Dr. Denese SPF 30 Defense Day Cream Reviews

Back to Dr. Denese SPF 30 Defense Day Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best BB Cream ever!

    This is a great product that is hard to duplicate. The rage right now is all the BB creams. Well this is the original. Ive tried to find something cheaper that has same ingedients and will work as good, but I havent found anything else better yet. Ive read reviews on other BB creams and I think it will be hard to find one that doesnt leave your face like a grease slick. This is SF 30 and protects and also doubles as a makeup primer, and its Matte finish. Love Love love! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Doxiemom4 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Feels light As Air

    I love this day cream, it goes on like silk! It does give a little coverage so for you girls who have flawless skin, this might be all you need. I have redness on my cheeks, broken capillaries...so I need a bit more coverage, but this helps makeup go one really smooth. I use both BE minerals and creme, depending on the day, but I always have this day creme on and I know my soft skin is fully protected. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Corinne06 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    love!

    love this product~ i don't even have to use foundation when i use this! it's not a thick and heavy coverage, but a sheer and natural look. if i'm going out on a date, i will add a little bit of mineral foundation over it, just to cover my acne scars. i'm constantly stressing to ppl to use spf, no matter what the season or weather is outside. might not be great for those with very oily skin though, but for those who are slightly oily, it's ok. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    snow_lake | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great makeup primer for all mineral makeups

    I love the SPF 30 Defense Day Cream. It goes on super smooth and gives SPF. If you just want to try it, it's available in some of her starter kits. There is a slight difference in the texture between the tube and the jar. I definitely prefer the jar formula better, it's not as slick and a better consistency for my skin- combination to normal. I love this as a primer for my Bare Escentuals. I use t...read morehe SPF 30 creme, Bareminerals multi tasking to conceal, mineral veil, then just a touch of Baremineral face color. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ChloeMaxwell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product!

    I love the spf and the tint. It make my skin look nice enough that I don't need more make-up. Dr. Denese always packs her products with great ingrediants! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Venus_Envy | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    MUST HAVE skin care item!!!

    Protect yourself from the sun!! #1 thing to do and that requires at least 3% zinc oxide according to my dermatologist. This has 7%! And no chalky white look! Does not make my skin anything other than gorgeous and I rarely use foundation over this. I dont need to! Blends easily into your own skin color, I am light, and leaves my skin silky smooth after washing off at night. Fantastic Product and a great skin saving value! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Jasmine123 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Dr. Denese SPF 30 Defense Day Cream

    This can't be discontinued. It's the best ever and I have tried them all. Fair-skinned Irish. It smoothes skin tone and when you wash your face at night, your skin is like silk — 5 years, 10 months ago
    007007 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Better than a sun screen or light makeup base alone.

    I have fair skin with significant sun damage and am have become diligent about wearing a sunscreen. This product is a great alternative for use during the spring-early fall months in lieu of a light makeup base + sun screen. (It is a bit dark for my skin during the winter months.) At first it may feel a bit heavy when applied but within about 15 minutes I don't even feel it. I only need a little blush and a light dusting of loose powder and I'm good to go. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sharonj | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow! Love this stuff and it has SPF too.

    I love this defense day cream. It moisturizes, yet it's got a matte finish. To top it all off it has SPF 30 so I don't have to bother with sunscreen for my face -- love it. I can't live without it and always have a backup so I never run out. I love all the Dr. D. products I have tried so far and am on auto delivery for most of them. This is my holy grail and it's a keeper. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    valstybaby | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    good stuff

    Is this really discontinued? I just got some, like, a week ago... Anyway, I use this daily and it's great. I'm a freak about SPF and it's nice to be able to combine that, moisturizer and foundation (to a point) into one step. It can look orange going on, but rubbing it in makes it blend wonderfully. The smell isn't bad and it provides very nice coverage. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    felicitations | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend