Mary Kay Eye Primer Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Eye Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    MK Eye Premier

    this is the best stuff in the world to use before applying eye color if it's cream or mineral powder. you eye color will stay on until you take it off. Love this product. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    w2svv1213 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good eye primer

    This is a easy to use eye primer - not to too thick, not to liquid. You only need a little bit for both eyes, and eyeshadows that normally crease won't crease as fast with this. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    attol | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect!

    I use it everyday! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    MNMommy | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    This is my favorite eye primer. It goes on with just a thin layer and blends easily. It's not sticky either. Makes my shadow last all day. I've tried many expensive brands, but this one is still my favorite. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A little DAB will do Ya

    With this, a little goes a very long way. You can use this on your eyelid PLUS the residue that is on your finger after you put on your eyelid, apply it underneath your eye if you have problems with mascara getting underneath your eyes. Also with this product, if you need to sleep before reapplying or if you just fall asleep, your eye shadow will still look almost "Perfect" when you wake up. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    boldbutterflies | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    This primer really does help my eyeshadow stay on for a long time and keeps it from creasing, but it's not as great as some of the other primers that have color to them that help eyeshadow go on in it's true color. I think if this went on as a light flesh color or white I'd like it a lot better.. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ckbj2010 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    So So

    Have used for quite some time and has extended the life of my eye shadow. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Lana_28 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    awesome! but pricy...

    eye shadow was one of the first makeups I ever experimented with and remains one of my favorite to play around with 15 years later.. and yet until today I had never tried an eye primer. it just seemed super unnecessary.. but now I see how wrong I was! My aunt gave me a tube of this... for whatever reason she didn't want it... and just to test it out I did slightly elaborate eye makeup. when I ch...read moreecked a mirror 8 hours later my shadow/liner looked EXACTLY as it did when I'd applied it! I checked it again at 13 hours (when I was removing my makeup) and, though it had started to fade, I was amazed at how good it still looked. the primer applied very nicely and felt silky smooth! I can't give it a perfect 10, though, because it's 12 dollars which seems like an awful lot for such a tiny tube... as wonderful as it was I can't see spending that much on it once this tube runs out.. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    I love this product. It works perfectly on my skin, keeping everything in place all day and night long. It does last a fairly long time, I do wish there was more in the container, but they've got me hooked. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    anbeter | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    This is the only eye primer that works on me. Usually my eyeshadow disappears into the crease of the eyelid halfway through the day. Using this eye primer before putting on eyeshadow makes it stay on all day long! No joke. I love it :) — 5 years ago
    LGargala | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend