MAC Select Moisturecover Reviews

Back to MAC Select Moisturecover»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Concealer!

    This product is one of the best concealers I have found. I have recently been introduced to MAC by a family friend and I went to the MAC counter and the sales girl showed me this. Being only 20 years old, I have been cursed with fine lines under my eyes due to severe environmental allergies. Also having naturally dry skin around my eyes is another thing that makes it hard to find a good concealer....read more She showed me this stuff and I thought I would try it and to my surprise it works really well. What they others say about settling into fine lines is correct but if you have a concealer brush you can smooth out they product build up to where they aren't noticeable. Also using a setting powder like Benefit powderflage (which is specifically made for under eye area) to help set the concealer makes a world of difference. The best thing about it is that its very moisturizing and my eye are isn't dried out at all like other products have done in the past. Overall, this is now a permanent staple in my daily makeup routine. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    reyrey503 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for Undereye Area

    I really like this formula for concealing the under eye area. It is light so it does not cake on, but since it the formula is light, it is not the best at concealing scars or dark patches on the face. I know a lot of the reviewers said it settles into fine lines, but if you use a moisturizer first, or something with caffeine like MAC's Fast Response Eye Cream, it won't settle into the fine lines or crease, and it will last throughout the day. This is a keeper for me for the undereye area. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    kajalcouture | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Settles into fine lines

    Because I have very pale skin I was looking for an under eye concealer that would match my skin tone and, while this matched, it settles into fine lines under the eyes. I'm still searching for the perfect concealer. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    beautifulmind | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE IT!

    This is a great product for women who need some coverage for under eye circles, but not alot. It brightens my face, and it provides the right amount of coverage. It blends in very smoothly... — 5 years, 2 months ago
    shelovesmakeup | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Okay

    I used this for about four years. It was okay, but as I got older I noticed that it would start turning yellow on me, in addition to not providing adequate coverage or staying on. I used to use it for under my eyes too, but there it hardly did a thing, aside for making them look unnatural and -still purple!-. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bbfirecracker | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I've been using this concealer for years. It carried me through my years as a Laker Girl and is still the best for hiding my little lines all day. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    PlushJunkie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    the best so far...

    Hides dark circles without clinging to fine lines. The best so far at blending and covering while still looking natural. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ReginaT | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVED IT !!!!

    I wear this stuff everyday! It's wonderful as is everything MAC touches. My question to the people who used it and didn't like it.. Did you wear anything over it and did you moisturize your face first? Anyway i think it's great. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MACADDICT | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I like this concealer because the coverage is natural and doesn't look heavy. It is great to conceal darkness around the eyes - even my fiance uses it! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    StarMakeup | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not all that !!!

    I used to use this concealer but it didn't really stay on long. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    meccanaje | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend