Mary Kay Ultimate Mascara Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Ultimate Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good product

    This mascara is bold and give definition and length, however it tends to clump after a few hours of wearing. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    michelle_allamon | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice mascara to try

    I like how thick my lashes look after I apply this mascara, but it is quite wet and takes a little longer to dry than most mascaras do. My only complaint is that it can appear on your eyelids if you're not careful. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    Psyche24 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Had (not high) hopes

    My instincts never fully trusted this mascara and after giving it a chance... how right i was :/ . It doesnt provide the "full. voluminous, ultimate" look like claims and CLUMPS!! drys very quickly. I wish it were a charm for its affordable price. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    Truebeigeglow | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect.

    This is my holy grail mascara. I have very sensitive eyes so mascaras can easily bother them. This doesn't bother my eyes at all, it's amazing! This give my lashes volume and separation like no other. I have had no clumping or flaking issues at all. I have no complaints or negatives when it comes to this mascara. — 1 year ago
    EBecks | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Mary Kay Ultimate mascara

    This mascara is the bomb!!! I don't have a lot of lashes and it makes the ones I have look fuller and longer with out clumping!! and it stays on and doesn't flake off like so many other mascaras out there!!! — 1 year ago
    Kathyb1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best mascara ever

    I absolutely love MK mascara! Everyone says how fast is dries out--run your tube under hot water and it will thin it out. Also do not "pump" your wand into the tube (this goes for any tube of mascara) it will put air in thus making it dry out faster. Instead go in circles inside of the tube. Love this stuff and my new craze is the Love Lash mascara from MK! — 1 year ago
    kimberly_rae | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Mary Kay Ultimate Mascara

    I am SO in LOVE with this mascara, for someone with short thin eyelashes this is an AMAZING product!!! I flip-flop between this one and the fairly NEW I <3 Lashes mascara!!! Great mascaras for the value!!! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    dawn_marie_sherepa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go to mascara

    I adore this mascara! It makes my eyes pop just with one coat. If I were to add another it would be magical. This mascara is my go to b/c it doesn't clump. This is really important to me since I wear glasses and with others that I've tried, black specks are on my glasses by the end of the day. Not with this tho! A real beauty in my book. I give this 10 wands! ; ) — 1 year, 3 months ago
    atotalbeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Clumpy

    Maybe it's a terrible coincidence, maybe not, but all three of the tubes I got of this mascara were clumpy. It stayed smooth for two or three uses, and after that, every single application was a clumpy mess! I normally like MK products, but this one is not a favorite of mine. I wouldn't recommend it for the price. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Adenamoon | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It's okay.

    The product works but the only problem I have is that it stays wet for a long time. Other than that it's a great mascara! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    WhitneyMendez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend