Mary Kay Eye Primer Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Eye Primer»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Wanted to love this...

    I bought this when my Urban Decay Primer Potion ran out, and I wanted to like it better than the PP because it's cheaper, basically. Unfortunately, I still get a little bit of creasing with this, even if I use a good dollop. That was never an issue with UDPP, even when using the tiniest amount. Oh well. It's not BAD, and it's way better than nothing, but it's not as good as UDPP, which also has a better texture, I find. — 5 years ago
    Katalyst | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Let's Talk About Long-Lasting Eye Color.

    I am still not sure that there is one that last all day with absolutely not any fading or flaking. But with this product my eye color will last me until I wash my face at night before I lay in my sheets. It is a 10 all the way! Think of the money you will save one favorite shadows and liners. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    not for me

    I dont see any difference when I wear this. Urban Decay has an amazing primer that works much much better — 5 years, 3 months ago
    shulyb | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Shadows BFF

    My eye shadow has never looked so good! This makes every color I wear pop and last all day/night without settling into the creases of my eyes. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Foxijt | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Created a crease

    I've never had shadow creases, until I tried this stuff. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    maddybush | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I never thought I would be able to wear eye shadow!

    I have very oily skin/eyelids and am of asian decent. Until I found this little miracle product, I didn't think I would ever be able to wear eye shadow because of the dreaded "crease". Now I'm completely addicted. I can wear this literally all day and all night and not have a problem. It also insures even coloration and you can use less shadow. Pat a little on, let dry for a minute (if you can, dry with your eyes closed for better results) and apply shadow. Easy to remove. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    kerinet | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeps things in place

    I'd never tried an eye primer before this one. Now, I can't live without it! I wear it every day, with all different types of eye products. It does a great job of keeping everything in place. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MamaLisa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best

    This is an absolutly wonderful product that I never really even knew much about until just recently. I was aware of its existence (it had been sitting in my makeup bag for quite sometime unused), but when I recieved a free sample of another brand at a store I decided to try it & thought that it seemed to make my eye shadow wear longer, so I pulled out the one that I bought from Mary Kay a whil...read moree ago & did a side by side comparison & what do you know, it actually works. Then when I saw the price of the other brand compared to the price of the Mary Kay one that works just as well, I couldn't believe it. So if you are looking for something to make your eyeshadow last longer, then do yourself a huge favor & find a Mary Kay Consultant & try this product first, you have nothing to lose, because they back all of their products with a 100% money back guarantee, so if you don't like it, you can call her up & not feel bad about it or let the product sit in your drawer for a year unused like I did. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    raeannlmoran | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Good

    The product really does keep eye shadow in place all day. It's reasonably priced and there was 0 creasing, Just be careful not to use too much as you'll end up spending a lot of time trying to blend the primer into your skin. Overall, a very good product. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Really like it

    This actually works. It keeps my makeup in place and (I swear) even helps keep my eyeliner from running. My only complaint is that it doesn't prevent a line of color from settling in the crease of my eyelid. That's a minor issue, though! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    KTP14 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend