on my nose for as long as I can remember. I've tried everything, pore strips, baking soda, prescription creams, etc. My dermatologist even told me there isn't much I can do for the deep imbedded black heads. I went to Sephora recently and purchase Tarte poreless primer. It's great and keeps my makeup from clogging my pores. At t...read morehis time I received a sample of this Origins product and was amazed when I used it. It made my nose feel exfoliated and smooth. After using it 4 or 5 times, I noticed my blackheads were almost completely gone. Absolutely an amazing product. Must purchase! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Lauren_Taylor93 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Mask Ever

    I love this mask. I have never had much luck with masks, I usually find they don't do anything. This mask on the other hand has given me really impressive results. I saw immediate results after the first time I used this, a bunch of the black heads on my nose and chin had completely disappeared. The pimples on my chin were less red then they had been previously. It does sting quite a bit the f...read moreirst 10 seconds after I put it on but that fades pretty quickly. I have combination skin with my nose being pretty oily, my chin and forehead a little oily and my cheeks are normal. I was worried this would dry out my cheeks but it didn't at all. I don't think this would be great for people with sensitive skin or people with dry but acne prone skin, it might be too harsh. Right now I am using this twice a week because the heat and humidity has made my skin much oilier than it usually is. It doesn't take much to cover my face completely, sometimes I misjudge and put too much on by accident but thats me. I have been using it for two weeks and the tube looks like I haven't used any at all. The price is really reasonable for such an effective product and a little goes a long way. I highly recommend this mask! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice tingle!!

    Seriously LOVE this mask!! Has totally helped my oily skin without drying it or making it feel "tight". I also love the warm tingling feeling when I put it on. Loved it the moment I tried it. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    dsunny21 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    really good stuff!!

    I have easily aggravated, sensitive skin and this mask is really awesome and soothing! I've even used it as a face wash and i've also used it on my back when I was experiencing blemishes. I've also used it as an overnight spot treatment, and what ever pimple i've had was reduced and appeared less irritated. Love this stuff...only downside, its the price, its a bit much. But it lasts since you don't have to pile it on for it to be useful. — 3 years ago
    fatima07 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works I think

    My breakouts are really sporadic so i cant be sure if they mask works. What I think it does is pull everything to the surface and if its used consistently it really helps with a clear complexion. — 3 years ago
    marie_annoual | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works I think

    My breakouts are really sporadic so i cant be sure if they mask works. What I think it does is pull everything to the surface and if its used consistently it really helps with a clear complexion. — 3 years ago
    marie_annoual | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I haven't found a better mask for pores

    I've tried everything to reduce the appearance and size of blackheads and pores but I was so impress after trying this mask. Yes, $21 is a lot to shell out for a mask, but if you have blackhead problems that always persist no matter how well you take care of your skin, I wholeheartedly recommend this mask. I tried leaving the mask on overnight on my nose and just above and had no irritation proble...read morems. The only con to this mask is also a bit of a plus: The mask doesn't really crack off after it dries. It is a bit difficult to rinse off because little patches keep adhering to your skin (warm water helps this). Therefore it's a little more time-consuming than a regular mask, but I think the results make it worth it, plus you won't have dried-out skin from a mask that cracks off easily. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Taryn | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Cleansing Mask

    This is one of my favorite face masks by Origins. I use this in conjunction with the Origins Out of Trouble mask. This is great because it sucks everything out of your pores and really gives you a good deep cleaning. Only takes about 10 minutes-you'll know the mask is done because it will be firm and dry on your face. Just rinse off, and you'll find smooth skin underneath. Very affordable and one tube will last me 2-3 months, depending on how often I use it. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend