Origins Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash Reviews

Back to Origins Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Checks and Balances

    Although it's intended for people with combination skin, I have oily skin and no other cleanser has done a better job of clearing up my skin than Checks and Balances. I use this morning and night (no toner, moisturizer, acne treatment, etc.) and only this. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    carolinekyp | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent mild natural cleanser

    Has great lather, and you can get a lot of uses out of a bottle since a little bit goes a long way! Quality cleanser that works well with all skin types; however, if you have acne-prone skin, I recommend supplementing this with a medicated cleanser once a day (use one in the morning, medicated at night or vice versa), which is what I do. What I really liked is that my skin never felt tight or dry after using this product. I've become a fan! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    stylishchic | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    give this a try

    I first used this because I received it as a gift. My friend loved it so she bought it for me. This face wash really lasts a long time. It is unbelievable how long it lasts. It works great and smells good. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    5marjorie | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not for the oily

    My skin is pretty oily and this is not a product for the slick skinned. It smells delicious and foams up nicely but did nothing for my clogged pores. I'd recommend this for normal skins. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    nomimoni | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Everyday Face Cleanser

    This is a great cleanser for everyday use. It's gentle and leaves your skin feeling very fresh. The frothy consistancy makes me feel like I am really cleansing my skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    DanielleD | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    worth trying, you will love it

    It is a great product and actually a great bargain too...the 5 oz tube lasts forever (average 6-9 months). I have tried many facial cleaners at friend's houses and always been disapointed by other brands. It does a great job of removing makeup, while still leaving skin soft. It foams well and washes off comletely and quikly with all types of water. I have been using it for 7 years and it conti...read morenues to impress me how well it works. *If you are hesitant to buy a whole tune, origins will usually give you a samle to take home and try. * I have very fair, semi sensative combination skin — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jules2222 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I tried a lot of face washes as a teen and this is definately the best! Unfortunately, i couldnt afford to start buying origins products until i got our of college and got a job, but now they are all i use. If you can afford it, this is definately the best stuff! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    emilyh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Your search for a perfect cleanser ends here

    This is the best face wash I've ever used. I like a wash that foams up and truely cleanses my face and refreshes without stripping away the natural oils from my face that prevent aging. It has a great price point. I already have my 16 year old son using it, since it also helps prevent breakouts. It is a must buy! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    janetew | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best face wash ever!

    I absolutely love this wash. I used to use this a few years ago and began using some different products. I have now gone back and will not change up again. Not only does this feel good on your face, the smell of the wash helps me to wake up in the mornings. Origins has some really great products!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Kendra | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    clean but not very dry

    I have very dry skin. This face wash makes me feel clean but not too dry. love it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    winner616 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend