Proactiv Oil-Free Moisture with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Proactiv Oil-Free Moisture with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Another great Proactiv product!!

    I'm amazed to see the mixed reviews for Proactiv and this product. So many claiming Proactiv makes you more dry and "messes up your skin" - so far from the truth!!! I know everyone has different skin, but if you use this product per the directions and correctly it really is amazing for your skin. A little goes a long way and there is no need to be slathing product on your face - a pea ...read moresized amount of all the products does the trick. This moisturizer is light and non greasy - it gently hydrates your skin and used correctly is a great addition to the 3 step system. I've been using Proactiv for 4 months and my skin looks and feel great!! It's simple, easy and clear - it truly doesn't get any better than this. The product is affordable and it makes taking care of my skin so simple and basically effortless. I'm most definitly a Proactiv fan! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jtparry | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    This is the only moisturizer I can use during the summer when my skin gets super greasy. With other moisturizers, my face is shiny and my makeup is melting off by 3:00pm, but with this moisturizer my skin stays balanced all day. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Kariyushi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Athletic People

    I love this moisturizer mostly because I am a very active, outdoors type of person. My face sees a lot sun and wind and my skin breaks out easily. I found that this lotion protects my from skin from the sun while giving me the perfect moisture. I love that I don't feel greasy. Also there is not that sunscreen smell you get from using a sunblock that will more then likely make me break out! It is perfect for my active life-style! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MiaJoy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Hmmm

    For an oil-free moistruizer this sure does leave my skin feeling like a greasy pan. I was getting ready in front of my sister's guy friends and instantly after only putting on this 'moisturizer' he said, WHOA why is your face so shiny and I lied and said I had an 'oily face'. This doesn't even get rid of the dryness the Proactiv system can sometime's induce. Also, do NOT use this if your going to ...read moreworkout, your face will turn white when it starts sweating! Two embrassing situations in just one product. NO THANKS! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    DamiaRose | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Whole Basic Proactiv system is Awesome!

    I have been under the care of a dermatologist for 21 years for acne. I've been on Accutane twice, and still had residual mild acne that I used a prescription products for. Yet I would still have red, splotchy skin with blackheads and pimples. I finally decided to try Proactiv and I am so pleased that I did! The whole system is great and this lotion is amazing. A small amount goes a long way. ...read more I used to have combination skin - the presciption product would dry my skin in places where I didn't have acne. Not anymore. This moisturizer is incredible. Highly recommended! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    RMH720 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best moisturizer for acne-prone skin

    Acne-prone skin needs moisture to prevent skin secretion of so much oil. I never knew that before Proactiv. Thanks for the marvelous product! It feels so light on my skin and gives some sun protection. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kdocdent | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Very Light

    I haven't tried a very wide variety of day-time moisturizers but I have liked this one. I have always had horrible acne and I started the proactive system and it really helped (it isn't completely gone, but then again, nor have I been completely vigilent which is another problem in and of itself). Anyway, I use the BareMinerals makeup over my proactive and I tried using their moisturizer with it a...read morend hated it. It made all the makeup clump and look horrid. But this one is great, it is light and non-greasy and any makeup works well over it without clumping and looking weird. It also doesn't make your face look shiney for those days when you don't feel like wearing makeup. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sckwee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best in moisturizers!!!!

    This moisturizer is the absolute best I have ever had the privledge of putting on my face. It made my face feel so soft and smooth. I absolutely would recommend this product to anyone who wants a beautiful fresh feeling face!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    steph1979 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have to say this is the first oil free moisturizer I have ever used that really works like it says it will. I used to use proactive years back when if first came out, stopped for a while, then went back. I am now in my mid 30's and this seems to be the only product that works for me. This moisturizer goes on great, absorbs well and has spf 15 in it!. I am love how it makes your skin feel so smooth and soft. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Ladiabla | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Oily Face?

    If yes, this stuff is great, especially in the summer when us oily faces need light moisturizers that don't dry out OR over moisturize our skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    canaryjoy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend