Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Advanced Face Serum Reviews

Back to Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Advanced Face Serum»
Sort by:
  • 10

    yeah

    I love the serum texture and how my skin just absorb it and didnt feel tacky at all. A little pricey, but a little does go the distance. — 5 years ago
    skywalker | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome in a jar

    This serum is a must for people who have issues with redness. I use this along with the plantidote face wash and it takes red right away. It also feels like silk when you apply it. The serum is a bit pricey, but well worth it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    pspetralia | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing stuff

    I have mild rosacea - red, patchy sensitive. This has leveled it out, it's amazing. I am considering not refiling my Rx cream because this is probably better. it's very light, slightly moisturizing and just balances out all the freaky red, irritations. I have tried every brand, ever serum, every skin cream under the sun. my skin is finally even. one star off for the dirt-mushroom smell....but I don't think I can live without this...ever. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BlackberryAddict | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Eh, it's okay

    1) I was not impressed overall. Pros: It did calm my skin (i.e., it felt nice on my skin). Cons: Didn't live up to what it adverstised for and the smell is unpleasant but it doesn't last once you put it on. 2)It's advertised for all types of skin problems such as skin sensitivity, extreme dryness, redness, hyperpigmentation, lines, wrinkles, puffiness, and flusher-blusher. I have extreme dryn...read moreess, hyperpigmentation, and fine lines - it didn't do much to help my problems. I bought two bottles (because I had a coupon for 25% off) because I had faith in this product...but I returned the 2nd bottle after finishing the first one. 3) 2-3 months, Used it 2x/day 4) Not worth the money. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mzapple | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lightweight and good for oily skin

    I have oily, acne prone skin that is showing the signs of again rather early. I use this each evening before my moisturizer and I am noticing the lines around my mouth are a little less apparent. Most of all, it doesn't make me break out any more than I was before I started using it. If anything, it seems like I have a few less! — 6 years ago
    LoveHotWax | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    pricey but makes a difference

    this really makes my skin glow, and the scent is wonderful. It is expensive, so when origins was offering it as a sample, I made sure to place an order. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    chrisdih | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice product - light and simple

    I like this product. It is light and simple - no heavy scents. It left my face feeling good and fresh. It lasts quite a while and is good for combination / oily skin because it isn't heavy. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Pomona2006 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Origins Plantidote Mega-Mushroom Face Serum

    I have been using Dr. Weil's Plantidote line for about 6 weeks now. I have very problematic skin (i.e. acne, hard knots under my skin, scarring...) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    JBurke | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Product EVER!!!

    I was on a cruise last year and a few days in had a severe allergic reaction to another brand of products I was using.. even the fine skin under my eyes was raw and peely! I went to the cosmetics store onboard and was recommended this product. Within 12 hours my skin was clearing up and is now in the best condition it has been in since my teenaged years. I am IN LOVE with this serum!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Froggertlc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This is my favorite product.

    I am a woman with extremely tempermental skin, and have a bad habit of impulse shopping when it comes to finding something to improve the quality of my skin. I do that no more. After finding Origins Plantidote serum I no longer look for the perfect product, because I've found it. It quenches my very dry skin, and leaves my complexion smooth and even. Balanced and healthy. Even better than all ...read moreof that I don't have to feel guilty about harming any animals in order to feel so great! It is a little more expensive than what I would normally spend on a product for me, but the results make it worth every last penny. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    JHuntington | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend