Origins Modern Friction Reviews

Back to Origins Modern Friction»
Sort by:
  • 8

    One of my faves

    This product leaves skin smooth and fresh. My only gripe is it really burns the inside of my nose. I like to use this around my bikini area too when hair starts growing back from a wax. Good amount of product for the cost. May not be suitable for cystic acne as it has scrub properties. More skincare tips at blogspot: The Lady Grind Twitter: BCmakeup — 1 year, 10 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great exfoliator

    I first tried this product a few years ago, and I loved it. My skin felt smooth, looked luminous and the scent was wonderful. I like how this works and think that my skin looks more radiant after each use. I use it approximately every three weeks, since I feel that's enough for my skin. (I alternate with regular facial scrubs). My advice would be to apply it to a slightly damp face if you have sensitive skin and to be careful when applying it, since it can make your eyes sting for a bit. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Lilo_jane | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    I like it. It does the job. Just DO NOT get it in your eyes. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    marie_annoual | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Fancy exfoliator

    While this does a really good job and sloughing off a lot of the dead skin, it requires a lot of time and work if you want this to work to its full potential. Plus it's hard to be sure to wash all of it off. I have to use it in the shower so I can wash my hair afterwards because the cream always seem to get into my hairline and it takes a lot to wash it off. You first put on the cream on a dry ...read moreface with dry hands and spend 1 to 2 minutes or so scrubbing it in then you add the water and spend another 1 to 2 minutes scrubbing THAT in and again, it's hard to really wash it all off. It does a good job, but you spend so much time doing it that any exfoliator can do just as well. — 3 years ago
    J_Mullins | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Seems as if it has changed

    I recently bought Origins Modern Friction in their new packaging. It is now in a tube type form and offers a bit more product than the original package. I have to say at $37 it's a bit pricey and not as effective as it use to be. I don't see much of a difference when I am using this. I actually feel I get the same results when I use St. Ives Apricot facial scrub. Going forward I would seek out a less pricey item that has gotten good reviews. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    dolores1963 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product, but not for the price...

    I bought this product on a whim with the promise from the sales rep of diminished discoloration from pimples. I used religiously for about a month, but the product made my face feel like it was burning and it caused a lot of irritation...there are a lot of other microderm scrubs out there that feel more invigorating rather than hot and irritating. Try Clinique's instant facial or Philosophy's microderm scrub. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    TTLBeautyAddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ONLY THE BEST...

    Makes my skin feel baby smooth. Not over-drying. You don't need very much for results. I use this product at least twice a week. This is one product I can't and don't intend to live without. THANK YOU ORIGINS!! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    planetbeans | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff!

    This did a wonderful job of exfoliating. My skin feels squeaky clean and looks great! It has an incredible, fresh citrus scent that's a nice pick-me-up. I would have to say there are two negatives, though: 1) I feel $35 is a bit much for an exfoliant (that said, I'll continue to pay it for this!) 2) Watch it around the eyes. I accidentally got some in my eye while rinsing and it really stung! This is will be a mainstay to my line-up. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    libbykins | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    good exfoliater

    This is a great choice for people with sensitive skin. It is rice based, so it is gentle yet effective. My skin always looks great the next day. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    pspetralia | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A perfect 10!

    I have dry, sensitive skin so finding a scrub that doesn't hurt was a long ordeal. This is gentle enough for me but it completely did the trick. The bumps I had on my forehead decreased by half the very first time I used it. The second time, they were completely gone. My skin is smooth and soft, just like I like it! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    annystrider | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend