MAC Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to MAC Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Love MAC, but not this bronzer.

    MAC is one of my favorite all around brands, but I just cannot use this bronzer. No matter which shade I have chosen, it does not look natural on me. It does blend well and is highly pigmented so it lasts all day. For some reason though, the highly pigmented formula just looks ruddy on my skin, and makes my tone look more dirty than bronze. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    not the smartest bronzer in the shed

    being fair complected, i find that this bronzer is too brown for my skin tone. when used very sparingly it works well though. i have found others that i prefer. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lljames | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    works great

    I have been using MAC bronzer for two or three years. it goes on well, very evenly. It looks natural on and adds a little shimmer to your face. Also there are many shades and people there who can help you find a good color for you. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mcstakit007 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I have tried lots of bronzers and this one is by far the best. I wear the "golden" shade which is a matte golden-brown. The perfect mix of being not too shimmery (I hate too much shimmer in a bronzer) and the perfect natural bronze tan shade. When I use this, it really complements my tan and looks so natural. It never causes me to break out either, and I have used it for about a year now. Not sure why another reviewer said it dried out...it's a pressed powder formula. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    beautyqueen29 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Bronzer By Far

    I've been using this Bronzer for a few years now, and couldn't live without it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Penni1153 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not my favorite

    Let's be honest here, the bronzer once exposed to air, turns dry and is then unuseable. I caution anyone who purchases this item, not to place it in a dry area. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    howardrutten | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous

    I love being tan and cant live without bronzer and have tried just about every kind out there and refined deeper bronze is my favorite, It gives a fabulous deep golden shimmery bronze and lasts all day, it also camouflages any imperfections and makes your skin look flawless and gives a healthy looking glow. It lasts many months and when you drop it, It doesnt crumble into pieces. It comes in so many shades too! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BEBEjX0 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    We are breaking up

    I feel as though I should tell you, don't wear this if you don't want to look like a sweaty drag queen. Seriously, I love bronzer and I love MAC but the shimmer to powder ratio is too dense therefore making one look like the afore mentioned or a raver. They need to bring this one back to the drawing board or whatever board they use to make bronzers. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    msjessmakeup | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Refined Golden is wonderous!

    I apply this bronzer after I put some moisturizer on, and it helps give me a good, pretty natural looking glow, even though it's really cold and in the middle of winter. You don't need to use a lot to cover your whole face, so it lasts pretty long too! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    EricaB | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good product. bad service

    I used this bronzer for a few years and liked it a lot. Provides even coverage, looks fairly natural. I switched mainly because I received MISERABLE service at several MAC stores. I switched to NARS bronzer (Laguna) and found it to be a better bronzer. It looks more mature because it doesn't have the sparkle that the MAC bronzer has. If you're looking for something new, try NARS. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    egrace | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend