Origins Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash Reviews

Back to Origins Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing cleanser

    I have combination skin and a lot of cleansers just don't do the job, leaving my skin feeling slippery, not clean. I like that C&B makes my skin feel clean and ready for other products. I don't want my cleanser, or any other skin product, to multitask. I prefer to be free to choose the exact products that do each kind of job with my skin, and I often use different brands for different purposes...read more. This cleanser appears to contain clay along with some gentle surfactants, and clay masks have always done wonderful things for my skin. I like very much that Origins goes for simple and healthy ingredients in their products. Checks and Balances is concentrated and you only have to use a small amount to get the job done. This is the only cleanser I ever use - love it! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Bouddicea | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A bit disappointed ..

    I must say I am a little disappointed with Checks and Balances because I expected quite a lot of the cleanser after i heard such good reviews of it. I will admit it is great at cleaning my skin and keeping my acne away plus it is nice that it is frothy and gentle. But the product claimed to be able to balance dry AND oily skin and that it wouldn't leave the skin tight. As I did notice that my skin...read more would be oil-free for longer I have to say that it didn't do anything for my dry skin patches plus my skin felt quite tight after I used this face wash. I should probably say that my skin type is pretty complicated and I think that this cleanser would be quite good for a person with the "typical" combination type skin. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    LiseNilsson | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A gentle face wash for oily/combo skin.

    First impression review----- This is my first Origins cleanser. I'm a face cleanser junkie but most of my cleansers are drugstore except my Dermalogica special cleansing gel cleanser but I only use it with clarisonic mia after I oil cleanse to take off my liquid foundation. I was in a hunt for a face cleanser that is gentle enough for everyday but can take off my mineral makeup. The SA suggested t...read morehis cleanser for my combination skin. I have oily t-zone,normal cheeks but I have dry flaky acne spots. I tried it this morning and I only needed a pea sized amount and it leather in seconds. I have round,wide,chubby face and with other face cleanser I usually need more than a pea size but not with this one. I love how soft and creamy it felt on my skin. The reason why I didn't give this cleanser 10 stars was after I rinse it off my forehead feel squeaky clean but on the rest of my face it feels like there's a film left. Maybe that's what it meant to do? I don't mind it for my morning cleanser but I don't trust it enough for me to use it after I oil cleanse. I'm still unsure if I would repurchase but I will finish the tube. I will give an update if it gives my skin trouble. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Frothy or Fluffy?

    I like to call the texture fluffy - almost mousse like. I've been using it for the past 2 years, and stuck with it ever since because it cleanse and it worked. People would who likes a bit of squeaky clean, this might be the one for you. It's smells great with a hint of mint and lavender scent, and it keeps my T-zone at bay. Not too dry or oily after one wash, it pretty clean. Use a little it ...read morefoams up and goes a long way, but it could be a little drying if you use too much at once. The price is average $20, but it last me a bit over 6 months. I used it through out my pregnancy, and it kept my skin fresh and clean. Not to mentioned it's paraben free and that's a perk for me. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    NOT IMPRESSED

    I don't get it??! This is worst cleanser I have ever used. My skin was so tight after I used it I could hardly move my face. Maybe it was my skin type (I have normal/combination skin) because I gave it to my best friend who has oily skin and she liked it just fine. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Dianam_28 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great quality, and consistent

    I've been using this face wash every day for about two years now. It's got a great rich, frothy texture and each tube lasts a really long time. I have combination oily skin and this cleans the oil and makeup off my face really well. Since it is frothy and a pretty thorough cleanser, I wouldn't recommend it to people with dry skin, but it is definitely good for teenage skin. It would take a miracle to make me switch to a different cleanser. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Improved my skin a lot

    I love this cleanser. It feels mild but cleanses very well. Most cleansers that claim to be foaming only foam up a bit, but this one foams a lot. Because it foams so much I usually end up with some in my hair or in my ears which can be a bit annoying, but because it foams so much you don't need very much cleanser at all. I have seen a huge improvement in the amount and size of blackheads on my...read more nose, and my chin has cleared up a lot. I use this cleanser with my clarisonic with the deep pore brush, some cleansers feel too harsh with the clarisonic but this one still feels very mild. This cleanser is unscented which I love. The ingredients in this do have a strong herbal smell though, I found it a bit overwhelming at first but I now find it very pleasant. The price is pretty reasonable for a high end cleanser and a little goes a long way. All in all this is my favorite cleanser I have tried. I think it would be great for people of all skin types. Highly recommend. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    THIS IS SOAP!

    I tried this because of the great reviews. After a couple weeks of using, my skin was completely stripped, irritated, red, and repulsive. When following with an exfoliant, I got chemical burns from the drastic change from alkaline to acid. I should have returned it when I noticed it smelled like a bar of cheap soap. Do not learn the way I did.. follow me on twitter: BCmakeup — 2 years, 11 months ago
    BCmakeup | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Only a TINY amount needed to work up a good lather!

    Got this product in my birchbox and I LOVE IT! I will definitely be purchasing the full size. It only takes a tiny amount and you have enough to work up a good lather. I use this in the morning since I don't sleep with my makeup on...I'm not really using this product for cleansing purposes. It helps to rid my face of my night cream without stripping my skin and it leaves me feeling fresh faced. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    raegan_elice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Orgins check and balances!!

    I love this stuff, only takes a little bit and you have frothy soapy lather everywhere. I had to learn a little bit is enough. Now I just need a matching moisturizer. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    odie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » Origins Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend