Mary Kay Eye Primer Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Eye Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Does what it is suppose to!

    I have tried many eye primers and I have found that Mary Kay eye primer is at the top of the list in this category. The primer has a very nice consistency that is not to watery and glides on very smoothly. I can say that it does help the longevity of my eyeshadows and the vibrancy of their colors. Great eye primer. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    mlottie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Mary Kay Eye Primer

    I LOVE this Eye Primer, it does exactly what it says it will. Yes, your color will fade a little as it "sets" but after that you get AMAZING all day color!!! And you can't beat the price! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    dawn_marie_sherepa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Mary Kay Eye Primer

    You will not find a better eye primer period. If I can sit inthe sweltering 104 degree heat and still have makeup at the end of the day, it's the good stuff. It also enhances the color of your eueshadow, so you actually use less. GREAT STUFF!! — 1 year, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice eye primer

    Works very well, eye makeup has nice staying power and not bad for the $. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    WeddingPlanner | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Product!

    This was my first eye primer ever and I'm so happy that I chose this; couldn't be happier to see that a first-time product could be the one to use for years to come! You only need less than a pea size to cover one eye, It glides on easily, I let it set for about a minute before applying any eye makeup. After it was set, I felt over my lid with a finger, and I could tell by the smoothness that my e...read moreyeshadow will not smudge at all. My lids felt like a smooth silicone surface! It also added more life to the eyeshadows as compared to applying on a bare lid. My makeup also stayed on longer than usual, which was pleasing. The packaging is great, and I like that this comes in a tube. $12 did seem like alot so I actually got mine for 7 bucks on ebay. I always carry it in my little travel pouch to keep it handy. Highly recommended! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Chantilly | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this

    I just ordered 2 more tubes. It's easy to apply and really makes of difference with how long my eye shadow stays on. You only need to use a tiny bit. I stopped using it for a while (totally unsure why) then I rediscovered it and I was like how silly to have not used it! What a waste of my eye shadow. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    asiagirl4ever | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    Mary Kay Eye Primer

    I tend to like MK products in general, so I tried this one as soon as it came out. It certainly did not cause any eye irritation, but neither did it help the eye shadow stay on any better. I have oily eyelids so that may have something to do with it. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    cheryl_setty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bookie 28472

    This primer works!! I got up at 4:30 am, put on my makeup, flew to Philly, played with a 2 year old all day and at 9:30 pm my makeup looked exactly as it did when I first applied it! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Bookie28472 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic and long lasting!

    I absolutely love this product! I'm so maintenance when it comes to makeup. I HATE reapplying anything but lipgloss. With this primer, my eye make up literally stays on from the time I put it on in the morning until i take it off at night. It takes just a pea size amount to do both of my eyes. I use it every day and it last me 6-8 months. For $12 you cant beat that!!! I'm in love! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    nya_dutkowsky | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome stuff

    Works like a charm! I've tried lots of primers and this is the best by far! You only need a tiny bit so it lasts a long time. It is also a lot cheaper than other brands — 2 years, 7 months ago
    cisal80 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend