Origins Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash Reviews

Back to Origins Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Frothy or Fluffy?

    I like to call the texture fluffy - almost mousse like. I've been using it for the past 2 years, and stuck with it ever since because it cleanse and it worked. People would who likes a bit of squeaky clean, this might be the one for you. It's smells great with a hint of mint and lavender scent, and it keeps my T-zone at bay. Not too dry or oily after one wash, it pretty clean. Use a little it ...read morefoams up and goes a long way, but it could be a little drying if you use too much at once. The price is average $20, but it last me a bit over 6 months. I used it through out my pregnancy, and it kept my skin fresh and clean. Not to mentioned it's paraben free and that's a perk for me. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    NOT IMPRESSED

    I don't get it??! This is worst cleanser I have ever used. My skin was so tight after I used it I could hardly move my face. Maybe it was my skin type (I have normal/combination skin) because I gave it to my best friend who has oily skin and she liked it just fine. — 2 years ago
    Dianam_28 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great quality, and consistent

    I've been using this face wash every day for about two years now. It's got a great rich, frothy texture and each tube lasts a really long time. I have combination oily skin and this cleans the oil and makeup off my face really well. Since it is frothy and a pretty thorough cleanser, I wouldn't recommend it to people with dry skin, but it is definitely good for teenage skin. It would take a miracle to make me switch to a different cleanser. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Improved my skin a lot

    I love this cleanser. It feels mild but cleanses very well. Most cleansers that claim to be foaming only foam up a bit, but this one foams a lot. Because it foams so much I usually end up with some in my hair or in my ears which can be a bit annoying, but because it foams so much you don't need very much cleanser at all. I have seen a huge improvement in the amount and size of blackheads on my...read more nose, and my chin has cleared up a lot. I use this cleanser with my clarisonic with the deep pore brush, some cleansers feel too harsh with the clarisonic but this one still feels very mild. This cleanser is unscented which I love. The ingredients in this do have a strong herbal smell though, I found it a bit overwhelming at first but I now find it very pleasant. The price is pretty reasonable for a high end cleanser and a little goes a long way. All in all this is my favorite cleanser I have tried. I think it would be great for people of all skin types. Highly recommend. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    THIS IS SOAP!

    I tried this because of the great reviews. After a couple weeks of using, my skin was completely stripped, irritated, red, and repulsive. When following with an exfoliant, I got chemical burns from the drastic change from alkaline to acid. I should have returned it when I noticed it smelled like a bar of cheap soap. Do not learn the way I did.. follow me on twitter: BCmakeup — 2 years, 3 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Only a TINY amount needed to work up a good lather!

    Got this product in my birchbox and I LOVE IT! I will definitely be purchasing the full size. It only takes a tiny amount and you have enough to work up a good lather. I use this in the morning since I don't sleep with my makeup on...I'm not really using this product for cleansing purposes. It helps to rid my face of my night cream without stripping my skin and it leaves me feeling fresh faced. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    raegan_elice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Orgins check and balances!!

    I love this stuff, only takes a little bit and you have frothy soapy lather everywhere. I had to learn a little bit is enough. Now I just need a matching moisturizer. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    odie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looove this, but found a more economical alternative

    I LOVE checks and balances! I have used it for about 3 years now. It lathers great (a little goes a long way), removes makeup and oil, never dries my skin out, and smells great. Recently I was travelling and needed to buy a facewash and there was no origins locally, so I had to substitute the Olay Shine Control Lathering wash for about a week and I have almost the same results. So, if you're in a ...read morepinch with the current economy, I would recommend that wash. But nothing beats the checks and balances! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    caligirl84 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Cleanser

    I absolutely love this cleansure. It does wonders with cleaning away even the most stubborn eye pencil leftover, and has my face refreshed. It has a shine and post-facial feel to it after I wash. I have tried 40+ facial cleansers, and this one is absolutely the best one I've ever tried. I also have forehead acne, and although it does not do anything to scrub or exfoliate, the deep cleaning it does...read more definitely helps with clearing up the acne that I have. I really don't even need a moisturizer, but I'm VERY picky with what I put on my skin and feel the NEED to hydrate it, but if others like just a basic all-in-all, skip the scrub, toner, moisturizer, just go purchase this! — 3 years ago
    nadiasb | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Origins Checks & Balances

    I have tried so many cleansers and I always go back to this, gets your face clean and comfortable afterwards. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    silly1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend