Origins Modern Friction Reviews

Back to Origins Modern Friction»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Origins Modern friction

    I used this product awhile back when I was suffering from some adult skin problems;cleared up my skin beautifully. Love to make it a staple but it's a little pricey for me. If I were to splurge on a skincare product this would be it. — 2 years ago
    tanyanicole | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this scrub!

    Because I have teenage skin and I use a lot of acne treatments, my face can get a little rough from all the abuse and hormones. After using this, my skin feels brand new and so incredibly smooth. I also like to leave it on for several minutes kind of as a mask before rinsing it off. I'd recommend this to anyone. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A lot of work but good results

    This is a nice scrub. I was worried that it would be a lot like other natural scrubs that had sharp scrubby things in it, but the little beads feels very gentle. The texture of the creme part of the scrub is a bit odd, kind of slime like and a bit difficult to control when applying. The first time I used this I tried to do it as the directions said, apply on dry skin and scrub. This method I d...read moreidn't love, even though I don't have sensitive skin it felt a bit too harsh and I had to use a lot to cover my face. I prefer to use a bit of water, either on my face or hands. I need less of the scrub and it doesn't feel as harsh. It is not the easiest thing to rinse off either. I think what makes it difficult to rinse is what makes it gentle and non-stripping/drying so I can forgive that, just take your time rinsing. The results really are great, I have seen a lot of improvement using this just once or twice a week. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    One of my faves

    This product leaves skin smooth and fresh. My only gripe is it really burns the inside of my nose. I like to use this around my bikini area too when hair starts growing back from a wax. Good amount of product for the cost. May not be suitable for cystic acne as it has scrub properties. More skincare tips at blogspot: The Lady Grind Twitter: BCmakeup — 3 years ago
    BCmakeup | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great exfoliator

    I first tried this product a few years ago, and I loved it. My skin felt smooth, looked luminous and the scent was wonderful. I like how this works and think that my skin looks more radiant after each use. I use it approximately every three weeks, since I feel that's enough for my skin. (I alternate with regular facial scrubs). My advice would be to apply it to a slightly damp face if you have sensitive skin and to be careful when applying it, since it can make your eyes sting for a bit. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Lilo_jane | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    I like it. It does the job. Just DO NOT get it in your eyes. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    marie_annoual | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Fancy exfoliator

    While this does a really good job and sloughing off a lot of the dead skin, it requires a lot of time and work if you want this to work to its full potential. Plus it's hard to be sure to wash all of it off. I have to use it in the shower so I can wash my hair afterwards because the cream always seem to get into my hairline and it takes a lot to wash it off. You first put on the cream on a dry ...read moreface with dry hands and spend 1 to 2 minutes or so scrubbing it in then you add the water and spend another 1 to 2 minutes scrubbing THAT in and again, it's hard to really wash it all off. It does a good job, but you spend so much time doing it that any exfoliator can do just as well. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    J_Mullins | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Seems as if it has changed

    I recently bought Origins Modern Friction in their new packaging. It is now in a tube type form and offers a bit more product than the original package. I have to say at $37 it's a bit pricey and not as effective as it use to be. I don't see much of a difference when I am using this. I actually feel I get the same results when I use St. Ives Apricot facial scrub. Going forward I would seek out a less pricey item that has gotten good reviews. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    dolores1963 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product, but not for the price...

    I bought this product on a whim with the promise from the sales rep of diminished discoloration from pimples. I used religiously for about a month, but the product made my face feel like it was burning and it caused a lot of irritation...there are a lot of other microderm scrubs out there that feel more invigorating rather than hot and irritating. Try Clinique's instant facial or Philosophy's microderm scrub. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    TTLBeautyAddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ONLY THE BEST...

    Makes my skin feel baby smooth. Not over-drying. You don't need very much for results. I use this product at least twice a week. This is one product I can't and don't intend to live without. THANK YOU ORIGINS!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    planetbeans | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"